paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bracer028's Review / Comments on bracer028's Review / Comments on bracer028's Review / Comments on bracer028's Review / Comments on bracer028's Review

Comments on bracer028's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bracer028 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: May 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood sports park
jungle island
SC village
Mr. Paintball USA
Review: This place is the WORST place to go paintballing. I admit there isn't a lot of players on the field to play against, which is good, but there are ONLY TWO fields.

So i played on TWO fields the entire day. Just going back and forth and switching sides. The place takes FOREVER for the day to start. They say they open at 9:00, but the first game probably didn't start until 11:00.

They do not have chrono tags there. They just look at you chrono and not give you a tag afterwards. They do not have band tapes either. You don't even know whose team you are playing for. so if a player comes around to kill, you would end up shooting your ally.

IF YOU ARE A PUMP PLAYER DO NOT GO HERE

This ref kept hating on me and when i went to chrono, the ref said "you don't need to chrono, you have a pump" This dude doesn't think i can hit above 280 fps.

then after saying that, he said, if you shoot hot, i'll light you up...you have a pump.

i was like WTF. so when the game started, he kept paint checking me assuming that I can't hang with semis. I might not get kills, but i won't be hit you know...

this guy was a pain in the ***. The whole day i kept getting paint checked cuz i played pump. This guy should get fired. He thinks i'm a wiper too. what a *****.
 

Review Comments
cliperfan Sunday, July 1st, 2007 | 9:37 am PST
what are you talking about there are 5 fields not 2
   

bracer028 Monday, July 2nd, 2007 | 9:56 am PST
ahha tell that to the owner.
   

bigbrew44 Monday, July 9th, 2007 | 9:52 pm PST
Get your facts straight...
1) There are not 2 fields, there are six. 2 airball fields and 4 rec fields.
2) What good are chrono tags? At HSP they give you one, but does that stop you from changing your velocity? No.
3) Pump players (including me) play at Warped all the time. If you got "hated on" then it was because of you, not your pump.

To say this place is the worst place ot go paintballing is completely ridiculous.
Last edited on Monday, July 9th, 2007 at 9:51 pm PST
   

bracer028 Wednesday, July 11th, 2007 | 3:40 pm PST
there MIGHT be 6 fields, but they only opened TWO.

i still think this place is the worst place ever. No matter what you say I promise i will never go here ever again. Do you two work there? Because only the people working there would actually be there.
   

bigbrew44 Thursday, July 12th, 2007 | 8:24 pm PST
Garbage. Everything you said is garbage.
All it takes to play other fields on slow days is asking.
Oh yeah, I really care about you going back.
Last edited on Friday, July 13th, 2007 at 12:21 am PST
   

bracer028 Wednesday, August 1st, 2007 | 8:12 pm PST
good. one less person there before this place bankrupts.
   

bigbrew44 Monday, August 13th, 2007 | 1:09 pm PST
Good. One less crybaby with no backbone talking crap without knowing their facts.
Last edited on Monday, August 13th, 2007 at 9:19 pm PST
   

dumdedum Sunday, July 6th, 2008 | 3:49 pm PST
Dispute:
ok first of all if you need bands on speedball then your an idiot. sorry but you are. i go to warped all the time. my friend has a pump and the ref could care less. but if you dont like it then go play woodsball or something so that you can have your bands.
   

CalNaughtonJr22 Wednesday, December 17th, 2008 | 3:21 pm PST
Dispute:
You are truly an idiot. If you go there on a slow day it's really not their problem. Also, if you use a pump and they make fun of you, who cares??!! If you are so butt-hurt, you probably shouldn't be paintballing. I think they'll actually save money by not having you back. It's simple customer service economics. If you have a complaining customer with a complaint every five seconds, you'll save more money by not having them call or complain every time something goes wrong, especially if they're the only ones complaining. Look at all the other reviews, ya there may be one or two things they disliked, but you expect every place to be perfect. One person will see one thing as a problem, when another person doesn't. So relax and don't go back, cuz I'd hate to have to play on the same field with a player like you anyway.
   

Where'sMeShoota Monday, February 23rd, 2009 | 10:48 pm PST
Reading your review is painful. Very little of what you have written makes any sense. I've played on all 5 fields WITH band tape. And why would anyone think a pump can't shoot higher than 280 fps? And why would the ref threaten to "light you up," as if he had a gun? Not only are you not the brightest crayon in the box, you're delusional. That or a complete liar. Oh, and by the way, kid, nobody gives a rat's dik if you play with a pump. Seriously. No one cares. At all. Not even a little bit. You are not that special. The ref only gave you a hard time because you're a rotten little punk. Nobody here on this comments page seems to be crazy about you, either. With that said, take your meds and shut the fug up.
Last edited on Monday, February 23rd, 2009 at 11:18 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media