paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on eadpaintballer1's Review / Comments on eadpaintballer1's Review / Comments on eadpaintballer1's Review / Comments on eadpaintballer1's Review / Comments on eadpaintballer1's Review

Comments on eadpaintballer1's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

eadpaintballer1 Monday, January 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: January 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball asylum is way better now!!!!!!
Review: I went to this plays thinking it would be good becuase it is about a mile our 2 from my house. I thought that it was reball but no they change it so now it cost way more then paintball asylum. You have to pay for paint now and air and a field fee. I did not like it and i did not like the way the people acted up there. They where kids and treated everyone else like they where little kids and i am older then all of them. I think the field is nice but there is not enought light for paintball in the place. I would go to asylum anyday over third eye,i dont care how bad the weather is.
 

Review Comments
thumper5384 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 | 8:57 am PST
Dispute:
OMG...Third eye is not more expensive than the asylum. Here are the prices:

Asylum
Field fee-$15
Case of paint-$60
Full rental-$10

Third Eye
Field Fee-$10
Case of paint-$50
Full rental-$20

I've played at both several times and enjoy both equally. Your opinoin is your opinion but atleast get the prices right.
   

crump582 Thursday, February 1st, 2007 | 7:15 am PST
Third Eye has a former pro owner... Phish played for Avalanche and is the BEST guy around. He will help you up your game. He is always around and helping and giving tips. The field is nice. I don't like it when they let 10 on 10 go, but it's GREAT for 5 on 5.

I like Asylum a lot to, as well as Kenny, but you HAVE to give props to Phish at Third Eye.
   

eadpaintballer1 Thursday, February 1st, 2007 | 3:44 pm PST
Paintball asylum has no field fee so you get the prices right buddy. They do not even have one until later in the summer. I know what i am talking about, they have not had a field fee duing the winter for years now.
   

deader Thursday, February 1st, 2007 | 5:28 pm PST
maybe eadpaintballer1 knows what he's talking about 'cause he works at asylum? kind of sounds like it. i've played at third eye many times and it is a blast. yes, they are more expensive now, but this is to be expected with a switch to paintball. besides, people were always complaining about reballs getting jammed in their loader, and drying out the lube on their gats.

i think that you people may be mistaking third eye's laid-back atmosphere for negligence to consumers. they're just a bunch of ballers workin at a field, dude.
   

eadpaintballer1 Friday, February 2nd, 2007 | 6:34 am PST
I do like third eye dont get me wrong,i played there when it was cold out and it was nice, but i would like to have a reball better then paintball. people did complain a lot but,they did figure out how to lube the barrels and it work better. i never had a problem with reballs but yes a lot of people did. I like third eye but i like asylum more. i did go up there and help the owner for a long time until i got hurt and could not play paintball. but now i am alowed to play again.
   

enderium Friday, February 1st, 2008 | 5:43 pm PST
I used to work at asylum and i like kenny and all them and o kenny the owner of asylum used to be pro to just for the record. Also the prices are as follows:

ASYLUM
field fee: 15
Case of paint: 45(stinger)-60(premium)
full rental w/500 paintballs: 35

*at ASYLUM on WEDNESDAYS there is no field fee. (IN THE SUMMER, I DONT KNOW ABOUT WINTER)

THIRDEYE
fieldfee:10
case of paint:45(stinger)-50(unknown)
full rental: unknown

*at THIRDEYE on SATURDAY NIGHTS after 6pm there is no fieldfee.

i really do like both though almost equally i like asylum a little better because of kenny and matt and everyone are so cool.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media