paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mercenary42's Review / Comments on mercenary42's Review / Comments on mercenary42's Review / Comments on mercenary42's Review / Comments on mercenary42's Review

Comments on mercenary42's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mercenary42 Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: July 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
EJAM1, EJAM3, HVII Coram, NJ NAM 07 at Cross Keys, West Point
Directions
to the Field:
Direction are on thier website. Very easy to find.
Review: I was the General for the Yellow team at Liberty’s Big game on the 29th. I came up with a group of 35 guys from the ERSA. To a person, we all had a great time. When all the fields are combined, you basically have one big donut with the parking in the middle so you have two fronts to deal with. If the enemy drops off troops with the APC, then you got three. I guess I will just air strike that bad boy, sorry you Blue guys.

The scenario involved a tank, ACP, air strikes, medics, missing people, and things. It keeps it interesting for people who like more that just shoot them up, but the shoot them up people have fun too.

Then fields range from flat very nicely setup towns, hills, ravines, woods, thicker woods, a swamp and impassable brush. In short, all terrain for all different people.

The refs were young but very professional. Safety was enforced and that is very important to our teams. The only thing I regret was not knowing the fields and the scenario rules before I went there.

You guys have great place, keep up the good work. We’ll be back.

Edit 8/1/07

I would be remiss if I did not thank all the Yellow and Blue players who played that day. Obviously both sides were trying to win, but it also seemed that everyone was there to have fun too. I personally did not observe any cheating or wiping. I also want to thank that Blue guy who surrendered me instead of shooting me from 10 feet away.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 1st, 2007 at 7:22 am PST
 

Review Comments
Fighting54th Tuesday, July 31st, 2007 | 1:42 pm PST
M42, i believe i was that certain person you're referring too, thank you guys. You guys are extremely generous, professional, and honorable. I had a great time watching your team in action and hope you guys will return soon.
   

TenaciousD Tuesday, July 31st, 2007 | 1:51 pm PST
You nailed it Merc, I was going to post a review of the field myself, but I would just be repeating the things you already said. My team, The Loaded Crows, had a great time at Liberty's Recent scenario and will definitely be adding future games to our schedule.
   

mercenary42 Wednesday, August 1st, 2007 | 9:54 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Fighting54th
M42, i believe i was that certain person you're referring too, thank you guys. You guys are extremely generous, professional, and honorable. I had a great time watching your team in action and hope you guys will return soon.

Dude,

You are only 18? I thought you were 25 at least, from a maturity point of view. Your parents must have done a good job raising you. You are a great ref and person too.

I guess the only thing Liberty would need to do to put them self on the map more is to get a forum started. This allows players from the area and the traveling teams to get to know each other better. You have great fields, good staff, the owners seemed very nice. You seem to have all the logistics worked out. You just need to allow the players more time to work out what they want to do on the field. A forum would help do that.
   

Iseeall Thursday, August 2nd, 2007 | 5:51 pm PST
Hey M42,

Thanks for the great review, i do appreciate you guys stopping by. i hope I see you on september 9th for the next big game. So where do you think we should start this forum?I try to always improve my guests experiences.
   

Fighting54th Thursday, August 2nd, 2007 | 9:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by mercenary42


Dude,

You are only 18? I thought you were 25 at least, from a maturity point of view. Your parents must have done a good job raising you. You are a great ref and person too.



I'm actually only 17, and yes my parents raised my with my manners. You guys were the most respectful and honorable players around, and I enjoyed the day very much because of your professionalism.
   

mercenary42 Friday, August 3rd, 2007 | 7:22 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Iseeall
Hey M42,

Thanks for the great review, i do appreciate you guys stopping by. i hope I see you on september 9th for the next big game. So where do you think we should start this forum?I try to always improve my guests experiences.


I PMed you.
   

mercenary42 Friday, October 26th, 2007 | 5:34 pm PST
Any other events coming up?
   

TheUnkown Sunday, November 18th, 2007 | 6:24 pm PST
Yes, big game is the Sunday after Thanksgiving.
   

mercenary42 Tuesday, November 20th, 2007 | 1:17 pm PST
Are you going to put anything in PBNation?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media