paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on cdman's Review / Comments on cdman's Review / Comments on cdman's Review / Comments on cdman's Review / Comments on cdman's Review

Comments on cdman's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

cdman Sunday, May 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: May 24th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical. Way better then DMZ. Staff are more friendly. Field's are better although there are only three at niagara tact.
Directions
to the Field:
dont waste your time. but its near the falls just off lundys lane
Review: i played at dmz about 5 years ago it was my second time playing paintball, so i spent the entire time hiding behind bunkers. So i got a bunch of buddies and headed over to dmz just recently. figured i would give it another shot. it wasnt worth the gas to drive up. The staff there were very very rude, short tempered and just plain unprofesional. The ref for our game knew a couple of the players and instead of reffing he would be yelling across the field at his buddies, making fun of them and such. At one point i thought someone was seriously injured because i heard someone screaming. But it was the ref. It was frustrating.

Also the variation in game play was non-existant. The First two fields we played it was strictly elimination. which is fine. but there were so many people that you couldnt really move. games were spent hudling behind bunkers trying to shoot the opposition who were hudling behind bunkers. it was basically hide, shoot, hide shoot...for 15 minutes. the third course we played had promise. there was a base on one side. i thought we would do like an assualt defend type game...but there were like six new players who came in, they knew the ref and he put them all on one team. the teams were basically pro's vs joes. i think other then my self there were only two people with there own gear. as well the other teams had probably 8 to 10 players more then our team. but these 6 new players wanted to play some game where there was a bucket in the middle. i still dont know what the point of the game was. the ref didnt explain it. i tried to ask him what we had to do. but he told us to get to the starting zones. no one on are team knew what we were supposed to do. once we got the bucket. it was the dumbest game i have ever played. after getting shot. i walked off the course and left. i will never in a million years go back to dmz. i had no fun. it was extremely disappointing
 

Review Comments
Azmodon Tuesday, May 27th, 2008 | 5:35 am PST
I'm sure the owner and a dear friend to all the employees dying 2 weeks prior to this post had absolutely nothing to do with the people's attitudes.
   

cdman Wednesday, May 28th, 2008 | 9:00 am PST
That is unfortunate and sad but that has nothing to do with what went on.
   

guysullavin Tuesday, November 4th, 2008 | 12:23 pm PST
If they are having issues they should be able to contain it, we are human...
   

dmz boy Saturday, June 6th, 2009 | 6:58 am PST
honestly,
if your too much of a puss to actually run up its your PROBLEM
suck it up,
I used to play there,
and honestly you can move no matter the number ther
   

DustinW Thursday, July 8th, 2010 | 10:21 pm PST
As a current employee of Dmz Canada, I can personally vouche for the company when I say things have undoubtably changed for the better.

The old ref`s never changed the objective of the game and i absolutely agree with that as i used to play at Dmz all the time and it was frustrating i know, they were definetly not professional in terms of serving the people who came to play and have a good time.

However, ever since the recent change of ownership, I know 1st hand people are really starting to enjoy Dmz for what it really is, a safe, fun, and generally enjoyable playing environment for players of all skill levels. Just last week I was working and reffing a walk on, there was a dispute about the strength/size of the opposing team and I immediately worked with the stronger team to balance things out. That is the way things are now at Dmz, we no longer turn people away because they need Co2, as much as I personally hate it I have no problems filling it.


CdMan, if you are reading this, I personally ask you to come out and give Dmz Canada another shot, and let us proove to you how great of a time it really is to play with people who actually care about the well-being about the players and livelyhood of the sport it self. and let us show you Dmz`s true colors.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media