paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Bigdaddy666's Review / Comments on Bigdaddy666's Review / Comments on Bigdaddy666's Review / Comments on Bigdaddy666's Review / Comments on Bigdaddy666's Review

Comments on Bigdaddy666's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Bigdaddy666 Thursday, April 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: March 31st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Junglegames /good field -gator ok field -wayans world ok
Directions
to the Field:
if your a new player turn around!! if your a pro go!
Review: Well......where to start... went with my two kids started off pretty good.
untill these pro or shall i say better players were cussing and careing on about who was a better player.
My kids keep getting shot up and shot up and i mean shot up!!!!!! the refs were school kids.
The price was ok. the wooded field was about 10ft wide. if you want to get shot up like the pros this is your field.for the newbie DON"T GO!!! we didn't have a good time beening targets!!!
 

Review Comments
blitzball Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 5:08 am PST
Dispute:
this is a completly wronge review on this paintball field, at our field we have a varity of players ranging from new to experinced, on our x-ball field we call games and we let all the experinced guys play there or on the other 2 small fields, the other two small fields are for younger non experenced people just to try out. we dont call game for thoses fields all you have to do if wait for a group to form and then a ref will take you to the field. we dont want your kids to get shot up but if you send them with more exprenced guys yes you have a likely chance to get shot..... and fyi our woods field is more like 100 ft wide and a couple 1000 feet long. please we respect our reviews but dont say things that a wronge. if you had a problem with ur kids being shot up all you would have to do is tell on of our refs ( witch the main refs are not school kids but the helpers are) and we will get less exprenced games going.... we are very sorry about your kids being shot up please come out agin and we will show you the we have a younger side to our field.
   

shckrballer Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 9:00 pm PST
Dispute:
No matter what field you go to there is going to be people better than your kids.

I will agree there might have been cussing but it happens no matter where you go, even the supermarket.

There are many players at blitzkrieg and every time i have played there, the refs always ask the players if they have a private group they want to stay with or who they want to play with if it's other rec ballers or pros.

Yes, the refs are kids, but the only place you are going to see professional adult refs is in televised tournaments where they refs make big money.

Yes the prices are amazing.

The wooded area is a total of 4 acres, for the woods field to be 10 feet wide that must be one long woods field.

If you would not like your kids to be shot up, do not let them play with the pros. Speak up, the refs can't fix a problem they don't know about.

I feel sorry that you had a bad experience at blitzkrieg, but honestly i do not understand how. I have never played at a place where the owners and refs are as nice and fair as the ones who work at blitzkrieg.
Last edited on Sunday, April 8th, 2007 at 9:03 pm PST
   

yourmasta Thursday, April 26th, 2007 | 6:35 pm PST
wow... i brought 5 people that had never played they were smart enough to only play with rentals and occasionaly me. when someone started making fun of them the refs backed them up. i still think this is the best in tampa.
   

andrew carmone Thursday, May 10th, 2007 | 6:14 am PST
Dispute:
Who ever wrote this, let me tell you in one word......... GET USED TO IT!!!!!!!!! Its like that at a lot of places with the more experienced players!!!!!!
   

andrew carmone Monday, May 28th, 2007 | 8:04 am PST
Ok Bigdaddy , first off if your kids were new to the game you should have told the more experinced players that to take it easy on your kids. Don't assume that they will immiditly go easy on you, tell the refs and if it doesn't change tell the owner. I know what it feels like to be ganged up in painball, ever since I was a newbie. There will be better players that think their all that , but use that to fuel your motivation and determination to get back at them and THEN they will give you more respect. AND BOY WON"T THAT FEEL GOOD!!!!!!!! The more you play with players better than you, the better YOU become! Don't let it get to you!!!!!
   

santaklauz12 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007 | 11:22 am PST
Dispute:
this is so wrong...if your kids are inexperienced, they are going to get shot up....period.
   

potatoboy13 Saturday, July 7th, 2007 | 11:42 am PST
if you dont want your kids getting bonus balled tell the ref and rent vests for them
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media