paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bracer028's Review / Comments on bracer028's Review / Comments on bracer028's Review / Comments on bracer028's Review / Comments on bracer028's Review

Comments on bracer028's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bracer028 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sport Park
Jungle Village
Mr. Paintball in Escondido
Review: Safety -
the safety here is adequate at best. With the typical goggles on the mask, there is nothing more safety precautions than that. The field forces you to chrono your gun twice. Once in the morning and another time after lunch. It is a good idea, but all you do is wait. (more on this later). They do not explain the rules adequately. No instructional video and no one to monitor it. People can just check the box and said they have watched the video and bypass that little obstacle.

Prices
It is about the same at many other places. $25 for entry and $10 for air fill. There is no unlimited Co2 fill so that is a problem. Compared to other places, it is more expensive. Hollywood sports gives free admission tickets if you buy balls in an off field pro shop. Even if you have to pay for admissions, it is only $15.

Rules
I haven't heard the rules once.

Refs
This place is UNDER STAFFED!!!!! I played on the intermediate field and there were 2 refs...TWO refs watching 400 FOUR HUNDRED players. Its impossible to watch the game. Many wipers, many cheaters. This place is horrible.

Besides the refs, you have to wait FOREVER for another game to start. This place is so under staffed that it calls a game every 30 minutes. Once you get into the field, the refs have to sort the players and that takes another 20 minutes before the game starts.

ALL I DID WAS WAIT!!! I PLAYED 5 GAMES THE WHOLE DAY.

Imagine if you missed a game. You have to wait an hour and 30 minutes before the next game starts.

I do not recommend going to this field

Players
the players cheat. Constant cheating. I shot one guy 5-10 times (he was hiding behind a tree, you can't miss him) and he just stayed on the field, ignoring the shots. The refs (not being there of course) couldn't see it and can't pull the player out.

I suggest going to Jungle or Hollywood Sports park before coming here. Honestly, i am never coming here again. Its just not worth it.

I only played about 5 games. One map called North Vietnam, is the most unbalanced map ever. One team has huts, bunkers, walls to hide behind. The other team hides behind bushes, shrubs, and mounts.

Another field has trenches. All people do is blind fire and even if hit, they would not come out of the game.

The only good thing i can say about this place is the speedball fields. People are honest, no waiting. The only reason for this is because its SPEEDball (therefore its fast), and players are ruled by an honor system. The spectators will help call out players who are shot. THe only problem is with children. They tend to cheat and even if shot, they will not come off the field. That's just immaturity on their part.

I give this place a 1 out of 10.
Last edited on Sunday, January 21st, 2007 at 9:53 pm PST
 

Review Comments
iridespyder Monday, January 22nd, 2007 | 8:59 pm PST
One map called North Vietnam, is the most unbalanced map ever. One team has huts, bunkers, walls to hide behind. The other team hides behind bushes, shrubs, and mounts.

I find this funny considering that's how they wanted to make it so it would seem more like the real thing.
   

bracer028 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 | 10:49 am PST
if they want to make it more realistic, let us have bombs and airplanes....there is no incentive for the viets to push. (sarcasm) At least put a time limit to encourage them to push to make it fair. The time limit will make them lose the battle. Something just to even it up a little.

As for hiding spots, there is about 40-50 feet of nothingness after the large mount. The American side has no bunkers after that hill. And that hill isn't even that protective. At least put up more mounts, trenches to even up the bunker disparity.

This place is not fun.
   

thrice Friday, February 16th, 2007 | 9:23 am PST
does the admission include free air?
   

bracer028 Sunday, February 18th, 2007 | 9:26 pm PST
hell no.
   

nick285 Saturday, February 24th, 2007 | 10:50 am PST
i totally agrre man this is not the real thing so why have it like that it is a nice set up to look at but to play on is well i wont say it
   

1ntens1ty Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007 | 9:44 pm PST
scenario is crazy at sc i, i was reloading behind a wall and my teammate runs up and starts shooting at me until i tell him to stop and show him my headband thing. scenario is too crazy in beginners level at sc so either play speedball or higher level scenario
   

wolfsniper Thursday, May 24th, 2007 | 8:42 pm PST
I know what you mean about the wipers. Check out the advanced rounds. Always a bunch of decent guys. By the way its more like one hundred.
   

kikflip77 Saturday, July 28th, 2007 | 9:58 pm PST
Dispute:
I don;t know what your on, but everytime i go i hear morning rules, and rules before every game on every field.

Its 5 minutes, 15 minute games (usually less) then they come off and let everybody reload. 15 + 5 is 20. I don't know what your talking about "having to wait an hour and a half for every game" the most I've ever had to wait was 10 minutes and that was because of the heat. and there is a rules video. If yo uget there in the morning they force EVERYONE to go to morning rules.

   

rustilldown_7 Thursday, October 25th, 2007 | 7:07 pm PST
The last 4 times i have gone i have to agree with bracer 028 have been slow and have made me not even consider going. The only reason why I go is for the love of the sport.

Start- rules = 20 min.
to get the first game going = 25-30 min
(big group) (always on weekends)seperating teams= 20 min
go over rules-about 10 min
actual game= 15 min
when game is done u have to go out to the parking lot wait 15-20 min. for the next game to start. They dont let you switch sides on the same field istead they make you go out to the parking lot and wait and then call you back to the same field. Poor job on the PARKs PART.

Its the same for every game
and yes they go over the rules every game. I know safety first but Intermediate players should know what to do and what not to do when playing paintball.
This schedule is for about 100 people 50 on 50

FOR a 200 player day forget IT.
This is why I am going to try a private group see if its better. But the fields are awesome.
   

Where'sMeShoota Friday, January 1st, 2010 | 5:54 am PST
"The only good thing i can say about this place is the speedball fields. People are honest, no waiting. The only reason for this is because its SPEEDball (therefore its fast), and players are ruled by an honor system."

HAHAHAHAHA!!! An honor system? You mean like the Bushido Code? LMFAO!!! Are you for real?!?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media