paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on canada123456789's Review / Comments on canada123456789's Review / Comments on canada123456789's Review / Comments on canada123456789's Review / Comments on canada123456789's Review

Comments on canada123456789's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

canada123456789 Friday, March 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: January 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
?
Directions
to the Field:
i have no clue
Review: The thing with this place is that they charge way to much for paint
The refs will shoot at you
They have complete idiot's that always go there
It is way to small
The lights are always shot out so you can't see
The only reason i go there is beacuse i can walk
Also you can't bring your own paint
(I always have to sneek it in)


 

Review Comments
aplayaz2000 Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 4:41 pm PST
Dispute:
The thing with this place is that they charge way to much for paint
The refs will shoot at you
They have complete idiot's that always go there
It is way to small
The lights are always shot out so you can't see
The only reason i go there is beacuse i can walk
Also you can't bring your own paint
(I always have to sneek it in)

This review is pretty ignorant and narrow minded. Paintball fields in Ontario have the same prices for the paint. Refs shoot are you? The staff is strongly tight on safety.
   

PHARAOH20 Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 7:17 pm PST
Ignorant and narrow minded? Have you read any reviews on this place? "Over-priced" comes up a lot. I've never had the refs shoot at me, but in my experience with SGT. Splatters their concern for safety ends after you sit through the initial briefing.
Calling this review "ignorant" proves that you haven't read any of the other comments on this place.
   

canada123456789 Monday, March 19th, 2007 | 10:21 pm PST
Aplayaz200 probably only played at SGT.splatters

and he probably should learn how to spell AT

(they did shot at me)
   

josh905 Thursday, March 29th, 2007 | 9:46 am PST
yah i have been playing paintball for 3 years and i have been to Barrie paintball, wasaga, area 51 and many more. Sgt Splatters is not my favorite because
it is expensive
refs are not as good as barrie
when i used to rent the rentals were old and worn out
and its dark in that place
it is also expensive and they use crap paint
most, if not all fields will not let you bring your own paint for safety

hope this helps
   

bond77770 Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 3:24 pm PST
I was at Sgt. Splatters on the weekend, and they really turned the place around. The floor of the field is no longer dirty (it is solid ground) and they have much brighter lights. They're paint is over priced but they do have BYOP on sundays. You have to get there before 12:00 to sighn up and it goes until 2:00pm. And the staff are way to grumpy and mad. I am not going back for that reason.

How do the refs shoot at you? Why don't you just shoot them back?
How can you say its small?!?!?!? It is the biggest indoor field in Canada. You arn't getting much bigger then Sgt. Splatters.
Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 3:28 pm PST
   

Ethan211 Thursday, April 12th, 2007 | 4:38 pm PST
A solid floor and bright lights you say? That's almost worth checking out.
   

cnadianut Saturday, April 14th, 2007 | 9:49 pm PST
when did they go solid ground i was there 2 weeks ago and was still sand
   

landr Sunday, April 15th, 2007 | 6:42 am PST
I played there on Tuesday April 10th for 3 hours. The field area is still deep sand and musty smell. Everything covered in wet paint and very low lighting. Many of the lights that were on had paint on them. Had a great time though.....just needed to clarify that it still is full of sand
   

mogul_pro Monday, April 16th, 2007 | 11:24 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by aplayaz2000
The thing with this place is that they charge way to much for paint
The refs will shoot at you
They have complete idiot's that always go there
It is way to small
The lights are always shot out so you can't see
The only reason i go there is beacuse i can walk
Also you can't bring your own paint
(I always have to sneek it in)


not really true the ffield i play at in niagara is 4cents a ball across the board and is massive.. with free air
This review is pretty ignorant and narrow minded. Paintball fields in Ontario have the same prices for the paint. Refs shoot are you? The staff is strongly tight on safety.

   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media