paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Concernedballer's Review / Comments on Concernedballer's Review / Comments on Concernedballer's Review / Comments on Concernedballer's Review / Comments on Concernedballer's Review

Comments on Concernedballer's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Concernedballer Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: December 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at the Vero Beach field that is run by bulls eye paint ball and I have also played at hog wild, the fields in Port Saint Lucie and Orlando. I play at all the major fields in Florida.... and they are all hands down better and much , much safer then the run down invincible paintball Field in Fort Pierce Florida.
Review: invincible paint ball Field in Fort Pierce Florida. is a joke & total eye sore and disgrace to paint ballers world wide its like half an acre of garbage cans and termite infested wood. there are pot holes all over the field and iv seen people twist and break ankles on that field. and whats the point in buying a hight tec gun and spending hundreds on your gear if they force you to buy there cheap oily easy to wipe low visibility " field paint", the paint is so thin and cheap it looks like jello clear. there selling some cheap paint called shrapnel that leaves you bleeding, the stuff is rock solid hard and wont break ! and they almost never have a working crono. and the 1 ref there dose not do much he is a chain smoker and curses a lot in front of the kids. they say the play till mid-night ! total lie they open late and close early half the time. the speed ball field is an even bigger joke, the grass was up to my knee's a month ago. and they are holding the bunkers in place with pieces of concrete and is totally unsafe. the mosquitoes are terrible and the ant piles are everywhere. iv seen one to many snakes running from under bunkers and props i will never play at this field again. now they are taking over the hurricane field "renting it for the next 2 years from the city". and now im not going to even bother playing there any more now they switched to there Notorious cheap paint . i'm going to start going to the hog wild field in Palm bay located on grant road or stick with the Orlando and vero beach field which i see a lot of player are making the switch to as well so im not the only one not liking these fields anymore... every one cheats and nobody follow the safety rules or the rules to the game a total waste of time and money !
 

Review Comments
melxc8 Wednesday, December 26th, 2007 | 2:47 pm PST
Dispute:
You're talking about fire ants and mosquitoes hurting you and dangerous potholes, but wouldn't that make it more realistic? Or are you expecting to play paintball in a fantasy magical unicorn land?
   

OKJustice Monday, December 31st, 2007 | 8:24 am PST
Sorry to break it to you but this park is in Palm Bay, not Fort Pierce.

L2 Paragraph.

As far as your comment about "everyone cheats" Well not everyone cheats, but this is paintball and no matter where you play you will find "cheaters".

Hurricane Paintball Park is reffed by Members of the Blues Crew Paintball team. They are by far the most recongized scenario team in the nation. Other fields I have been to in the area that are reffed by younger players ie. 12 year olds.

The new operators (Invincibles) seem like fairly nice people. I have not known them long, but I am happy the park is re opened and all our refs from the past 2 years are back out keeping us safe and having fun.
Last edited on Monday, December 31st, 2007 at 8:34 am PST
   

firebirdude Friday, February 15th, 2008 | 9:59 pm PST
This review is COMPLETELY inaccurate. There is not a single comment in here that is even remotely true. I have lived in Florida for over 20 years and have been playing at this field since it was brought into existence. Garbage cans and termite woods huh....snakes under every single bunker.....you've got to be kidding me. The field sells your choice of name brand top line paint. Chronic, Marbs, Allstar. If you have complaints about the paint, take it up with the source. I'm not even going to waste anymore of my time arguing for this field. It rocks. Check it out for yourself and wonder why several people just so happen to dispute these couple comments in particular. THEY ARE FALSE. THE FIELD ROCKS!

And PS... I dont recall EVER seeing a fireant pile on the field..... but I guess it's possible. It's the gosh darn woods in Florida. The field is awesome, but not above mother nature
   

sgms player Tuesday, July 14th, 2009 | 3:11 pm PST
Dispute:
i have been to this field and never had anything bad happen to me. the worse thing that happened to me at that field is i lost a game OH NO!
your review is completely inaccurate and people who cant tell about real stuff should not use this site
Last edited on Tuesday, July 14th, 2009 at 3:14 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media