paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on shadow dweller's Review / Comments on shadow dweller's Review / Comments on shadow dweller's Review / Comments on shadow dweller's Review / Comments on shadow dweller's Review

Comments on shadow dweller's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

shadow dweller Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months
Last There: January 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
not much
Directions
to the Field:
check thunder ridge ski area un map quest
Review: Well I love the field and the scenarios are good but rare and the paint is 70 a case not bad. But anyway the wait time is so freaking long between rounds. Weeks ago we would divide into teams and would do a field then fip sides then go to the base. But the last few times its walk to field play round and then back to base then ....
 

Review Comments
TheUnkown Sunday, March 30th, 2008 | 7:29 am PST
they dont flip sides on walk ons unless theres not a whole bunch of private groups and not a lot of walk ons.
   

RedAngelEyes Wednesday, April 9th, 2008 | 6:54 am PST
I went to liberty last weekend, the paint that they sold was so horrible, even the best set up markers had numerous barrel breaks, for $70 a case, i don't expect to get horrible paint like that. I won't go again till they change the paint for something that doesnt resemble an egg shaped golf ball.
   

shadow dweller Saturday, April 12th, 2008 | 6:53 am PST
Here this, The last time i was there, the owner of the field and a tourny pro was there and wehad some words about the quality of paint. He said it was one of the best types he has ever used! Well let me say also that he was very snobby about the fact that we all needed a barrel kit. I have a ion with a freak kit and it did not matter what i used...the paint sucks! A while ago I played there during the winter months and they had "chronic paint" and it was the best. He commented that the paint was to expensive to resale! I as a regular player have purchased that same chronic paint online for 55 a case and have used it time and time again. So the fact that this guy is cheap should not realy affect our play time or quality of play. I also will not play there till they change the paint. They can even lower the price of the current paint and i still wont go. Diablo heat is a better paint.....than this stuff.
Going pro this year I asked the owner to allow my team to call this place our home field but after the attitude of the paint we decided to not pursue the field as a home field.
Thanks
   

Iseeall Wednesday, April 16th, 2008 | 4:56 pm PST
I am not sure how the last two comments ended up complaining about the paint. Just some clarification, to all you players. we do buy a high quality paint. sometimes the paint shipped to us is not perfect, it happens everywhere. I sure wish you would stop by, the company has perfected the process. That paint did not break in the rental guns at all. if you had a freak kit then it should have worked. Lastly, i am glad you liked the chronic, that is the same specs as our current paint. sure you can get it cheaper on line, but they have no fields to maintain or staff. sorry you had a bad day, but you sure could have stated it at the counter as well.
   

shadow dweller Thursday, April 17th, 2008 | 2:54 pm PST
Well I did have that "talk" with the owner of the field....So it was stated at the counter. But in retro....how about the other items of concern i.e. the wait times between games, the refs are good and yuou have plenty of them...keep the games going! We pay alot to play at the field so you should make it worth it. But the paint, come on. Thanks alot guys see you over the weekend.
   

Iseeall Monday, April 21st, 2008 | 5:41 pm PST
I want you to play as many games as possible. the wait time really depends on how willing the players are moving tot he staging area. i give a 5 minuet call up as you walk in. the reality it is about 10 minuets before everyone is ready. Did you get to try the paint this past weekend, everybody loved it. See you at the big game on May 4th, I hope.
   

TheUnkown Wednesday, April 30th, 2008 | 6:09 pm PST
this weeks paint was very good, it is the one with the liberty emblem on it. that orange and green shell paint sucked, but the new stuff really is some of the best i've ever shot. And its not always the players fault. The refs take a really long time to come out, and even when they do, they still wait around or talk with the regulars. if players arent ready, they should be left in the parking lot to teach them a lesson. Why should all of us suffer bc a few ppl cant get there stuff together in time.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media