paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Paranioa's Review / Comments on Paranioa's Review / Comments on Paranioa's Review / Comments on Paranioa's Review / Comments on Paranioa's Review

Comments on Paranioa's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Paranioa Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: April 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just Rocky Creek
Directions
to the Field:
archer road g - spot florida
Review: I played at Rocky Creek this weekend and I really liked the place. The owner was really nice, a few people in my group had some problems with their guns, but the owner and another guy behind the counter were quick to fix them. The refs had a steady stream of games going about every 5 minutes after the last game ended. The owner was really big on safety and I even saw a player asked to leave for unsportsmanlike conduct. After he had already been shot out, he kept shooting a player at close range repeatedly, which was nice to see because I wouldn't want that happening to me. The ref asked my whole group which fields we liked and it seemed like we were getting our money's worth. I would happily play at this field again if any of my friends wanted to go out and play.
 

Review Comments
str8killa303 Friday, April 11th, 2008 | 12:28 pm PST
Its called bunkering!!! I dont see why people get so upset when people overshoot them its paintball your going to get bonus balled alot!!! If he was hit a ref should have pulled him out!!!
   

joeyscirocco Sunday, April 13th, 2008 | 7:25 pm PST
if it was bunkering i wouldnt have kicked him off the field but when a player puts his gun over his head and starts walking off the field then turns around and starts shooting a player then when he sees me running over to him stops its a diffrent story
   

str8killa303 Sunday, April 20th, 2008 | 3:50 pm PST
Well then go ahead and kick him off im just saying if it was a bunkering thing then its not a big deal and shouldnt kick off field but now that you said this i agree he shouls have been kicked off =P
   

waxball88 Monday, April 21st, 2008 | 8:10 pm PST
Paul why do you comment all the time and you haven't played in god knows how long?
   

str8killa303 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008 | 10:33 am PST
Joe i quit paintball because its really expencive and i cant afford going if you can get me sponsered and at least help me pay for paint ill play every weekend =) maybe ill join rockeycreeks team =) doubt jim will let me lol i got intoruble for ramping apparently you cant ramp there for some reason =P i cant ramp but everyone else can which is bull because i could f%^^ing bunker anyone because of that rule that applied to me=P rockey creek still has issues also im moving over the summer and will play there 1 last time =)
   

waxball88 Sunday, May 25th, 2008 | 8:03 pm PST
Dont worry paul even after years of being out you could make their team.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media