paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on coconut18's Review / Comments on coconut18's Review / Comments on coconut18's Review / Comments on coconut18's Review / Comments on coconut18's Review

Comments on coconut18's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

coconut18 Tuesday, September 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months
Last There: July 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Palmetto Hills-Rock Hill
PBC-Rock Hill
Carolina Paintball-Clover(CLOSED)
Review: I have played at this field since it was first created.

Staff: Very friendly, very knowledgeable about paintball, and eager to expand the sport, deals with issues right away and fixes them.

Team: This field sponsors the team M.A.D paintballers, and they are a great bunch of guys, very strong force to be reckoned with. Nothing but respect for these guys.

Field: This field has it all, it has hills, creeks, schrubs, brush, valleys, bunkers, several forts(one is a solid log cabin type fort), and plenty of space to play. They have hosted games with roughly 30 vs. 30 on that field, and they have big plans for expansion.

Prices; Great, Not gonna find any better. I got 3 tanks filled for about $7 (a 20oz, 9oz, and 14oz).

Refs: They are all over the field and very fair and just try and stay back and let you have fun.

Safety: This field has a strong stance on safety, there is no playing around when it comes to safety(THIS IS A GREAT THING).

All in all this is the best field that I have played at.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 12th, 2007 at 10:48 am PST
 

Review Comments
MADGRimm Monday, February 4th, 2008 | 2:16 pm PST
Understand that the field is still under construction so were are some issues, but most if not all have been addressed. Remember as well there is no field fee. As to say the staff is underquailified, that's not entirely true. We have been playing paintball around 4 years now and are well aware the safety issues that follow running a field. For those that read this come down to the field and judge for yourself. I dont think that you will be unhappy with the way we sling paint. We have gun rentals, with masks. HPA and CO2 fills on site. We serve food and have nice and clean restrooms, both men and ladies, not porta-potties. Also avaliable are paintball equipment for just about everything you would need (except speed ball markers) and paintballs of good quality. The parking is part paved and graveled. On location are 2 Forts and a hill to battle over with plenty of cover and trees to hide behind. Monster Balls are not allowed anymore as they leave a nasty black stain on everything they hit. Come down and ask for Howard and he'll help you anyway he can.
   

coconut18 Sunday, February 10th, 2008 | 9:39 pm PST
Dude, what are you talking about? I didn't say anything bad about the staff or the field. Please actually read my post before you trash it. Thanks.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 12th, 2008 at 7:58 pm PST
   

Enemy Lines Monday, February 11th, 2008 | 7:12 am PST
I think he was revering to the bogus post made by DRaganMan101
   

MADGRimm Monday, February 11th, 2008 | 2:33 pm PST
LOL ..............take a nerve pill man. I did read what all the comments were. I just made a mistake and put it in the wrong space.....THANX
Last edited on Monday, February 11th, 2008 at 2:34 pm PST
   

coconut18 Tuesday, February 12th, 2008 | 7:57 pm PST
Hey, that's cool. Sorry about that. I agree with what you said, I never felt the way he said. I enjoy your team and playing you guys and the field is great and the staff is great, keep up the good work!
   

DPG3needed Thursday, February 26th, 2009 | 6:20 pm PST
the solid fort (log cabin) is not very fun in my opinion. that is if your inside. personally i feel trapped in there and have no room for freedom and escape. i guess i just like to do my own thing when defending. as far as attacking, oh thats great. it's harder to do. shooting in those small holes they call windows is soo fun. hamburger hill is amazing. love CTF on it. attacking of course. running up hill to get to it with sooo little tree cover. oh yeah now we're cookin with gas. the other fort is by far the best there. the cover attacking... haha is just the best. the fort has great cover defending to nice set up. fun to play thier senario games there too. like cyborg, touch the base everyones dead etc. it's nice place. 8/10 just because i think the cabin is not built right.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media