paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on paintmyballs' Review / Comments on paintmyballs' Review / Comments on paintmyballs' Review / Comments on paintmyballs' Review / Comments on paintmyballs' Review

Comments on paintmyballs' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

paintmyballs Monday, December 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: December 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First strike, Waynes world, Paintball brothers, Jungle Games, and a lot more. A lot of construction sites too.
Review: ATTENTION:Ok, so this review is mostly written for players that have some experience and their own gear.That being said, I went to R.C. this past weekend for the 1st time and I encountered such piss poor customer service that we didnt even play! I realize that field owners have to have a lot of rules for insurance and nat'l paintball assoc. but then there are things that are up to their own discretion. First, we get out there and the owner, Jim, is really nice and there is some kind of bday party with kids ages 7-15 or so. Then, this guy turns into a shark only concerned with making $. I didnt have a barrel plug so I ask if there is one I can use, he says I can rent one for $5, but I might as well rent his equip. for $10( he mentioned this like 3x after I had already told him I had my own gear.) FIne. that's ok. Some people would have just said borrow it for free since you brought 5 other players that will be renting equip. and buying paint from, not a big deal. Then he tells us that we have to play with the kids! I told him that we didnt want to play with the kids, we want to play by ourselves. IS THIS NOT A REASONABLE REQUEST? He says, " I think you think that you are better than you really are. I dont think you're that good. You think that you are going to be Tom Berringer out there like 'Sniper' picking kids off one by one." Now this guy doesnt even know me.For all he knows, I could have played with the Naughty Dogs or team Dynasty. I told him that we didnt want to play wth the kids because they were younger and obviously not as experienced. He says either we play by his rules or we can leave. At this point all my friends want to leave beacuse this guy is being such a jerk. I convince them to stay so I show him the paintballs I brought with me, Marbalizer, and he says I cant use it. He says" this isnt marbalizer. You have to be able to break the paintball with your fingers to use it." News to me. My paint was a little harder than usual when I showed up but it had been a cold morning. THE POINT OF THIS REVIEW IS THIS: THE OWNER,JIM, IS STUBBORN AND RUDE.THIS PLACE MAY BE FINE FOR AMATEURS AND FAMILIES, BUT NOT FOR PEOPLE WHO WANT TO HAVE A GOOD TIME WITH THEIR OWN FRIENDS AND NOT BE FORCED TO PLAY WITH ELEMENTARY SCHOOL KIDS. TOO MANY RULES SO MAKE SURE YOU SHOW UP REAL EARLY AND BRING LOTS OF CASH!Oh and if you want to see a total change in attitude, bring a girl with you. Custormer service for pretty girls seems more like creepy flirting. I know cuz we had one with us and those were her exact words.
 

Review Comments
waxball88 Wednesday, December 5th, 2007 | 7:14 pm PST
Dispute:
You were being difficult. Jim knows marbs, he sells them. Your point about it being "marballizer" and being HARDER is false, paint is more brittle in cold weather. SO you obviously dont know a lot and probably aren't that good. Sorry if safety is the number one concern. Ohh and giving girls better masks is what today's society calls Being a Gentlemen. Maybe rocky creek isn't the place for you. No BS is tolerated, sorry.
   

2tcrew Sunday, December 9th, 2007 | 5:06 pm PST
Yes, you were being difficult and rude.. Jim said to bring all your equipment including
a barrel plug or cover! ...You brought those nice people out to Rocky Creek thinking you were going to run the show and you didn't ,so now your mad and your writing a rude review.. play in your back yard since you want to be the comander n chief of it all ! people at Rocky Creek come to have a good fun safe time not to get shot with rocks. The paint you brought was tested by Jim and it didn't meet the safety requirements. Everyone plays together at Rocky Creek and plays with Sportmanship. Jim wasnt flirting. It is customary for rocky creek to give any and every girl a nice clean clear mask.
Last edited on Sunday, December 9th, 2007 at 7:03 pm PST
   

impysurfer725 Sunday, December 9th, 2007 | 6:04 pm PST
Dear Mr. Garcia or "Paintmyballs". We were so glad that you chose to leave our facility. We may be in elementary school, but you don't seem to be smarter than a fifth grader. You wanted to take those 2,000 rounds of rocks that you call paintballs and beat up your friends with it. Jim tested your paint (I was witness to this) and he found that it was of bad quality and was hard as a rock. Unlike Jim's paint which broke easily and came off clean. In case you do not remember correctly, your friends were standing over your shoulder and agreed that they would not care to be receiving end of the old, hard paint that you brought. This lead to you being alienated by Jim and the staff members working that day. Jim does not tolerate people that like to come out to the field to deceive players, and cause bodily harm, to the rule abiding customers that are playing. If you want to play like that you should do it some place that will tolerate that type of action (try your backyard) instead of coming to a professional facility to ruin everybody’s day.
   

str8killa303 Tuesday, January 1st, 2008 | 4:05 pm PST
Ok i have to agree with paintmyballs... Yeah Jim this is Paul i have to agree with this guy no offense but the paintball strict thing is bothersome. I have noticed that sometimes you let people bring paint in, that when i bring it you don't let me use it.... I do have to disagree with what the rest of the comments.... I do have to agree when tourney style players. We do want are own field basically to increase are skill and not end up hurting any new kids to the sport.... Then i have to agree with the hard paintball comment I've been hit with hard paintballs that "secretly" get onto the field... And i think if people new to the field come out with paintballs and its there first time let them us them... This would not cause so much of a hassle... May even bring in more $ allowing people to bring there own paint... I am really sad end to hear that a girl felt as if she was treated inappropriately and thats all i have to say...
- Str8killa303
a.k.a - Pink Paul;)
   

speedballer_72 Sunday, January 6th, 2008 | 1:04 pm PST
Were you stoned when writing this and playing!?!?!?!? Jim kicks A**. He sells top quality paint for 55 bucks! I wouldn't bring my own paint if i could. Rocky creek has been around 15 years (even though i have only played there 2) adn any place that is in bussiness that long has to be well run and fun to play at as long as you follow the rules. Save the B.S. and stay in your backyard.
   

str8killa303 Monday, January 7th, 2008 | 4:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by speedballer_72
Were you stoned when writing this and playing!?!?!?!? Jim kicks A**. He sells top quality paint for 55 bucks! I wouldn't bring my own paint if i could. Rocky creek has been around 15 years (even though i have only played there 2) adn any place that is in business that long has to be well run and fun to play at as long as you follow the rules. Save the B.S. and stay in your backyard.

Dude he let me buy his " quality " paint for 55$ bucks and i brought it back in perfect not screwed up condition and he said it was hard! It was perfect!!! Also he lets people bring paint like " Impact " in and when i bring it he says no!!! I mean is my paint bad when others are good? Also i have been coming here for 4 years and sadly im going to stop coming because im tired of getting ripped out of bring n my own paint! No hard feelings i still may come and hang cause the players are cool its just time for a change XD!!! Yeah and its not BS its the facts so get it right! I been playing longer then you and know when to find a new playn field! P.S JoJo stop commenting my comments lol =P

- Str8killa303
a.k.a - Pink Paul;)
Last edited on Thursday, January 10th, 2008 at 4:20 pm PST
   

waxball88 Monday, February 18th, 2008 | 8:14 pm PST
You say zap is quality paint. Sorry paul its not. I wouldn't shoot it at my fence, i did it at a friends house 2 years ago and the stains are still there to this day.
quote:
Originally posted by str8killa303


Dude he let me buy his " quality " paint for 55$ bucks and i brought it back in perfect not screwed up condition and he said it was hard! It was perfect!!! Also he lets people bring paint like " Impact " in and when i bring it he says no!!! I mean is my paint bad when others are good? Also i have been coming here for 4 years and sadly im going to stop coming because im tired of getting ripped out of bring n my own paint! No hard feelings i still may come and hang cause the players are cool its just time for a change XD!!! Yeah and its not BS its the facts so get it right! I been playing longer then you and know when to find a new playn field! P.S JoJo stop commenting my comments lol =P

- Str8killa303
a.k.a - Pink Paul;)

   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media