paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on raistlinaed's Review / Comments on raistlinaed's Review / Comments on raistlinaed's Review / Comments on raistlinaed's Review / Comments on raistlinaed's Review

Comments on raistlinaed's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

raistlinaed Friday, March 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: February 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike- (MUUUCH BETTER!!)
friend's backyard- (about even)
Waynes world- (cool for big scenario)
Directions
to the Field:
off archer somewhere...

WATCH FOR THE SIGN
Review: the good:
the woodsball is great on this field...that sums it up

the BAD:
The refs are HORRIBLE, i went here 3 or 4 times, and everytime, the ref was watching people outside of the field, one of em was yelling across toward his girlfriend, another was watching another game, so our game didnt have a ref, you call for a paintcheck on someone, the ref doesn't even care.
They sell bad paint, every time I go there, and I buy their paint, there's always a break in each bag, ALWAYS, and I try to ask them for another case, and I get answers like "you break it, you buy it" and the person had just handed it to me
The people: I don't like the people that go their, as you're walking off the field, they'll shoot you for fun, this has happened to me in quite a few games, or I'll have my mask on, watching a friend, and I see this stream of paint coming at me, and I'll have to dive into a bunker, or run of the field quickly

all in all: I give this field 3 out of 10 (and it would've been less, but I like the woodsball)
 

Review Comments
gixxer09 Monday, March 19th, 2007 | 5:51 pm PST
Dispute:
ok. so im a ref. at rocky creak and that doesnt sound like our field at all. for one. none of the refs out there have any girlfriends at all. another, all of the refs watch every game cuz the fields arent that close together and there is usually more than one ref. refing each game. the paint thing is def. wrong b/c my boss jim only sells the best paint made and i personally check all of the bags in the cases we sell before we sell them to make sure none of the balls in the bags are broken. i dont kno if you are someone who works at first strike or just only plays there or if you got kicked off our field for unsportsman like playing but you need to get your facts right before you right crap.
   

Evil_Wayz Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 | 5:41 am PST
Dispute:
I have only been to RC twice, but both times the person at the register opened the case and checked the bags for breaks. I have a BT-4 Iron horse with an Apex barrel running full auto and I haven't broken a ball yet. And the two times I was there the refs had to wear orange in their masks because they were so close to the action that I was lighting them up.
As for getting shot, WAH, it's paint ball, it happens sometimes, you can't blame over excited customers on RC either. And why aren't you watching from behind the net like you are supposed to?

I don't know what your deal is, but you obviously have a bone to pick with the good folks ar Rocky Creek.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 at 5:43 am PST
   

waxball88 Wednesday, July 25th, 2007 | 10:45 pm PST
Dispute:
Lies...

When i go there i sometimes help them ref. Jim and all the other refs check by hand everysingle ball by hand before giving to the customers. My friend got a bag where some of the balls had dimples (factory defect) and he notified Jim who gladly gave him a different case. I never heard any if's, and's, or or's about It being the customers fault or problem as you stated.

As for the reffing situation every game has 2 refs, if they are running 2 games at a time both games will have atleast one ref.

As for getting shot at, why the hell were you close enough to the field to be able to "dive behind a bunker" that indicates you were close enough to be considered on the field and in play. I have never heard/seen an yof the players intentionally shoot people walking off the field.

Me playing above rec level i will yell paintcheck and the refs RUN to check the people. So their you are lying aswell, i have never seen anyones girl friend at the field.

When i ref i tend to be in the game, i understand i may get shot, thats why i play and love the game
   

customs21 Sunday, October 14th, 2007 | 5:19 pm PST
This is totally false.
Alright, im a ref at RC, so i know how it goes down. We check every single bag before we give it out so as to make sure there are no broken paintballs and to get rid of some of the dimples, every game has two refs unless it is a slow day or a really fast one, then there are one or three, personally, if i see someone shoot at a player walking off, i yell at them and they later go apologize, and if youre so close to the field watching that you are able to dive into a bunker, you are too close to the game and should walk off the field, and as for the cheap paint, jim only uses the best paint he can buy, he even has ultra evil which he gave out to a girl when she got some rental epuipment so she coulkd shoot up her friends, and just in case you didnt know, you can only get ultra evil if you are on a tournament team or have connections to one.
   

speedballer_72 Saturday, November 10th, 2007 | 7:49 am PST
What in gods name are you talking about... I've played at Rocky Creek for a year and a half now and have probally bought 40 cases of paint from them and i have never had a single break...and the refs... they are great, they have no problem with you asking for paint checks, they are attentive and fair. Every one who works there has a passion for paintball and have pride in their job and field.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media