paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on front line's Review / Comments on front line's Review / Comments on front line's Review / Comments on front line's Review / Comments on front line's Review

Comments on front line's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

front line Saturday, November 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: November 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hog wild
IRP
Review: Hurrican is under new ownership again. Invinsibles paintball now runs it.
This saturday was their first day and I had a great time. They have an airball field that they will set up on sat and sun, and a hyperball field as well as woods ball. the owners and refs are very cool. I look forward to playing there alot more.
 

Review Comments
RogueW53 Thursday, November 22nd, 2007 | 5:28 pm PST
.. Hurricane is a decent field but is now field paint only...somehting about safety issues? okay, I don't see that one! Since that park has been open, there has never been any "safety" issues with paint. I've been playing paintball for 20 years, at a lot of different fields, and have Never experienced any safety issues with paintballs. The only reason a field wants to issue :"field paint only" is because that is how they make their profit. Good luck to the new managers, just hope it does not turn out like another Splat Action fiasco.
   

Merc1 Tuesday, November 27th, 2007 | 5:53 am PST
The only time the park was any good was when Splat Action Sports was running it, at least before the City took it over again. Also at least when SAS was running it it wasn't field paint only. I hate field paint only fields although its the only way they are going to be able to pay the rent to the City. The new owners would be better of just being honest about that rather then say it has something to do with safety issues. Hopefully the park will pick up again like the good times when there would be 100 people playing and you could see all the SAS and other teams at the park.
Last edited on Friday, November 30th, 2007 at 11:26 pm PST
   

PaintballMAX Tuesday, November 27th, 2007 | 6:38 am PST
Of course RogueW53 (aka General Chester) didnt like Splat Action Sports, because he was then and still is a sore loser. And now he is wishing the new managers good luck? General Chester and the Rouges want one thing which is to make playing out at HPP miserable. Rogue53 is General Chester, just go to the review he did for himself on the Hog Wild field where under RogueW53 he writes "I was the original Vendor for 2 years. My team the Rogue Warriors designed and built that field, so I feel it is laid out nicely....but you have to see Hog Wild.....even better!" Splat Action Sports and their teams had 10 times the class you did and the only fiasco was the problems you tried to created for HPP.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 27th, 2007 at 6:44 am PST
   

RogueW53 Thursday, November 29th, 2007 | 9:11 pm PST
I think you are the moron buddy.....I am Rogue Warrior 53.....not General Chester. You sound like you are more upset about SAS leaving. Kinda funny that General Chester was able to be the vendor for 2 straight years, and no one else following has managed to keep it longer than 6 months. So again as I said above, I really do wish the new guy the best of luck. I don't think this post constitutes badmouthing anyone but you! Almost sounds like Mr SAS himself...! Have a nice day
   

PaintballMAX Friday, November 30th, 2007 | 7:08 am PST
So Rogue53 isnt General Chester? Funny cuz you claim to be in your posting when u write "I was the original Vendor for 2 years. My team the Rogue Warriors...!" just think that you shouldnt be posting comment about other peoples field.... could care less if SAS is still vending or not and dont know who you are refering to but i just dont want to have to buy field paint and just giving my opinioon which is what this site is for, so buddy no reason to start calling names and dont let my balls hit you in the face next time I am out at the park.
Last edited on Friday, November 30th, 2007 at 7:59 am PST
   

hognater Tuesday, December 4th, 2007 | 7:14 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by hognater
paintballmaxs my balls are already in your face lol im on a ego trip come show me your skills hog wild is my home field your fingers can talk but your game is blah,blah,blah ,come show me what you got boy
   

WARHOG Wednesday, December 5th, 2007 | 2:11 pm PST
paintballmax maybe your having trouble keeping track of what you write,not me,I recall you clearly stating that General Chester was a moron. Do you play paintball or run your mouth?Unfortunatley theres bad blood.Why I don't know .There was only facts stated.Field paint only is a joke, and real players know that.It's about money it always is,greed ruins everything.Hurricane park "Invinsibles "is a nice park,I haven't meet the owner yet,but I wish him good luck.My only problem is he makes it sound like any other paint isn't safe.Lets play paintball
   

Merc1 Thursday, December 6th, 2007 | 6:36 am PST
field paint only sucks! especially if its a city owned park that my tax dollars are helping to pay for! any anyone that says that other paint isnt safe is a moron (seeing how everyone is throwing this word around). SAS which much cooler when they ran the park, at least they spent the money to build a kick ass speedball field and allowed non field paint. I agree with paintballmax...no one should go to this park!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media