paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on wolfdreamer's Review / Comments on wolfdreamer's Review / Comments on wolfdreamer's Review / Comments on wolfdreamer's Review / Comments on wolfdreamer's Review

Comments on wolfdreamer's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

wolfdreamer Wednesday, November 14th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: October 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Newcastle outback....greatstaff good fields but a bit expensive
Camp x......my home field....great staff...best prices I have found
Review: Well....were do i start........After I have read some fo the review about this field we deside to go there and try it out 20 of us.....we got to the field and thats when the mayham began

Safety: unfortunatly safty didnt seam to be a high priority at this field starting with the fact that they had to search to find 14 masks that the lenses you could see out of from being badly scratched(regular lenses can be purchesed rather inecspensive why they dont is beyond me)then a lot of the masks had straps so badly in need of repair that they where falling off the players heads....the solution offered by the staff was a roll of tape....barrel bags or plugs where not reinforced during the day rating for safty 1/10

rental guns: the rental regularly offered were pirahnas and upgrades 98's both were in need of some TLC and lots of cleaning and some new hoppers
rating 3/10

staff: the pro shop staf was friendly and helpfull but didnt know much about pb-ling rating 4/10

the reffing: the one young man we had as a reff was friendly enough but had the" I dont really want to be here" air about him he didnt realy get involved in the game.... he was just there....he didnt enforce safty very well rating 3/10


fields: there were 5 fields some with some good potential if the right ppl were running the field but a lot of it seamed rundown and neglected rating 4/10

Paint: the prices were not too bad but thats were the complimenting ends...the quality was really poor( that day was the first time my 98 choped balls since i got it about a month before) and the acuracy was just horendous....you was lucky to get 3/4 ball out of 20 or so within the same squer foot rating 1/10

players: for the most part we played by ourselves( our group only) but for the last game teh reff asked if we minded if some walkons joined us and we said ok....one of these gentleman prosied to hit me ( wich was fare game) but after I called a hit and was getting ready to walk off with my gun in the air this gent made eye contact and raised his gun n prosided to shoot me again from about 20 feet out...later he was bunkered down and during a fire fight he called out that he waws out of ammo only to come out shooting a few seconds later......this does not do a true crosssection fo the players that play there but it does proove that the reff didnt have very good control of the field so i wont rate this part

the field fee included a free lunch wich consisted of hotdogs and pop... this was the only part of the day that went with out insidednt and i include this becosue I hate to have nothing but bad things to say so ill rate this at 9/10

over all for the field I would say that i will not likely to revisit myself but ti might have been just an offday for the field so I will say that go at your own discretion rating for the field as a hole is 4/10

 

Review Comments
slinkyaroo Tuesday, November 27th, 2007 | 10:13 am PST
This post is pretty accurate. This field is really a newbie field. Worn out rentals and people taking their masks off in the playing area. I don't recommend it for the more experienced players. The field "pros" seem to cry and complain when they get "owned."

The lowend paint, blind firing and lack of safety really puts this field in the bottom.

   

IONized_baller' Saturday, April 26th, 2008 | 6:20 pm PST
Dispute:
Did you guys really have such a problem here!?!? I go there quite a bit. And i would say that everytime i was there it was alot better than what happened to you guys. MOST refs do ensure saftey during the matches. I was there once and somebody not knowing enough took off there mask twice during a game, and the ref was just about ready to kick him off the field, and if you bring any paintballs that weren't bought there, you can't use them or if you are caught using the paint in a match, you will be asked to shoot off all the paint chorony, and if you caught again you will be kicked off. I do agree though on the rentals, everytime somebody uses a pirranaha it breaks down, and some of their tippmanns arn't in the greatest shape. And usally at bunkers they have two refs with a group, not one. But sometimes only one. Yeah, the food there is GOOD, as you listed. Your right about the paintballs, they arn't the greatest but hey, paintballs are paintballs, not bullets. some fields could be litle cleaned up but there not too bad. By the way, they got rid of their proshop, wasn't the greatest anyways. And, there arn't many local there, only a couple of my buddys and i are pretty much locals. So if theres alot of "locals" there, don't belive them. Just like you said above, you just might of had an off day there.
   

Paint Salad Thursday, May 1st, 2008 | 5:12 am PST
This doesn't warrant a dispute I was there once and the review is spot on accurate. Paint is mediocre at best but that can be overlooked. The field was run down and neglected maybe it is nicer earlier in the season but not when I was there. Safety was laxly enforced I had to chrono in myself because the ref never thought to ask and kids and adults were removing their masks with a game still on and the ref couldn't be bothered to say a word. Blind shooting was rampant and obvious overshooting was just as common. There aren't a whole lot of other fields in the area so I might give Bunker's another chance if I get desperate enough to play at a run down field with bad paint and an indifferent attitude towards basic safety standards.
   

IONized_baller' Sunday, May 4th, 2008 | 4:17 pm PST
i know it doesn't warrent a dispute. I'm sorry for that. after i was like......... that shouldn't of been a dispute.
   

IONized_baller' Sunday, May 4th, 2008 | 4:31 pm PST
but wow, this doesn't sound like bunkers at all. Iunno there better in the summer. the owner got mad at me because i was running around with no barrel condom on, and my gun had a big enough leak it wouldn't even shoot.
   

IONized_baller' Saturday, May 10th, 2008 | 3:06 pm PST
i got a reason to dispute it now!!!! they got ride of the old refs and they got some better ones. and now there fixing the fields.
Last edited on Monday, July 7th, 2008 at 8:18 pm PST
   

LoopyDood Sunday, June 29th, 2008 | 12:38 pm PST
*Facepalm*
   

IONized_baller' Monday, July 7th, 2008 | 8:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by LoopyDood
*Facepalm*
LOL
   

LoopyDood Thursday, July 24th, 2008 | 11:38 am PST
Well, it's good to see they're fixing their fields up.
   

IONized_baller' Sunday, July 27th, 2008 | 4:16 pm PST
Yea. Apperently now there Advertising on the radio so hopefully more players will come and join us for a day. I'm might be going there this thursday if anyone wants to join me ;).
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media