paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on aqu123man's Review / Comments on aqu123man's Review / Comments on aqu123man's Review / Comments on aqu123man's Review / Comments on aqu123man's Review

Comments on aqu123man's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

aqu123man Saturday, January 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: December 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
vbsplat [dump],bethal [dump],master blast [speedball coolno woods],pirate [under water,muddy N.C.] FOX
Review: all 10 of us are WOODS BALLplayers,went there to experience the best woods in va, witch turns out to be a speedball coarse in the woods/swamp...mud and water in most of the bunkers ,roots and poisenivy everywhere.we counted 50 speedball bunkers in the woods[a.k.a. speedball in the woods]...no leaves no brush no cover for a woods player

speedball was good execpt for the ground ?????? sliding is not advised[still picking splinters out of my thigh]
food kids liked the dogs
the staff was great ,the reffs are young but good .
not a bad field at all just needs to stop telling people they are a woods field
paint was crap [SEVERE] WHAT KIND OF FIELD CARRIES THAT CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! no one will take you serious selling that crap.
GO TO ONE OF THE LOCAL STORES AND BUY REAL PAINT AND PAY THE BYOP FEE
the woods crew
 

Review Comments
Bigjayinva Saturday, January 27th, 2007 | 4:51 pm PST
Dispute:
i am a very satisfied costomer that has been going to field since it opened up. the paint changes from time to time. some times they sell tempest, hurricane, and a lot other depending on what there suppliers have. it is cold and nasty out there. so the conditions of the field are not as well as they should be due to the weather. the person who wrote this negative review must be a spoiled child. not all of the refs are kids. and so what if they are. they are fair and awesome people. there woods ball field is woods ball. there are no leaves cuz it is winter. duh. really smart of you to say that there are no leaves. and in the speed ball field, i never had a problem sliding. you must be wearing some cheap pants. anyway. this field is off the hook. anyone wanting to go there should go and have the experience to judge for them selves. i just want to say whats up to will foxx. this is jay. see you soon.
   

aqu123man Sunday, January 28th, 2007 | 8:18 am PST
how long have you worked for them ? we search the "ip" addresses for this chain of rewiews and most of them are tthe employees or teams that are supported by this field


SO ALL OF THESE GLORIOUS COMMENTS SEEM FAKE .....A LARGE PORTION ARE FROM THE SAME "IP" ADDRESS please abide by the rules of the fourm

WAY TO PROP UP YOUR wooded SPEEDBALL FIELD

p.s. i am not a child i am 27 and run a pro senario team and came to check out and size up an opposing senario team and in the past 2 years our team has partisapated in 8 national productions
   

DuVulcha Sunday, January 28th, 2007 | 4:17 pm PST
Where exactly did you see Speed Ball bunkers? I saw multiple forts, tree stands, heck, even a downed ship and a TeeKee Hut, but no blow up bunkers. Also, howed you get splinters on the speed ball field? It is grass and mulch mix? Were you playing in jogging pants or something. Also I saw 5 brands of paint there ranging from stinger to hellfire, you chose severe. You could of dropped the extra $5 and got a box of Tempest, it shot extremely well that day. Also you went to a woodsball field literally 4 miles from the ocean and you expected jungle brush in VA beach.....seriously man. Lets see, oh that's right you had a problem with the food they were cooking........bring your own then, go to the store, but don't expect to go to a field and have the chef from chili's there. As a general rule I don't believe in burning people on forums, but your review was so off in so many places someone had to say something. Oh yeah, and let me get this straight, you looked through the 30-40 reviews for this field, found the reviewers IP's got their names and addresses, did a little more detective work and discovered they were all on Fox teams, or employees. That is a pretty tall order I would think especially considering you only went once and could'nt possibly know all of their employees, team members, and affiliates. Lastly I have gone their three times now so I guess that would make me an agent for fox or an affiliate in your eyes. I wont even touch your on a Pro paintball team. I saw one real team on the woodsball field and I know most of there players from other fields so I know your not one of them. So, just because you and your Buddy's ride in the same truck to get to an event does not make you a pro team. Or maybe you were cleverly hiding your true skill so you could better scout the other teams.
   

aqu123man Monday, January 29th, 2007 | 8:00 am PST
please read my post with an open mind .never said anything bad about the reffs or the food i belive i said they were" young but good ".i thought it was a good thing and the kids liked the hot dogs [are you sure you replied to the correct post?]was my quote .anything wrong with that?my pants were JT camo,does it matter [mulch-defined as ground ,bark, and lumber byproducts] maybe it was grass i was picking out of my leg? as for my internet savoy we are all navy info specialist it is what we do for a living that is why we were in tidewater for 6 weeks[if you like we can forward our findings to the site operator.
yes the staff was great and polite
you sound to most people that we showed your reply to that you have more than a minor stake in this field
   

vbpaintball2 Friday, February 2nd, 2007 | 1:44 pm PST
Dispute:
ok first of all there isnt a single speed ball bunker in the woods, and fox used to be a swamp so the best way to cover the ground was with mulch and severe paint is designed to shoot through high end tournament grade guns, it's a brittle shelled paint designed to break on contact, but it chops in high pressure guns like tipmans and spyders, the feild offers other paint that is less brittle
   

Bigjayinva Monday, February 12th, 2007 | 6:51 pm PST
you are lying about the same ip address. i am just a loyal costumer who loves the field. and have been to every field around and i like this one the most cuz of the service, people and field set up. you don't know anything about speedball i see if you are a scenario player. and shooting high grade paint through a co2 of high pressure gun is something a rookie would do. and i called you a child for the way that you wrote your comment. grow up. and you should not be using the navy to back you up. i am a LT in the navy, prior enlisted, and there are many idiots in there. hope you are not one of them.
   

austins500 Sunday, February 18th, 2007 | 11:17 am PST
u can buy more paint than severe. and next time don't wear shorts in woodsball.
   

austins500 Sunday, February 18th, 2007 | 11:18 am PST
u can buy more paint than severe. and next time don't wear shorts in woodsball.
   

vbpaintball2 Sunday, April 15th, 2007 | 5:18 pm PST
haha jay, you could take this guy
   

outlaw.99 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007 | 7:14 am PST
I look at it this way, the reviewer called every other field besides Master Blasters a dump. That right there should clue anyone to stop reading. I have been playing on and off since 1994, and I havent seen any better atmosphere or layout like Fox`s since the early days before we even knew what speedball was.

He has a right to not like the field, but his review as a whole is inaccurate. He also claims no brush or cover, yet he was there in December (not a big month for foliage).Oh yeah, that probably expalins the severe atmosphere paint also.Now that I think about it, that couldnt have helped with the sliding on cold ground either.

I will stop there (no need to beat a deceased horse) and I hope this gentlemen finds the woodsball field he likes. My whole team plays at Fox, and will continue to do so until we do a road trip to visit a few others here and there.
   

p8tball4life Sunday, December 16th, 2007 | 8:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by outlaw.99
I look at it this way, the reviewer called every other field besides Master Blasters a dump. That right there should clue anyone to stop reading. I have been playing on and off since 1994, and I havent seen any better atmosphere or layout like Fox`s since the early days before we even knew what speedball was.
Yeah and if you had read what he said materblaster cool NO WOODS. HE's a WOODSBALLER so get your head out of your butt and see if you can see the threeman air field that's in the middle of the trees
Last edited on Sunday, December 16th, 2007 at 8:50 pm PST
   

p8tball4life Sunday, December 16th, 2007 | 8:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by outlaw.99
I look at it this way, the reviewer called every other field besides Master Blasters a dump. That right there should clue anyone to stop reading. I have been playing on and off since 1994, and I havent seen any better atmosphere or layout like Fox`s since the early days before we even knew what speedball was.
You've never played at badlands for someone to have been in the game since 94 you really should get out more
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media