paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on kahotik 1's Review / Comments on kahotik 1's Review / Comments on kahotik 1's Review / Comments on kahotik 1's Review / Comments on kahotik 1's Review

Comments on kahotik 1's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

kahotik 1 Sunday, June 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gator is close and is amazing in comparison.
Review: Mike is a great guy . it is a fun place for a beginner. field is small and gets old fast. WATCH OUT FOR THE REFS !!!!!!!! THEY ARE THE BIGGEST CHEATERS YOU WILL EVER FIND !!!!!!! They will help their friends by calling out your location every game. This is not a slam but only the truth. Tis happened every game today and is the last time our group will play at this field.
 

Review Comments
bbj Monday, June 11th, 2007 | 11:24 am PST
Dispute:
Well I can say for sure that Team Hogan has never had a problem with the refs . The field is a good size and expanding. If you have a issue Mike the owner always address them . anyone who goes to ledgens knows how Great it is!!!!!!
   

lft1964 Thursday, June 14th, 2007 | 3:57 pm PST
I was there the day in question. I have been playing for 20 years, have reffed NPPL and NCPA and have been a head ref at two fields and a field ref at a third in my career.
Yes, they were kids (most refs are now-a-days), and no, they were not cheating. They were hardworking and conscientious and a pleasure to be around.

I think it's rude and un-gentleman like to post an untrue statement on a review forum that potential customers will view. You should be ashamed of yourself.

Lee
Team Trigger Happy
Last edited on Thursday, June 14th, 2007 at 3:59 pm PST
   

thurman1120 Friday, June 15th, 2007 | 7:05 pm PST
Dispute:
just because you got hit doesnt mean the refs are cheap ... its the ref job to make sure fair play is going on there not nppl or psp trained refs.. there volenteering for mike soo lay off them
   

connor_mccloud Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 | 3:21 pm PST
I was also there that day. I also have 20 + years and have rec'd reffed for several reputable fields in my day. Mike is a great owner and he is taking the time to train the refs correctly. IMHO they are coming along just fine. The attitude they displayed with adverse players around them confirms my observations.

If the person that is the originator of the thread is the person I am thinking of, When the ref went in to check you, we all stopped firing. When he withdrew we started up again. You were surrounded in three directions with little hope. As you know, paintball markers are naturally loud. When three are firing in the same direction, it is more difficult to hear someone trying to call out. All you had to do my friend is put your marker in the air. That is the universal sign for "I give" in paintball. This will allow you to safely and cleanly leave the field.

Please remember this lesson when you want to fire off with that mouth that we heard across the staging area. Calm is always better than ranting.... you get your point across without looking like an idiot.

Les
Team Trigger Happy
   

DublnIrish Saturday, August 11th, 2007 | 7:56 am PST
Dispute:
The nice words for Mike are both correct and appreciated. However, having played at the field quite a bit and dealt with the refs your comments are way off. Are you sure that your team members didn't have a beef with the refs or vice-versa. We have never had a ref problem , if anything they have been a little too nice sometimes. As far as paintball fields go this is one of the best, if not the best in the Tampa Bay area for the total experience.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media