paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on donny262007's Review / Comments on donny262007's Review / Comments on donny262007's Review / Comments on donny262007's Review / Comments on donny262007's Review

Comments on donny262007's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

donny262007 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years
Last There: March 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Proff. lumpys -
Crossfire --
TPA
all american
intense
emr
all these fields are 100 times better
three rivers
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest.
Review: I played the indoor last night and couldnt believe all the changes they made with the staging area. It was very clean, they added a game room also where the old pro shop was. They also lowered the price of paint to 55 a case. The course was pretty much the same EXCEPT they actually had the airball bunkers blown up! The turn out was a little low but the weather was not great. The ref working was friendly and very accomadating.The only thing I think they need to do something about is putting something down on the airball course to make it less slick, maybe some mulch or something. The upper deck of the scenario field really needs some carpet or something, like walking on ice. Overall I am really impressed with the improvements that urban has made on the indoor but they need to turn there attention to the field and somehow make it less slick.
Last edited on Sunday, January 20th, 2008 at 5:25 am PST
 

Review Comments
JCB_332 Monday, August 13th, 2007 | 10:23 pm PST
Dispute:
sorry to day this but FEILDS HAVE REALY SHPENED UP I MEAN REALLY its better than before and the refs are alot better too

so dont rag on them they have done their best to make our experince some of the best
   

donny262007 Saturday, August 18th, 2007 | 4:36 pm PST
so what are you exactly disputing about my review because it is 100 hundred percent truthful? I have not been dishonest about anything in my review, if I have tell me what. Yea you 10 regulars that are 15 years old like it but that doesnt mean me and the other 38 people who posted reviews do. So I will post or " RAG" anything I want. I am willing to bet I have played alot longer than you and have played at alot more courses than you so I dont really think your qualified to even say what a good field is. I also think it is kinda funny (or suspicious) that the only review you have posted on here is about urban assault. So I guess that means you where told to get on here and defend urban and or this is the only field you have ever played at, so how are you going to judge my review.
Last edited on Saturday, August 18th, 2007 at 4:40 pm PST
   

KrazyKiefer_34 Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007 | 7:37 am PST
The field has changed for the better donny, I understand that in the past everything you said was true, so i can not fault you there. Now there is a very diverse group of players, there and new ones everyweek. The outdoor is difficult to find but if you call you will get direction from anywhere to the field. I understand you beef about tuesday nights not having airball, It is up at the outdoor, and I myself would be a little upset, as for the air thing, i have never had a problem with that, i will check into it next time i am at urban, reffs have gotten better but still need improvement, towards the end of the summer though i wittnessed the reffs actually pull a player for cheating so i have hope. I think the rentals are the same except for those of all american and no field can compair to that. I think the reason our opinions differ so much is was there on weekends, and have not played the indoor recently. I know most fields all the kids have bad language, so i feel that really shouldnt be a point of attack, and to me it seems like urban is focused on all types of play, the had this normandy field that was awsome, and the helicopter field is also very good, airball was ok, but the hyperball was awsome it was redone since i last played there it is incredible, the only one better i have played at was badlandz. I understand now why you did attack his review, but he is a kid what can you expect from him, I just notice that most of the recent reviews are positive, and i think that things are beginning to turn around, hopefully it will be like it was in the past.
   

donny262007 Thursday, August 23rd, 2007 | 11:16 am PST
If it has changed I am glad to here it and it is because of reviews like mine is one of the strong reasons why it has changed. As for the language part, I felt real bad for the father who brought his kid in the indoor and everyone inlcuding the owner was using foul language. The dad took his kid after paying and left and didnt even play. Made me think of my kids and how I would have reacted. My review is based on my experiences there and are truthful. If I ever go back to urban I will adjust my review accordingly.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media