paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on MR2 Woodsballer's Review / Comments on MR2 Woodsballer's Review / Comments on MR2 Woodsballer's Review / Comments on MR2 Woodsballer's Review / Comments on MR2 Woodsballer's Review

Comments on MR2 Woodsballer's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

MR2 Woodsballer Saturday, January 19th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: November 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not really in the area but NVP Paintball in Rochester (4 hours away)
Directions
to the Field:
Don't bother!
Review: OK im gonna be honest if your a turney baller DO NOT come to this field!!! I recently moved to the area from Cali and i have to say this is by far the worst reffing staff out there. I hadn't played in about a month so i was looking to have a good time and get back on a field. Some of the guys in the proshop actully know what they are doing. Mabey 1 person I think his name was Jessie. This was a horrable experience i call ahead of time to ask for a ROF Cap (rate of fire) and not one person know what the hell i was talking about. I simply ask whats your ROF cap 15, 20, what? The response i get was what are you talking about crono? I then proced to explain what BPS is (balls per second) witch they still didnt understand after 15 mins of explaining. That should have sent off a red flag but i decided to go anyway, so i get all suited up and go to fill my tank the psi wouldn't even go over 1300!!! Witch is a complete joke. So slightly annoyed i would have to fill up after every game, i walk onto the field. Look around at all of these deflated bunkers take a deep sigh and say something about getting the bunkers blown up. They look at me like im freaking crazy. I procede to take another sigh and wait for this joke of a reffing staff to call the game. They didnt even know how to call a freaking game he goes 3,2,1 GO (very fast) didn't even ask if everyone was ready. Witch we wern't, we were trying to decide where we were going. So I end up having to tell this retard reff who is a freaking 14 year old (or so) smart-*** kid how to properly call a game. Once the game gets started finally. I go to snake side temple i procede to hit this one guy on his hopper he ducts down in snake wipes it. I gog him he ducks down and wipes it again i ask for a reff to check him. He looks up at me from his phone, for about a second or 2 staring and then returns to texting without so much as a second thought to do his job. I should have thrown a few his way but restrained myself. Trust the bad reviews people I had such a bad time I have sence been driving 4 hours to a decent field. I will never go back to this crap hole of a field.



F-
Last edited on Saturday, January 19th, 2008 at 3:26 am PST
 

Review Comments
paintball518 Monday, April 14th, 2008 | 4:29 pm PST
Dispute:
THIER ARE CERTAIN HOURS FOR TOURNY BALL.TEAMS PRACTICE IN THE AM IF THAT WAS WHAT YOU WERE LOOKING FOR MAYBE YOU SHOULD HAVE TALKED TO SOMEONE ON A TEAM.AS FOR THE REFS THIER NOT TOURNY REFS FOR THE MOST PART THE ALL VOLUNTEER.NOT FOR NOTHIN BUT YOUR NAME IS MR2 WOODSBALLERS WHY ARE YOU RANTING ABOUT TOURNY BALL. THE ONLY REASON I HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY IS I KNOW ALL THE HARD WORK JESSE HAS BEEN DOING TO TRY AND CORRECT ALL OF THE FLAWS AND YOUR REVIEW DOESNT HELP.IF YOU HAD COME DURING A TEAM PRACTICE DAY YOU WOULD OF HAD A FULLY INFLATED FIELD,PROPER REFS AND A BETTER TIME.OPEN PLAT RARELY USES THE X-BALL FIELD.
   

MR2 Woodsballer Tuesday, April 15th, 2008 | 6:55 am PST
For your information I did show up in the AM after talking to someone in the shop a week before about playing aginst a team. It is not my fault the team didn't show as they said they would. 2. if you actully read my review you would have seen I did give credit to one person and that was Jessie. (he was very knowagable and nice as best I reamber). 3. I have been in this sport for a long time and untill about 2 years ago I played both woods, and speedball. For your information I am on more that one forum so i kept the names the same. Not that my screenname has anything to do with my creditablity or my experience. 4. I used to reff, I know they don't stand around to look pretty, they preform a job to get discounts, free entry ect. The volunteer part only means that they are not on the payroll. Either way they were not working hard enough to earn those discounts ect. 5. This is a review of how my experience was at this field, I am not going act like the field was perfect when it wasn't. Their are tons of other bad reviews for this field so don't get pissy at me because I am not trying to lie and suger-coat anything. If my experience had been good i would have left a review to that extent. Just as a lil word of advice look up defenation of a review - a critical article or report as you can plainly see the point of a review is to point out flaws ect. not to act like something is great just because you know the owner or he works hard. I for one hope the field improves and they either train or replace the reffs. The field does have potential, lets hope they reach it.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 15th, 2008 at 6:58 am PST
   

Ego8baller Tuesday, May 20th, 2008 | 7:28 am PST
I come from California as well. In San Diego, Tourny ball is what majority of the players do. You can't expect to come from a HUGH paintball community to a much smaller one with the same expectation you had back in the west. You need to have an open mind and accept what you have here and go on with it. If you can't, then cool... keep driving 4 hours. Hopefully, I'll see you at NPPL Buffalo (mind you, the FIRST NPPL in New York State ever. Kind of says a lot about the paintball community here. Not as big as Cali).
   

Ego8baller Tuesday, May 20th, 2008 | 9:23 pm PST
I come from California as well. In San Diego, Tourny ball is what majority of the players do. You can't expect to come from a HUGH paintball community to a much smaller one with the same expectation you had back in the west. You need to have an open mind and accept what you have here and go on with it. If you can't, then cool... keep driving 4 hours. Hopefully, I'll see you at NPPL Buffalo (mind you, the FIRST NPPL in New York State ever. Kind of says a lot about the paintball community here. Not as big as Cali).
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media