paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Gun_boy123's Review / Comments on Gun_boy123's Review / Comments on Gun_boy123's Review / Comments on Gun_boy123's Review / Comments on Gun_boy123's Review

Comments on Gun_boy123's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Gun_boy123 Thursday, May 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag Raiders (Indoor)
Outer-Limits Paintball
Revolution Paintball
Review: I HATED IT!!! The price was way too high, volocity too low, Dark, and stupid games. I hate the field. This place blows.

Price:
$10 - 90 balls (too high, and why not 100)
$50 - 500 balls (Wow too high, I pay $50 for 1000 at Outer-Limits)

Volocity:
its 230 fps. What were they thinking its way to low crank it up to 260 fps and thats fine.

I give it a 2/10 because they did get rid of the gravel
Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 6:34 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
fps_dan Thursday, May 24th, 2007 | 5:44 pm PST
Dispute:
First of all, let me give you a few points

NOVICE-INTERMEDIATE LEVEL FIELD (check the website) - of course they are going to have low velocities, they are trying to cater to people who have never played before. fridays you can go up to 250 fps which is reasonable for indoor. don't bash a field because they run their business as the owner sees fit, if you were a new player i don't think you'd come back very often if you getting shot at 260 all the time.

PRICES (again check the website) - you posted this wrong, it's $45 for 500 balls, and that is the same price as Raiders indoor which you just wrote a good review on. so stfu because now I know where you play and that you're just trying to hurt the PBA's reputation and bring Raiders up (nothing against Raiders, but these reviews are very typical since the indoor place opened). and if you think you're too "pro" (cough cough) for the weekday prices and velocities, go on friday where it's .5 cent paint and 250 fps

SCENARIO/RECREATIONAL FIELD - they play speedball, attack/defense games in the castles, full field deathmatches, and a million other scenarios. either you haven't even played there or your attitude towards paintball sucks, because saying the games are stupid is basically saying that 99.9% of recball games are stupid.

and wtf saying it's dark, you must be blind as a bat i use a smoke lens and i can see fine

this review has no purpose at all except to attack the Paintball Arena.
   

paintballguru27 Friday, May 25th, 2007 | 6:39 am PST
just to add to what the other guy said, you want 1000 balls for $50 eh? go on friday when its does cost that much. it is to be expected that indoor fields cost more than outdoor, think about how much higher the operating costs are.
you say they are stupid games? which one out of the 75+ games they have is stupid, dont blame the game if you got your ass handed to you by a 10 year old girl with a rental gun.

everytime i have been there the players that know the games are thrilled when the ref says what the next game is, and the new players are intrigued to hear how its played...

seems to me like you are just attacking the field, you really dont back anything you say up with examples...

kinda seems like an advertisment for outer-limits... whom i hear is no longer a partner with the paintball arena because they are selling their memberships for half the price and saying "come buy your membership here for cheap and go play there"... gtfo
   

Gun_boy123 Saturday, May 26th, 2007 | 12:41 pm PST
Ummm,

OUTER-LIMITS RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

*Empire_Guy* Saturday, May 26th, 2007 | 12:44 pm PST
it does OUTER-LIMITS4LIFE
   

Gun_boy123 Sunday, May 27th, 2007 | 6:19 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by fps_dan
wow thanks for making yourself look more like a retard

OK first of all you have never seen me so how do you think I look like a retard, and second of all lay of the speds.
   

*Empire_Guy* Sunday, May 27th, 2007 | 6:28 am PST
ok Fps Dan first off everbody has their own opinion and second who are you calling a retard uve got a spider pilot and a halo w/victory board and 68/4500 tank i dont think u need a halo for a pilot with a rocking trig.wat u actually think u can shoot fast with a pilot and rocking trigg dammmmm RETARD!!!!!!!
   

Gun_boy123 Sunday, May 27th, 2007 | 6:30 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by *Empire_Guy*
spider pilot and a halo w/victory board

HAHA you bought a Halo without a rip drive WOW!
your a loser fps dan
Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 6:31 am PST
   

mth78 Sunday, May 27th, 2007 | 1:08 pm PST
IF it really sucked that bad, why did it take you a month to make this review?
   

fps_dan Sunday, May 27th, 2007 | 1:40 pm PST
lol and that's my profile from a year ago, (i'm shooting a PMR btw), and you said in one of your other reviews you use a tippmann so stfu about my spyder. you're still a retard because of your review, and you're still a retard because you're looking at my previous hopper and calling me a loser because i didn't write down that it had a rip drive. you are a JOKE, and it's not even funny anymore all the crap you are posting. you can have your opinion but back it up before you start telling people that a field sucks. i don't NEED to see you to know that you're a friggin loser already.
   

Gun_boy123 Sunday, May 27th, 2007 | 3:47 pm PST
You no what fps dan your really starting to piss me off!!!
   

mth78 Monday, May 28th, 2007 | 4:03 pm PST
gun boy, what are you going to do? leave a bad review about fps dan? that is all your good at given other people bad information ei - (your opinion).
   

Gun_boy123 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 | 4:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by mth78
gun boy, what are you going to do? leave a bad review about fps dan? that is all your good at given other people bad information ei - (your opinion).

shut up mth78 ei-(your dumb)
Last edited on Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 at 4:40 pm PST
   

Gun_boy123 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 | 4:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by mth78
IF it really sucked that bad, why did it take you a month to make this review?

UMMM took me 1 year and a month Num nuts
   

PBallinhero Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 | 4:38 pm PST
i'm with gun boy and empire a spyder piolit w/ rockin trig and ur callin him a retard lololololololololol OUTERLIMITS ROCKS UR SOCKS WOOOHOOHOOHOO HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAHAHHA..
   

rjpartner_pwn Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 | 4:48 pm PST
you, mth78 & fps dan, your names suck and outer limits is amazing!! great feilds, diversity, the arena is the size of my back yard, and they cramp too many "feilds" (if you can call them that) into too small of an area. you suck each others balls you homos
   

rjpartner_pwn Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 | 4:51 pm PST
just some changes, the painball arena is the size of my back yard and the paintball arena cramp too many people into too small of an area
   

fps_dan Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 | 6:32 pm PST
in case you haven't noticed, i haven't said anything against outer limits. all i did was tell this homo that his review sucked, and now we're here talking about outer limits and why my old spyder sucks. you (gun boy, empire, and this ripartner douche) are so retarded, think about what you're typing before you post this BS. i've never played at outer limits so i wouldn't be talking $hit about it, and if anyone here wants to go 1 on 1 i'll be more than happy to kick your ass settle it that way. so stop jerking yourselves off about outer limits and a spyder with a rocking trigger. you sound like complete tools and it's getting to be not funny anymore. (and btw gun boy, i don't give a flying crap if i'm starting to piss you off, it's players like you that piss off the entire paintball community)

ROCK ON Paintball Arena, be there this friday, hopefully none of these losers will be there
   

Tony #1 BUCS Wednesday, May 30th, 2007 | 4:25 pm PST
Dispute:
Wow anyone that plays at arena dont comment on this nonsense and get your self worked up over this junk because it makes our players look as bad as some of the players that play at other fields we as a paintball family dont need these type of players in this sport acting like this it looks bad on both side and if u write a review that very low rateings at lest get your facts striaght!!!!
   

rjpartner_pwn Thursday, May 31st, 2007 | 6:42 am PST
fps dan just settle down, your acting like your 5. mabey you are. i just like paintballing. i dont really like the arena at all and think its pooy but just go jerk off to your spyder with a rocking trigger, why wood you waste your $$?
   

PBallinhero Thursday, May 31st, 2007 | 5:13 pm PST
^^^^^^^^^Kinda agree^^^^^^^^^^^^ but yah with my personall experience at the indoor arena, i really didt like it but thats just my prefrence...and i hope i do not get flamed for this:)
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media