paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jcwildcat17's Review / Comments on jcwildcat17's Review / Comments on jcwildcat17's Review / Comments on jcwildcat17's Review / Comments on jcwildcat17's Review

Comments on jcwildcat17's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jcwildcat17 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: April 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I am relatively new to paintball.  I have been to one other field but it is not even close to Rocky Creek.  The owner is a very nice guy.  His priority is to make sure everyone is safe and has a good time.  He makes you use quality paint which is good because I wouldn't want cheap paint ruining my bunkers either.  I cannot say whether his prices are average or not because the other place I went I didn't pay.  The referrees were good at making sure people played fair.  There are five main fields, two of which are woods fields.  Overall my experience at Rocky Creek was great and I plan on going back there as long as he is open.
 

Review Comments
shippo 717 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008 | 7:15 pm PST
This is Shippo speaking,
All of your reasons are true so heres a recapping of what you said and many other good points.

Rocky Creek is a good place to learn i believe ("I" am still learning). The owner is nice and makes sure every one plays safe and fair.He always crono's your gun (your not getting away with that one) and makes sure only good quality paint is used (he doesn't want his bunkers stained in rainbow colors; who would). The prices are average. Theres a pizza place willing to delivere you a lunch that is much needed.The refs are very active to see whos been hit and who hasn't, they also check all the rules at the same time (how i don't know...).The feilds are ADDICTIVE!they have seperate feilds for different games (you chose the feild you play) and they have sooooooo many game variants.........You never get tired of playing the same game over and over agian because you won't! COME HERE (the paintball god demands it!)

I wish all new and old comers luck,
Shippo 717
   

SO5 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008 | 7:16 pm PST
SO5 here,
Your right, the owner is a very nice gentelman. He makes sure everybody has a good time. For the size of the fields the price you pay is very good. The staff is polite and helps us alot. Would like to play the staff more often so that we can get better and maybe they can give us soom pointers



,
   

SO5 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008 | 7:49 pm PST
Camo here
Even though I live in the same household I too like Rocky Creek. The staff is very nice. They seem to change some of the fields every couple of months. I believe I'm getting better. When I first came I looked at my husband and said"What are you getting me into?" Do not go by looks ,this is a very family oriented place.
   

*~AmBi..BaMbi~* Saturday, May 3rd, 2008 | 7:55 pm PST
As a girl who likes to go out and try new things, I have decided to add paintball to my list of new experiences...I thoroughly enjoy playing paintball at Rocky Creek...Mr. Jim, the owner is extremely considerate of all players both old and new and tries his best to accomodate everyone. The other players, as well as referees are extremely nice and have a true passion for the sport. The fields are awesome and the variety of games keep things interesting. I would recommend Rocky Creek Paintball to anyone looking to have a good, fun, safe time!!!
   

str8killa303 Monday, June 2nd, 2008 | 4:44 pm PST
Honestly i doubt rocky creek has good paintballs. Last time i went the bounced like mofos i have no clue what there using now just stating for the record. Also the owner seems to care more about the new player more then the seasoned ones. He will rather help the new players out and then put (us) on a field for woods ball and make us waste are paint. O and he wont let seasoned players have fun with newer players just because they have more mull a looking gear.
   

JoeyAdkins Friday, October 24th, 2008 | 4:49 pm PST
theres no way u went there and paint bounced. the paint there is rps premium/ formula 13/ heat/and some evil/marb that comes in once a month. and hes been using that for atleast a year now, maybe uve gotten lucky with ur white boxes from wherever u order paint from or whatever field u buy it from, and another thing if ur seasoned y do u want to beat up on new players anyway? you get better by playing better people.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media