paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on stoneenforcer's Review / Comments on stoneenforcer's Review / Comments on stoneenforcer's Review / Comments on stoneenforcer's Review / Comments on stoneenforcer's Review

Comments on stoneenforcer's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

stoneenforcer Saturday, February 2nd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: February 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epik Paintball, Hyper, and Waynes World.
Review: This is an edited post/review. As you can tell by the comments below, my previous review was rather touching. I'm changing things a bit by saying what someone already did a couple posts above me here. OP pretty much deals with newb's and recy's for the most part. I do visit occasionally to check out the scene and perhaps play if there are some expereiced walk ons around. If your an" agg" , tourny , experienced player, just take it casually since its newb's/recy's. The place does play good music, which I like and they have vending machines for drinks. There are a couple jokers that I'm pretty positive, work there or are playing for OP ( since they're always onsite ) that seem to have it out for me and pitch a fit on and off the field. Their verbal crap, Makes me wish I had any one member from my previous teams with me to show em what tourny really is. I'm cool with it boys. I know your used to playing with newb's and rec'ys. Don't take my previous post personal, unless your guilty of my previous claims. Everyone else seems really nice and freindly. Tommy, I can see a difference since my original post, ex: bunkers are getting filled prior to game times, perhaps a lil less down time between games and a couple of the refs are showing more effort , being alert and tentative. And I saw sprinklers running for the grass field. Keep up the good progress.
Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2008 at 11:34 am PST
 

Review Comments
armorlite Tuesday, February 5th, 2008 | 7:40 am PST
Dispute:
IF any of them were ramping, it was 15bps MAX! May not sound like it but it is... I personally shot semi when I was there. We did not cheat ever... And our butt getting handed? Nooo... yall lost all games but one, so how did we get handed?

If you're talking false things like this, please come back and play us and let me know if you are, so I can tell my buds. I'm really tired of reading your false review...

May I ask who actually said something about not touching the bunkers?
And also, we're not that dumb to shoot in the air like that WITHOUT a mask! Most of us have been playing 2-3+yrs and are not immature to do that stuff.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 5th, 2008 at 7:50 am PST
   

tommy/op/gm Wednesday, February 6th, 2008 | 9:29 am PST
this is not intended to offend in any way, this is to set the record straight on some of the issues brought up in your initial review.
If you did see people shooting into the air,it was not a ref or refs on payroll, i personally know every staff member that was off did not arrive until @8:30 and did not begin playing till about 9pm. yet you were here before 8.
also if it was on the hyper ball field how is that possible? considering there is a canopy over our hyper ball field
if you came for the night session, it does not begin until 8, at 8 is when you should begin getting the gun tested for shooting speed., get the rules then begin to play. with that in mind
8pm is the perfect time to blow up the props so that way it is ready for the first official game on the field
that we run on the airball fields. it sounds to me like you may have skipped the crono process.
unlike other fields, when we run an experienced group we don't limit the rate of fire, that kind of makes the high end guns pointless, in my opinion
   

thatsrite Monday, April 28th, 2008 | 7:42 am PST
1st off...you're an idiot!!!...I've been going to OP for quite some time now and most of the refs there are pretty much on the ball as far safety is concerned...I would rather go to a field where the players are just as concerned about safety as well as the refs...And no matter how many times you tell someone to keep their mask on or to put their barrel plugs on, you still get those few who don't listen...Lucky for the us that the refs do give warnings to those who fail to listen, and if by chance they do it again, they get to sit out a game or possibly be finished for the day....seen that happen quite a few times...You might also fail to realize that the refs do have to give the players a break so that they can fillup on air, paint, and to clean their mask...GUESS who fills up the tanks and helps cleans the mask...OH YEAH, the REFS!!!...so, if they're not back on the field in 5 minutes, you might want to consider the fact the they might have more than one persons mask to clean or tank to fill...Get your facts straight before you start talking so much trash...BTW, watching you play...(right, I'm gonna believe you've been playing for 17 years)...If you're so good, bring your trash talking self to the field on a Saturday and play some 1-1's...We'll make sure the guys you play with will only shoot a semi...aka, Autococker with a slide trigger...God forbid, don't want you getting shot up by a gun doing 20+ a sec...
   

stoneenforcer Tuesday, April 29th, 2008 | 5:14 pm PST
thats funny! your pbr join date is 4-28. Sorry, not waisting my time with pointless repeating posts anymore, like I said, I except things for what they are when I go to OP and I don't expect much. I've been bringing myself on Saturday's and ummmm haven't gottan wooped. Only had a couple guys cry all the way off the field about not being able to hit me from 15 feet away. Really its poor sportsmanship on their part, especially when they do it in front of the kids and parents watching. Either way, I know who the idiots are. -
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media