paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on midnite_003's Review / Comments on midnite_003's Review / Comments on midnite_003's Review / Comments on midnite_003's Review / Comments on midnite_003's Review

Comments on midnite_003's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

midnite_003 Monday, March 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: March 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area, a few in MD though
Directions
to the Field:
it was about 10 mins from my buddies' house in salisbury, very easy to get to
Review: I visited my buddies that go to Salibury for the weekend and on sunday we decided to check out delmarva pball because we all love to play and the weathers finally breaking.

THE GOOD

-The ref was 10/10, he was very laid back, but kept things moving and safe - we went on a sunday and there were only the 4 people we came there with for the whole first part of the morning, but he could tell we were hungover and 2 of my friends had to rent stuff so we werent super serious - just wanted to have a fun day of rec ball and he was right on boat with us. He let us do lots of different games, everything from your typical speedball elimination games, to 'cival war' in one of the cleared out fields where you take a step, shoot, then the other team does the same. If you ever go there request 'Don' as your ref, because hes definitely the ideal ref.

-The prices were pretty cheap, my buddy rented everything for about 30 bucks, i spent about 10 bucks on paint - keep in mind i shoot a phantom, but ive played at a lot of fields and for FPO, the prices were very reasonable.

-The staff was pretty helpful with tools/questions, the pro shop was small but mighty, they had 10 round tubes and 12 grams which is refreshing for a stock class pumper to see.

-The airball field is pretty nice, its more of a 3 man Field but it isn't SUPER close together like you usually see at fields that only have 1 speedball field.


THE BAD

-Field paint only : I generally despise FPO, i get why fields do it ($$$$) but it sucks because the paint is always tiny, always bounces, and is generally overpriced. There were a LOT of bounces during the day, i would say about half of your shots bounced, and when playing pump - thats a big obstacle to overcome, but then again i had a lot of shots bounce off me so i guess it goes both ways. The paint was definitely small, but that seems to be the way most paint is going these days, bring your smallest detent ring/barrel back/sleeve for sure, your going to need it. The prices were actually pretty fair in my opinion, and they sell in the 100ball denomination which is good for stock class players.

-Weak crowd : It was a very sunny spring sunday, at my home field that means 30+ players, but at DP that meant about 7, i cant blame the field for that, and i don't know if that's the norm, but its something to consider.


OVERALL

8/10, i had a great experience and all my friends had a lot of fun, i would wager to say next time i go if theres more people i will have even more fun, i probably just caught it on a fluke slow day - but Delmarva paintball is a good place to play regardless of experience.

Last edited on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 at 8:06 pm PST
 

Review Comments
and than what Sunday, April 1st, 2007 | 6:39 pm PST
Dispute:
i belive this post is farely missinformed and insulting.

and isnt the purpose of this section of pbreview for reviewing the feild

not a person at the feild

and i was insulted in this i was called a fat feild rat

if this person wants to say some thing to me than they can say it to me and not on a public site

i am not aware of where this goes or who it goes to

if it goes to the person who posted it well i have one thing to say to you "there rules for this site and i belive you have broken them"

if this goes to the person or people who control this fine site i use this site every day and if this person has broken one or more of the rules you should enforce them
   

Ha_zE Sunday, April 1st, 2007 | 9:01 pm PST
Dispute:
Alright friend, listen well. Although Cody is obnoxious at times, he means well, and he's really just trying to fit in. I'm sure you've been the low rung on the totem at some point in your life, have some empathy.

This website is devoted to judging fields and their staff, not the regulars. So aside from your horrid grammar, all I saw in the latter third of your post was a small man whining about a kid trying to have fun on a Saturday.

Seriously, if all you could complain about at Delmarva Paintball was shoddy paint and an annoying kid, you really didn't need to waste your time typing a 3-category review. The GOOD would have been sufficient. Save us all a lengthy review of our home field, just pick the points that matter and stick to them.

Honestly. Who's worse: the kid who talked smack at the field, or you, who whined about it on the internet when you got home? Grow up.
Last edited on Sunday, April 1st, 2007 at 9:03 pm PST
   

user6 Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 9:51 am PST
You mention a neglected child personality? Ok well what personality do you have then? Coming to a site where you're asked about the field and the establishment itself and use most of your time to talk about a kid that annoyed you. and you're how old by the way? I guess your personality is awesome I mean you're smack talking a kid on a website, probably didn't say anything to his face and wrote more about an 'annoying kid' then what you thought about the place itself. and you were hungover? that had to be mentioned why??....I guess that makes you seem cool and how nice of the ref to have noticed that.

how sad for you. I guess you have nothing better to do with YOUR time than talk smack

Instead of being useful to people coming to this facility for the first time, you whined. About someone who made big talk.....which I'm sure a lot of people do. Grow up and worry about yourself instead of other people.
   

user10 Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 11:46 am PST
Ok so what I think is so very interesting about your little review is that youre so infatuated with a little kid! I mean ok so you were hungover, and how cool are you by the way that you drink! I mean you should of posted that you smoke cigarettes and watch porn to then you would just be the s**t! I guess everybody needs to make themselves feel better even if it means picking on an innocent little kid. Grow up and get a life, instead of worrying about him not having one. And if your so upset about him being able to afford a better gun then you post a bulletin and maybe everyone will give you a charatible donation. Personally I think you neeed to be punched in the face. Oh and by the way You Suck. I hope you feel like a man.
   

and than what Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 12:18 pm PST
thanks guys whoever you are
   

paintball07 Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 | 7:21 am PST
THE UGLY

-Dick Heads: Ok so there was some annoying kis who hung around the field all day and bothered you, and you has nothing better to do than start a profile on a website, that by the way is for field and establishment review not kid bashing, and talk about him. Who needs to get a iife? I mean honestly grow up a little bit and grow some balls, you must need something if you can't handle a little kid talking smack to you without crying about it.

And I love the cycologist terms, did you hear that as you were growing up or just from being a typical a-hole all your life- you suck Loser!!!
   

midnite_003 Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 | 8:03 pm PST
I guess i overestimated how many people acually read this stuff, 'the ugly' section was more for a laugh of the people who i know that were there that day and sharing the same complaints. In retrospect it was in bad taste, i didnt mean to hurt anyones fragile emotional state - ill edit the post.

Cody, i told you how i felt about you to your face - i respect that your young and just trying to fit in, but when i was your age and obnoxious - i had older people giving me sh!t and thats how you learn. I know today in america everyone gets a medal and everyone has a bleeding heart - and free speech is only free as long as you dont hurt anybodys poor widdle feelings; but if you cant handle someone writing a few harsh lines about you on the internet - you probably arent going to make it thru school. I obviously dont mean it maliciously, just take it with a grain of salt, im going to wager i wont be the only a-hole you meet in life - you might as well start learning how to deal with them.

Regards to delmarva paintball if my little review somehow hurt the integrity of your field - it was obviously not my goal seeing as i basically had nothing but good things to say in that regard. People who played with me that day know that i was congratulating people on every shot against me, and respectful to the rules and ref 100%. It is a great facility and i look forward to playing there again.

Im not really an ass on the field, i wrote the comments about ''Cody'' because theres a lot of backlash these days in paintball towards his style and attitude towards our game - so i felt people could relate and be warned.

Ive taken my licks, mr creative name paintball07 - your a hypocrit for calling me out about talking trash on the net , and then talking trash to me over the net, if you play at DP then we can settle it on the field, until then - stop being a keyboard warrior
Last edited on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 at 8:10 pm PST
   

Ha_zE Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 | 6:50 am PST
It's hard to make a point against someone's intelligence when you spell psychologist, "cycologist."

Two swinging swords don't stop a fight.
   

midnite_003 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 | 11:20 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ha_zE
It's hard to make a point against someone's intelligence when you spell psychologist, "cycologist."

Two swinging swords don't stop a fight.



LOL, hey Ha_zE, do you ref or work at DP? or are you just a regular? i really didnt mean to start bad blood with the staff or respectable regulars - i honestly didnt think anyone would read this other than my buddies who went with me for a laugh.

The field was really legit i just dont get along with people who talk trash to me completely unprovoked and then hide behind 20bps.
   

and than what Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 | 3:02 pm PST
dude you think i don't put up with bull $#!(

and all of your thoughts about me are wrong

first of all
1 i paid for the ego i got it from one of the people who usta play at dp
2 i never even mentioned pbnation
3 why did you even just try to fill in the blanks
4 and you never said any thing to me at dp or pbnation or otherwise
5 don't lie its not cool
6 so many people know is cause people like me and myspace bulletin's help a lot
Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 4:33 pm PST
   

paintball07 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 | 5:18 pm PST
ok so I know how to spell psychologist, actually I can spell pretty well I graduated with a 4.2 GPA. I didn't know this was an Intelligence contest. And by the way when did telling someone they needed to grow balls and get a life saying anything about how smart they were? I'm a little confused. All I was trying to say is that this guy was an a-hole an that it's messed up for him to talk about a kid online, I mean if it was his little brother or sister, or someone close to him he wouldn't like it or find it funny either he'd be mad and have every right to be, regardless of why the person posted it. So my point is that grown men should set an example for kids not act like bigger ones themselves.
   

user6 Thursday, April 5th, 2007 | 6:02 am PST
Free speech= whining about little kids
Bleeding heart= telling you you're an a-hole and why

thanks for clearing that up. free speech is a two way street, you stated what you thought and got backlash for it. that happens when you make an opinion (no matter how 'funny' you thought it was) public. its called free speech for that reason, you say your bit and then we can say what we want. how about you just give it a rest now and stop trying to justify it, let it be and grow up
   

midnite_003 Thursday, April 5th, 2007 | 4:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by user6
Free speech= whining about little kids
Bleeding heart= telling you you're an a-hole and why

thanks for clearing that up. free speech is a two way street, you stated what you thought and got backlash for it. that happens when you make an opinion (no matter how 'funny' you thought it was) public. its called free speech for that reason, you say your bit and then we can say what we want. how about you just give it a rest now and stop trying to justify it, let it be and grow up


Im not trying to justify it, i apologized and said about 2 or 3 times it was bad taste in retrospect. Theres really no 'excuse' but it seems to be getting blown a little out of proportion - its the internet people, relax.

Cody - If you have a problem with me, then take it up with me next time i visit the field - im not going to argue with you over the internet about the details of what did or didnt happen that day. You talked trash to me, and i thought you worked there(until i was informed otherwise late in the day) so instead of talking trash back i vented a little about how obnoxious i thought 'one of the locals' were when i got home - its nothing personal, i didnt use your name or anything. The way i see it you can accept my apology and get over it, or you can go F yourself. You took cr@p from me, i took cr@p from you and your ''myspace friends'' - lets 'bury the hatchet' and worry about more important things - like paintball and ladies. Im done with this =)
   

and than what Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 9:43 am PST
apology accepted i for forgive you
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media