paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on toofless916's Review / Comments on toofless916's Review / Comments on toofless916's Review / Comments on toofless916's Review / Comments on toofless916's Review

Comments on toofless916's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

toofless916 Friday, July 4th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: June 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfinite Edge and Capital Edge Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Just pass it up and head to Nfinite.
Review: Customer service is none at Action. Their policies and procedures are rediculous. They bring the chrono out when they feel like it making anyone who needs to chrono or fine tune left sitting around. Once chrono is done they dab your marker with wood glue to insure you don't raise the fps. I spent a lot of money on my marker and i don't like fools putting glue on my velocity adjuster. Every other field that I have ever been to does not do this. Its rediculous.

They usually split the players up unevenly. Seperating the regulars who know the fields and have experience against the newer players. This is done to ensure that their regulars dominate. Some of the refs have even split groups of friends up rather than allowing them to play together.

The woodsball fields offer very little bunker cover and too many skinny trees. The best course on their field is the speedball course. However, they only play speedball at the end of the day when a majority of players have left (speedball is incorporated with "some" of the woodsball maps).

The time it takes to round up players and start the next game is unacceptable. There are times when I wait a good 30 minutes before the next game is started.

For those who use compressed air they only provide a 3000 fill station. When asked why they didn't have a 4500 fill station (like every other legitimate paintball field has in Northern California) they reply with some muffled excuse "something about insurance it costs too much or I can't get it or its illegal to have or I'm too lazy to provide it or I don't have the money to get it". Go to Capital Edge and they have tons of 4500 fill stations. Go to Nfinite Edge and they have a 4500 fill station. Whatever their excuse is when you ask its going to automatically be BS.

Finally, I have had a few instances where staff members have been disrespectful to me or my friends. Just plain disrespectful. We have never done anything to warrant such treatment but yet the staff just decided to act like offsprings towards us. I have also seen numerous occassions where they have treated others with disrespect. I have made a personal vow never to step foot on their field ever again. I will spend my money where I know I can receive wonderful customer service along with great technical assistance.

I strongly encourage those individuals who are considering going to Action instead drive less than a minute down the road and play at Nfinite Edge or just go somewhere else.

 

Review Comments
FreakUniversref Tuesday, August 26th, 2008 | 9:49 pm PST
Dispute:
The policies are there to keep you safe ding dong! You can say they are ridiculous all you want. But you have to admit that you left there with both eyes along with your natural ability to cry about everything.
If you do not like the crono at A.P.G. than I suggest you go somewhere else where you can all go shoot as hot as you want and hurt yourself at some other place. We are safe at A.P.G.
Your whiney little attitude comes third after safety and customer service. No… I take that back… YOUR whiney little attitude comes last! Yes… You were the last thing we laughed about at the end of that day!

People always cry about the way that the teams are set up. Regulars as well as walk-ons. The refs do the best they can to see that teams are even all day long.
Refs at A.P.G. are very polite to all players. But do not tolerate unsafe acts. If I remember right, you just did not want to follow the rules.

The thirty minutes you were so upset about was called “LUNCH BREAK”!!! Duuuuuuu…

One more thing… If you must have your 4500 psi, bring your own fill tank. A.P.G. can not do over 3000psi because of legal reasons. I have played out there for ever and have never ran out of air. You simply fill up between games. Wow… That was easy!

If I remember right you were one of those speedballer wannabees.


Why don’t you find a sport that fits you….

Maybe airsoft?
   

APG_Ref Wednesday, August 27th, 2008 | 10:26 am PST
Toofless916 your review is horribly inaccurate. Half the things that you claim happened while you were there are complete lies and nothing more. Let me address what you said with the TRUTH.

I've been playing paintball at APG since I was a little kid, and in 17 years, with the same owners, there has not been one serious injury as a result of paintball markers inside that span of time.

"Customer service is none at Action. Their policies and procedures are rediculous."
-toofless916


I apologize if you think safety procedures are ridiculous, and I don't know what they do at whatever field you play at, but at APG we enforce our rules. If you don't want to cooperate, we show you the gate.

"They bring the chrono out when they feel like it making anyone who needs to chrono or fine tune left sitting around." - toofless916

We bring the chronograph out ten minutes before each set, if you need to "fine tune it" at any other time you can come up to the front desk and we'll be happy to do it for you.

"Once chrono is done they dab your marker with wood glue to insure you don't raise the fps. I spent a lot of money on my marker and i don't like fools putting glue on my velocity adjuster. Every other field that I have ever been to does not do this. Its rediculous. "
- toofless916


We put regular two dollar Elmers glue (http://www.shoplet.com/office/db/EPIE372.html) on the spot where your guns velocity adjustment is located to verify that your gun is shooting under 285 FPS for the gate keeper so that you may pass through to the staging area.

Did you really spend alot of money on your gun toofless? Or did your rich daddy buy it for you?

I've had it on my guns countless times and have not ever had the slightest problem. Only people who have no clue how their markers work would freak out about something like this. Get over it.

"They usually split the players up unevenly. Seperating the regulars who know the fields and have experience against the newer players. This is done to ensure that their regulars dominate. Some of the refs have even split groups of friends up rather than allowing them to play together." - toofless916

That is a COMPLETE fabrication. I personally set up the teams almost 90% of the time and I can personally say that I never stack the teams. I only split up friends if the teams would be otherwise unbalanced. I listen to everyone's requests before each game while setting up teams, there is no bias here.

I want everyone to have fun and enjoy the sport, not to do so would be a crime. Doing my personal best while reffing is my way of giving back to the sport that I love.

"The woodsball fields offer very little bunker cover and too many skinny trees. The best course on their field is the speedball course. However, they only play speedball at the end of the day when a majority of players have left (speedball is incorporated with "some" of the woodsball maps). " - toofless916

Another complete fabrication. There is so much cover to be found behind vegetation alone, where there are areas with no cover we put up wood palets, spools, and other kinds of bunkers. I would know, I help set the courses up.

We play speedball last because it uses up alot of the customer's paint . We want everyone to be able to play as much as possible when they come out, not have them use up all of their paint early in the day so that they have to buy more and more. We're more about you having fun, not us making money. Sorry.

I don't even get payed to ref despite what you might think, I volunteer.

"The time it takes to round up players and start the next game is unacceptable. There are times when I wait a good 30 minutes before the next game is started." -toofless916

Really? Are you sure that wasn't the lunch break? We gaurantee that you will get to play at least 5 sets or 10 games a day, I haven't seen a day where we didn't deliver on that.

The only thing that would keep us from starting the next game sooner are customers like you that drag a** getting through the gate and then complain about how slow things are. If the field owners would permit me to, i'd leave you in the lot and start the game without you.

"For those who use compressed air they only provide a 3000 fill station. When asked why they didn't have a 4500 fill station (like every other legitimate paintball field has in Northern California) they reply with some muffled excuse "something about insurance it costs too much or I can't get it or its illegal to have or I'm too lazy to provide it or I don't have the money to get it". Go to Capital Edge and they have tons of 4500 fill stations. Go to Nfinite Edge and they have a 4500 fill station. Whatever their excuse is when you ask its going to automatically be BS." - toofless916

It's true that we don't offer 4500 fills, but since when is a 3000 fill not enough to play?Any decent player isn't going to need 4500 to go out and play a couple rounds.

Only people who like to carry a case of paint out on their back and use it all need a 4500 fill. I could understand wanting a 4500 fill at a tournament, but that's not needed to play or have fun here. All you have to do is fill up after each set, personally it doesn't bother me, but then hey, i'm not a whiny f***tard. I only need three or four pods myself.

"Finally, I have had a few instances where staff members have been disrespectful to me or my friends. Just plain disrespectful. We have never done anything to warrant such treatment but yet the staff just decided to act like offsprings towards us. I have also seen numerous occassions where they have treated others with disrespect. I have made a personal vow never to step foot on their field ever again. I will spend my money where I know I can receive wonderful customer service along with great technical assistance." -toofless916

Why didn't you talk about those occassions then? Are you refering to a time that you got yelled at from across the field for taking your goggles off during a game? Or maybe walking through the parking lot without your gun plugged? That's more about safety than disrespect.

I am never direspectful to customers, whenever there's a problem I try to handle it as delicately as possible. If you want to go to a field that doesn't enforce its own safety guidelines, then fine be my guest.

I'll probably see you on the news missing an eye.

"I strongly encourage those individuals who are considering going to Action instead drive less than a minute down the road and play at Nfinite Edge or just go somewhere else." -toofless916

I strongly encourage those individuals who are considering going to Action and violating the saftey guidelines, complaining, or otherwise causing problems, to instead drive less than a minute down the road and play at Nfinite Edge or just go somewhere else. - Kevin W. APG Referee







Last edited on Thursday, August 28th, 2008 at 7:16 am PST
   

rscannell Thursday, November 6th, 2008 | 10:29 am PST
1. Sounds like you have an overall bad attitude bro.

2. If you are going to complain about woodglue near your velocity adjustment you don't know much about paintball. Even tippmans velocity screw is unphased by this, it's dry and flakes off. The damage that paintball oil does to your gun and the dirt of playing in a woodsball feild is much worse than dry glue. just take care of your gear, and quit trying to whine about safety regulations.

3. I am betting you are probably some speedball junky because of the whole wining about the lack of a 4500 fill station. Go hide behind some plastic bunker and leave the milsim to their business, I hope people like you saty at capital edge, hell i would pay your admission to keep you off the field.
   

need a tissue!! Thursday, November 27th, 2008 | 7:03 pm PST
Hey cry baby you dont like that action fill tanks to 3000 go some where else they dont want your cry baby a** there anyways if you need 4500 u ust really suck later loser!!!!
   

Swordkirby45 Monday, April 27th, 2009 | 6:36 pm PST
Dispute:
Customer service is non at Action? What do you want them to do, wipe your arse?

Policies are made so you don't lose a limb.

Wood glue? you mean 99 cent store elmer's glue? if you use an angel a1 joy flyback, i would be slightly concerned IF THAT. Just wipe it off when you get home and don't complain.

Regulars against newbies? really? I've been to Action about 30 times and they have NEVER done that! huh?

The refs split up groups of friends? When they ask you to sit by your friends so you don't get split up, they lie?

The regulars are called regulars because they regularly go there and therefore have an advantage anyways, I'm pretty sure they are good because of that

Yeah, they have no cover on the fields besides the tall grass, the pits, the dirt piles, the WOODEN SPOOLS, and the BUNKERS

If you want speedball go to a speedball course and not a woodsball course. There is a good one on Floring Road called Capitol Edge

The rounds start late because people get there late, how would you feel if you rushed to the field and your two minutes late and you can't play because they left without you?

maybe you should have called ahead to see if they can fill your 4500 tank? hmm...

I have never seen the staff be disrespectful. They will yell at you if you take your mask off in the middle of a game but they are NEVER just plain rude.

I think you would be better off with airsoft buddy


Last edited on Monday, April 27th, 2009 at 6:36 pm PST
   

tabascoNYP Monday, February 1st, 2010 | 9:03 am PST
Dispute:
Yea I've been going to Action for years and I don't know what this guy's problem is but he's pretty much flat out lying.
1. Like everyone says, if you just look at the bottle of glue they put on your gun its just school glue and it comes off really easy.
2. They split up the teams based on groups people came in with, so if 8 people came for a birthday party they'll usually let them play together if they want. After the groups are seperated they fill in the rest with the "regulars" and try to even it out, with regulars going to both teams. I'm one of the regulars and I've been switched back and forth all day trying to even out the teams.
3. This is a woodsball field, which means its going to mostly not be speedball, the way most of the people who go out there like it.
4. There are many times when I do want to play the next round sooner, however, I don't have many problems with my gun. When I do I'm glad that we get a break ( which is not 1/2 an hour at any point by the way, he probably got shot early and headed to the parking lot and was ready for the next game while people were still finishing the last one)
5. My friends and I treat everyone with respect, and by some bizarre coincidence the staff treat me and my friends with respect. I guess we're just lucky....
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media