paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on JeeperJoe's Review / Comments on JeeperJoe's Review / Comments on JeeperJoe's Review / Comments on JeeperJoe's Review / Comments on JeeperJoe's Review

Comments on JeeperJoe's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

JeeperJoe Saturday, April 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wannaplay and Taneytown adventure paintball
Review: My experience there today at submission was uwful. We arrived at submission today about noon. Everybody very freindly when we arrived. We saw they were only using 1 feild ( bummer ). We got ready to play and went down, well seems they were having a party today also. So we had to wait the first time 20 minutes while they used the 1 feild available. Then we played about 4 games ( great games and reffing ). But then the party got to come back in and took the feild for another 30 minutes ( big bummer ). Not what I came for to stand and watch people play and my two sons were also ready to go because all the standing around.
I decided to leave and took my 1 rental tank back to the desk and told them thanks for wasting my time and money today. They said nothing.
As leaving I ran in to the owner, and told him I was unhappy with the way things went, He looked at me and said, " well your the first to complain, have a nice day " and walked away.
Needless to say I will never return to this feild, I have more fun if I have to play outback of my house. But I defintialy would recomend the drive to either WannaPlay or Adventure Park, both are much more proffesional and a much larger customer oriented with numerous feilds to play on .
This feild said picnic tables provided , they had 1 outside. Most of the netting was not pinned down and was blowing up all around. No netting deviding the two feilds that were set up, so they only used the 1 anyway. The o-ring kept coming off the only 4500 fill nipple available.

I would avoid if you want to actually play paintball !!! Owner very rude and I guess he figures people will come back to watch more than play, because everyone I talked to was not happy at all.

I will give the feild a rating of 2 just because the reffing was very good.

Very overpriced for what they have to offer.
 

Review Comments
JeeperJoe Saturday, April 28th, 2007 | 2:35 pm PST
This is my follow up.
Unfortunatly my son left his new shoes at submission that day. I called during the week and asked if they had them. I was told they did , but someone used them as target practice and they had paint on them now.
I told them I would be down for them, Well my dad stopped by with my son today and he was told they have now lost them since then. I was at work , so I called them and the manager told me they could no longer find them now and was amused at my review about his field.
So you tell me, ddid they lose the shoes or were they throw or givin away because of my review. You know what I think.
What a very unproffesional place, kinda like a bunch of kids running a socalled paintball field.

Like I said , if you want to play paintball and get your moneys worth, PLEASE go somewhere besides Submission Paintball
   

jackinthebox77 Monday, April 30th, 2007 | 8:28 am PST
So apparently the main problem with the field was the wait, since the games and reffing were run well so we'll start there. As remedy, i'd suggest learning a little patience and wait your turn like everyone else. You're not the only one there and the field does not revolve around you and your needs. We had a large birthday party to attend to that needed to get in play as well so you'll have to excuse us for cycling everyone onto the field in between 4-5 games that each group (walk-ons and birthday group) played. It's ironic that when you went up to go complain we were bringing on your group for play.
The only reason the owner said what he said was because you decided to drive up to him in your jeep after having reemed out the staff running the shop and packing up and proceed to complain yet again. After being a jerk to the entire staff and the owner i don't think there was very much left to say, let alone attempt to kiss your but.
As for the shoes, i don't know too much about what happened to them but i do know that Submission Paintball is not responsible for the things that players leave lying around on the field after they leave. If you want it back that bad then you should turn around and go get it or go to the store and replace it because Submission does not usually keep a lost and found.
Concerning the phone conversation, It was you that laughed at him, asking about the review you left (which we find to be rediculous and uncalled for) and it was you that threatend the owner with lawyers and calling the newspapers all over a pair of shoes that you irresponsibly lost. The owner even offered to pay for the shoes just so you would shut up but i guess you decided that vindication is better than compensation.
Nearly every saturday we have birthday parties and walk-ons to attend to and on sunday we have various players, rec and tourney alike, that demand our attention and if you were to ask any one of them i'm confident they would tell you that we are an excellent business that does our best to keep our customers happy. I'm sorry that we were only running one field that day and the wait was longer than usual but that how it goes sometimes and you need to just move on past it instead of bashing us about it on a publically read forum. I hope that all the readers out there will not allow themselves to be influenced by the rediculous accusations made by the writer of this review and that you all come to check out Submission Paintball, who is just starting their first season. thanks for reading everyone and i'll see you on the field (submission's of course :) )
   

Collevecchio Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007 | 7:19 pm PST
Dispute:
I am a ref and team member at Submission, and know the whole story behind this guy. He is so frustrated because his ignorant son left his red nikes at the field somewhere, and apparently it is our responsibility to automatically know that we must locate and hold on to them for him. About a week later, the guy calls the store and swears out Jason, the owner. Jason had his kid by his side and acted very polite and absorbed the insults, which included the man calling him a "punk," and then politely offered the man a refund completely for the shoes, which Jason was not responsible for at all. The man then threatens to call his lawyers and insurance company, which is hilarious considering the shoe would be a tenth of the price of those fees. Long story short, the irritated man ran onto this site to try and vent, leaving unreputable claims.
   

JeeperJoe Saturday, May 5th, 2007 | 6:34 pm PST
FUNNY ONLY THE GUYS THAT WORK AT SUBMISSION HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY. . I didnt even know he left his shoes there when I left the first review. I left that because of the way you IDIOTS ran your piantball ripoff park. IT WAS AN UNSAFE ENVIORMENT WITH NONE OF THE NETTING TIED TO GROUND AND BLOWING UP ALL OVER, THE HOSE ON 4500 FILL STATION KEPT COMING OFF WHILE FILLING . THATS THE ONLY REASON I SAID I WAS CONTACTING YOU INSURANCE, WHICH I AM, IM SURE THEYED LIKE TO KNOW THE CONDITIONS THEY ARE INSURING.

AND FOR SAYING BE PATIENT, I GO TO ADVETURE PARK OR WANNA PLAY AND I DONE EVER WAIT MORE THAN 5 MINUTES.
WAITING A HALF AN HOUR TO PLAY SO YOU CAN ROTATE PEOPLE IN IS BS. I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A FIELD SO LAME.
AND I DID NOT REEM OUT THE STAFF, I SIMPLY STATED " THANKS FOR WASTING MY TIME AND MONEY TODAY" AND THAT WAS IT, THEY HAD NOTHING TO SAY SO I WALKED OUT.

LIKE I SAID, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THE DRIVE ELSEWHERE. BUT DONT TAKE MY WORD FOR IT, GO AND TRY IT OUT, IF YOU HAVE LITTLE TIME AND MONEY TO WASTE.

AND AS FOR MY CLAIMS, THEY ARE VERY ACCURATE, EVERYONE WAITNG TO PLAY THAT DAY WAS VERY FUSTRATED, I AM JUST THE ONE WHO STOOD UP AND SAID SOMETHING.

AND AS FOR THE SHOES, IF THEY WOULD HAVE SAID TO START WITH THAT THE DID NOT HAVE THEM IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NO BIG DEAL IT WAS NOT THEIR RESPONSIBILTY, BUT THEY TELL ME THEY HAVE THEM WHEN I CALL, AND I TELL THEM IM ARE COMING FOR THEM, AND THEN THEY "LOSE THEM" BEFORE YOU PICK THEM UP IS BS.

AS FOR CALLING MY SON IGNORANT, HE WAS BORED AND FUSTRATED FROM NOT PLAYING AND DIDNT SWITCH HIS SHOES. THAT IS WRONG TO CALL HIM THAT, I WOULD LIKE TO MEET UP WITH YOU SOMETIME , WE CAN HAVE THAT DIDCUSSION IN PERSON :o)

HAVE A NICE DAY AND PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHEN YOU ARE HAVING THE "GOING OUT OF BUSSINESS SALE"
IM SURE IT WONT BE LONG.
   

fckyoMONEY Sunday, May 6th, 2007 | 6:21 pm PST
HAVING BEEN TO MANY DIFFERENT PAINTBALL FIELDS, I CAN TELL YOU THAT IF THE HOSE ON THE FILL STATION KEEPS COMING OFF, ITS BECAUSE YOUR NOT DOING IT RIGHT.

AND IM SURE YOU CAN PROBABLY PICK UP SOME NICE NEW SHOES AT THE "GOING OUT OF BUSINESS SALE"

AS FOR THE ALL CAPS, IM SURE IT MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE A BIG TOUGH GUY
   

yzinger131 Sunday, May 6th, 2007 | 7:25 pm PST
Maybe if you would take responsibility of your items and wait your turn to play you wouldn't have a problem.
There are other people wanting to play and private groups who paid to play, maybe you could have asked one of the groups if you could play with them?!
I have never had a problem with the staff, from my experience they have always been helpful and take great care of the fields and do the best they can to keep everything organized and safe on the field.
The shop is also one of the best shops I have ever been in, great prices and there all about helping the customer out.



Last edited on Sunday, May 6th, 2007 at 7:27 pm PST
   

jackinthebox77 Sunday, May 6th, 2007 | 7:38 pm PST
Yeah you know why you have to wait less time at the other fields? Because they have multiple fields to play on. I know that WPP has about 4 different kinds, speedball and scenario alike, though i've never been to taneytown. You knew when you pulled up how many we had and you knew how many we were gonna be running about 10 min later.

Since this is a page reviewing a field that people work at, I think the staff has the right to come in here and dispute your claims and tell their side of the story so that people aren't mislead by an irrational moron. I'd also suggest learning how to use a fill station because it sounds like your pretty inexperienced with the whole "clamp the airline onto the fill nipple" concept, which i'm suprised considering you play at such prestigious fields as WPP and Taneytown.

Oh and i wouldn't worry about a "Going out of Business Sale." The multiple walk-ons and private partys we get each week should keep us rolling.
   

Collevecchio Monday, May 7th, 2007 | 4:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by JeeperJoe

AS FOR CALLING MY SON IGNORANT, HE WAS BORED AND FUSTRATED FROM NOT PLAYING AND DIDNT SWITCH HIS SHOES. THAT IS WRONG TO CALL HIM THAT, I WOULD LIKE TO MEET UP WITH YOU SOMETIME , WE CAN HAVE THAT DIDCUSSION IN PERSON :o)


You wanna call me out? Go ahead. Everyone was nice to you, and you pull this hollow threat out, let's do it. If this is how you want it, you give me a date and I'll be there.

oh, and BTW, Jeeps suck.

and in case you didn't make it through highschool:

ig·no·rant –adjective 1. lacking in knowledge or training; unlearned: an ignorant man.
2. lacking knowledge or information as to a particular subject or fact: ignorant of quantum physics.
3. uninformed; unaware.
4. due to or showing lack of knowledge or training: an ignorant statement.

(it's not really an insult)
Last edited on Monday, May 7th, 2007 at 4:43 pm PST
   

BKORipper Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007 | 5:21 pm PST
Dispute:
I went to Submission to fill my N2 tank and got to meet the owner Jason. He was the nicest guy in the world. Whatever Jeeper Joe said is a lie. A BIG , HUGE LIE!. I believe him about the wait, but the place is new and they dont have many fields; give them some time. About the shoes Joe needs to suck it up. The field has no responsibility for the shoes. DONT LISTEN TO JEEPER JOE. PLus their store location is convienient and cool looking :0)
   

M8 Playa Friday, January 4th, 2008 | 5:15 am PST
Dispute:
I Play at this feild every weekend it is my home field. the prices are great its $15 for entry and all day air its also the paint is any where from 25 to 60 depending on the paint he has in stock the owner is very nice and they have great feilds and the owner has a D III and a D II team i think also a D I i am not positve but the fields are great all NPPL Reg and the refs are very good
   

submitego10 Friday, January 25th, 2008 | 7:05 pm PST
Dispute:
Submission is the best field i have been at in awhile. The fields are amazing and i would wait an hour to play on them. I go there sometimes to just hang out. The environment is just incredible. I believe this is the only guy that has had something negative to say about Submission. I guess you can not please everyone but mr. jeeper joe has to calm down and not blame the store for his son loosing the shoes. Oh by the way i am not a ref or team member so that completely destroys your point about it being only Submission Team members discrediting you sir.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media