paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on landon7's Review / Comments on landon7's Review / Comments on landon7's Review / Comments on landon7's Review / Comments on landon7's Review

Comments on landon7's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

landon7 Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: June 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blackwater paintball, Panhandle
Directions
to the Field:
across from hurlburt field beach side
Review: This is my second time at the field. i had a better experience this time. there were a number of military members there and they helped to make the experience better. if you like woods ball scenerios this is the place for you in the ft. walton/destin, fl area. i still dislike the sandy speedball field but i have been told that grass in in the works. the only thing i still dislike is the field fees and the price of the paintballs. no field fees at moody afb, ga where im stationed. i believe its $55 for a case but its pmi paint at the moment. i know it changes a bit from time to time as of quality of paint. i would rather see draxxus for that price or feel better about it atleast. other than that i really cant say that i saw anything else that i didnt like. its a pretty good field.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 4th, 2007 at 11:54 am PST
 

Review Comments
Eltater Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 | 8:18 pm PST
well our speedball field is getting more bunkers along with turf soon
and we do split up our teams all the time
but we do like to practice a few games with our team so we can work on our teamwork so maybe u caught us on one of those games
im sorry u didnt have a good experience at the speedball field
   

landon7 Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 | 9:23 pm PST
its alright. maybe i did catch you guys on an odd day. i cant really bash your speedball field to bad. i know how hard it is to get the government to fund something that isnt a direct improvement for the installation. keep working hard on the field and you will definatly draw more attention. after all you are near an area that bleeds money and if you advertised a little bit (myspace, etc.) you could get a huge turnout. definatly would help your cause. looking forward to comming back though.
   

Eltater Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 | 10:40 pm PST
yeah we have a huge chain of budget approvals that we go through
we had one tournament that wasnt that gud of a showout so hopefully soon we will get more organized and utilize more of the ground in speedball
   

edd Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 | 8:05 am PST
Some time in September we are allowed to have all the profit from the field ( previous and present ) Its like we just have a huge stash that at some amount of $ we are allowed to cut loose with. Sonce ray was talking about a 14k field set up we have to have more then that even.
   

bryze Saturday, August 4th, 2007 | 2:17 pm PST
is there any way to get ahold of you guys directly? I just moved to Florida and need a place to play, I'm in Pensacola and have no idea where to go for paintball just yet.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media