paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on full_auto's Review / Comments on full_auto's Review / Comments on full_auto's Review / Comments on full_auto's Review / Comments on full_auto's Review

Comments on full_auto's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

full_auto Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: December 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have mainly played in Michigan but i moved to Iowa with my mom and decided to try this field this field is HORRIBLE compared to the fields we had in Michigan =(
Review: The field is cold with gang signs on the wall i didn't fell like i was wanted there Paint was xpencive and they were only stingers and the pro shop was a joke DO NOT GO THERE IF U R EXPERIENCED but all in all the games were fun for how crappy the field was but if u REALLY NEED TO play go there it is in vinton
 

Review Comments
Rammelsberg Monday, March 12th, 2007 | 2:29 pm PST
Dispute:
go to www.iowapaintballpark.com Matt has pictures of the indoor and what he charges for paint field fees and what not. and i know there are places that do not give deals like buy a case play all day unlimted co2 or compressed air.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 6:06 am PST
   

RDmem3 Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 1:04 pm PST
Rammelsberg

I find your comment inaccurate and merely a personal attack against anyones negative opinions.

Also shows here your possibly a minor putting down adventure park. Sorry but I agree with full auto and if he wants to hook up and play at adventure park for free, he can PM me.
   

evil-omen74 Monday, March 19th, 2007 | 5:11 pm PST
the field charges 10 dollar field fee to all gun owners(this covers hpa refills to 3000 psi and co2 FOR ALL DAY) He will waive one feild fee if you buy an entire case. two if you purchase two cases etc. The "meat hooks" are old conduit hangars that are twelve feet in the air left over from when Matt replaced the lighting and fixtures. the graffitti was done by local church group kids(no joking) who helped him in the demolition and construction phase. He allowed them to have some fun and to my knowledge none of it contains profanity and i beleive if you actually take the time to read it, it says jesus saves. he heats only the staging area of the facility and though it gets cold on the feild games last less then 10 minutes.I recommend you dress for 55 degree weather and youll be comfortable. I also recomend new players wear some sort of gloves. he does not knowingly allow ramping or full auto. However many of the players there are top notch and a fast triggered high end marker could easily be mistaken for ramping or full auto. Espeacially in the close proximity in which the games are played. Also there are so many shooting lanes and angles its easy for an unexperienced player to get shot from the back as players sneak past.If your into woods ball and slower pace you may not be comfortable here.Matt and his staff try to keep teams evenly matched and attempt to devide players into a challenging but comfortable level of play for each individual. As for a pro shop matt has decided not to sell any products most of the stuff he carried was just emergency type items. IF You have your own marker be prepared to make your own repairs. His Staff will help as much as they can but does not take responsibility for your personal equipment .As for rented equipment he will fix or repair whatever is neccessary to keep you playing all day long. He has often given a rental gun to a gun owners to use when they were unable to repair something that went wrong with their personal marker. If you are up for a challenge and keep an open mind about the old facility you will have a good time.
Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:26 pm PST
   

Installer020 Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 | 1:22 pm PST
Well said evil-omen74!!!!
I have played at Matt's field 7 times over the last two years. I can vouch for evil-omen74, everything he says is true. The field is close proximity, but nowhere on his field is there anything that I would consider dangerous. Matt does an an excellent job of keeping games moving quickly and his refs do a very good job. I recommend anyone who reads this review check out Matt's indoor and make the decision for yourself. Believe me, you won't be disappointed!!!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media