paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on tucansam's Review / Comments on tucansam's Review / Comments on tucansam's Review / Comments on tucansam's Review / Comments on tucansam's Review

Comments on tucansam's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

tucansam Sunday, December 9th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: December 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
E-Jam (sucks)
Z-J (prettygood)
Review: I don't know if i can full express with words how much i hate this field but lets cover the basics

Refs: They make horrible calls, i saw several people wipe hits right in front of them without them saying a word to them.

Wait times: i maybe played a total of three games all day because the line to get on the field is over an hour long, thats absurd for any field i don't care whether its indoors or out, theres no reason anyone should have to wait that long to get on the field.

Pro Shop: the pro shop lacked all the necessary tools for even the simplest of fixes. at one point i asked for a screw driver and they told me they didn't have one. how can a field not have something as simple as a screw driver? i mean common thats insane!

No Gun Techs: how can you run a field without a gun tech? its a known fact that guns will go down, how can you expect to keep your customers happy when you don't supply a knowledgeable gun tech, every field has one except this one.

Field Size: the field is entirely too small. there is barley any tape to run down on either side of the field. i don't know how anyone can play that way.

Staging: good luck finding a place to stage, this place is packed wall to wall, i even saw some people staging outside in the cold. how can you expect to keep your customers happy when they're forced out into the cold because you can't supply them with enough room to stage?

this field all around sucks and its only getting worse. i wouldn't recommend any one waste their money on this field.

also one more thing id like to touch upon is safety, the parts of the floor that aren't covered by carpet are incredibly slick, i nearly fell 3 or 4 times today just waiting online to play and good luck making it into that bathroom with out falling down.
 

Review Comments
Basktballdude89 Wednesday, December 19th, 2007 | 9:35 am PST
Wow. I am sorry you had a bad experience but let me make a few notes
Refs:That is the first complaint I have heard about our refs, However; the refs are being improved, we are going to be holding a ref workshop for our employees right after the New Year.
Wait Times: I understand you went on a Sunday, I know Sunday the 9th was particularly crowded, we are trying to devise a system to get people to play more games. Our turn-around between games is very fast so there should be no reason for everyone not to play a lot. I don't want to point fingers, but if you feel you aren't getting enough play, please speak up. We will absolutely take care of it.
Pro Shop: I know we have screw drivers.....I am not sure how that happened.
No Gun Techs: We have a gun tech on-site; however, due to us being incredibly busy it is not always possible for him to be teching guns. We absolutely 100% have a VERY experienced tech on-site and will often times have 2 or 3.
Field Size: It is not regulation size, you are correct.....but it is also bigger than any indoor field in New Jersey. So that is apparently a problem everywhere if you think our field is too small.
Staging: You came on Sunday when it was particularly packed, believe me we are trying in every way shape and form to take care of the staging situation. We added 6 more picnic tables last week so that helped. We had over 100 people there for our tournament, while it was tight, things were much more organized and mobile due to the additional tables. We are also working in getting a tent setup right out the backdoor for our particularly crowded days. The tent would be outside...yes, but it would be sufficiently heated. Hopefully we will have that in place in the next few weeks.
Carpet:Additional parts of the floor have already been covered last week and we are hopefully covering the rest shortly. It is slippery, there is no denying that, we are trying to take care of it. We are trying to figure out something for the bathroom, we will likely get something similar to the rubber tiles in pool/gym locker rooms.

You are the first person that I know of to speak poorly about our field, evidently you really disliked it. I would like to apologize and ask that you give us another shot, if you read my response you can see that we are actively working to perfect our field.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 19th, 2007 at 9:39 am PST
   

bunkerking1992 Wednesday, December 26th, 2007 | 7:48 pm PST
Dispute:
this field is amazing ok a reff can't always see everyone but this field is is great
Last edited on Wednesday, December 26th, 2007 at 7:51 pm PST
   

tucansam Tuesday, January 8th, 2008 | 11:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bunkerking1992
this field is amazing ok a reff can't always see everyone but this field is is great

Its obviously not amazing if you've read my review. If this field was "amazing" I doubt I'd have anything negative to say wouldn't you agree? The only reason this field gets a good rep is because all you all star goons post up how good it is when in reality is just another junk field that wont be around in 6 months; and you can quote me on that.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 8th, 2008 at 11:05 pm PST
   

bunkerking1992 Wednesday, January 9th, 2008 | 12:42 pm PST
ok we have a gun tech now we have a ton of tools also its one of the biggest indoor fields there are now a ton of picnic tables yes sometimes it gets over crowded but think about it it wouldn't be crowed if it was a horrible field obviously people love this field why don't you come back again and try it now we've made it better
   

tucansam Wednesday, January 9th, 2008 | 5:21 pm PST
But people don't love this field, I don't know if you've been outside lately but its rather chilly, once the good weather rolls around you'll see 3/4ths of the business this field does disappear. And NOW you have a gun tech after you got a bad review, NOW you have tons of tools because people asked for them, these are things that a field should have from the start it shouldn't take you very long to realize that these are things you will need.
   

s1n3d Sunday, January 13th, 2008 | 5:38 pm PST
DUDE THIs Field is awsome, sux that u had a bad experience. but as theyr a new field cut some slak and go back or just keep on beein bitter and go play with urself.
   

Basktballdude89 Tuesday, January 15th, 2008 | 9:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tucansam
But people don't love this field, I don't know if you've been outside lately but its rather chilly, once the good weather rolls around you'll see 3/4ths of the business this field does disappear. And NOW you have a gun tech after you got a bad review, NOW you have tons of tools because people asked for them, these are things that a field should have from the start it shouldn't take you very long to realize that these are things you will need.
One of the gun techs is a owner of the field. He has been there since the beginning.

Our opinions obviously differ, but it is not the job of the field to have the tools for you.(even though we have them and have had them on-site since the beginning)

I think someone from All Star killed your child or something....you really hate us.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media