paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ZTeC's Review / Comments on ZTeC's Review / Comments on ZTeC's Review / Comments on ZTeC's Review / Comments on ZTeC's Review

Comments on ZTeC's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ZTeC Monday, April 2nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: April 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target Paintball, EJAM, LVP........
Review: First time we made the trip down to Atlas as a team.

Cons:
The fill station and staging area are a hike away from the playing fields. The fields themselves were not netted in, on a few sep. occasions players from my team were struck by paintballs from the xball field while we were on the NPPL field. The bunkers on the NPPL field were deflated on multiple games, without being field. Leaving those bunkers useless, and a nuisance when playing 7's. The field was out of 3-4 different types of paint leaving only winter mix, and white box. Multiple teams had chopping and barrel breaks due to the terrible paint. The white box paint itself was dimpled terribly making it difficult to shoot.

Pros:
The staff was friendly and personable, and there were ref's on all fields. There was some decent competition and a lot of players (most on xball field). They allowed teams to trade in the white box if unopened for winter mix. The field layouts were decent, despite the deflated bunkers. They had a canopy over the staging area, good especially when the weather was bad.


Overall, I would return. The atmosphere was still decent, the competition wasn't too bad. The referee's and staff were decent, and un bias. My initial rating is a 6, however this was the first time visited as a team and I wouldn't grade any field a 9 or 10 based on 1 visit.

Thanks for the hospitality.
Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 9:18 pm PST
 

Review Comments
paintballfreeek Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 4:16 pm PST
Im a ref at atlas, thank you for the compliment

Just a little FYI for why certain things were the way they were this past weekend.

We are trying to grow grass on the inner lot, so thats why we had both fields in the back.

Also, we had xball paint for sale also. And most places that i have played will not even think about taking paint back and make you just pay for the difference just so you can have a good day of play.

Also on the paint, i think this past weekend it was like 42 or something, so it isnt really warm enough to shoot whitebox just yet. The day before was, but not Sunday. The frostbite would of worked better. Also, all the whitebox, hasn't sat for more than 1 weekend. The pink shell stuff was new this weekend.

Im sorry that this past weekend was not as great as all weekends at atlas. But i do hope that you do come back when it gets warmer and have a good time.

Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 4:17 pm PST
   

ZTeC Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 9:05 pm PST
Like I said, I am not harping on the field at all. When we went in, there were tags on all the paint except frostbite and whitebox stating they were not in stock. We had a fairly decent day of play when we switched over to the frostbite.

Again we will return again, though this one experience may not have been our "best" it was a lot better then a lot of the other fields we have experienced.

The reffing was not bad at all, and the games were smooth. Again we'd return again.

Thanks for the Return Comment.
   

paintballfreeek Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 | 10:15 am PST
Ya i understand your not bashing on atlas. Just pointing out what might of ben wrong with this past weekend.

Also, the new NPPL Center Court field is on order from Sup Air. Just a little FYI. Sup Air is not fast at all and we have been waiting on this field for quite some time.

Hope to see you soon back at atlas.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 at 10:19 am PST
   

guitared4life Sunday, April 15th, 2007 | 9:23 am PST
Dispute:
the fields have since been netted in, and there is nothing to worry about
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media