paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on 2wreckless' Review / Comments on 2wreckless' Review / Comments on 2wreckless' Review / Comments on 2wreckless' Review / Comments on 2wreckless' Review

Comments on 2wreckless' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

2wreckless Tuesday, July 15th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: July 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SCP, Bubba's, First Strike.
Review: Despite all the bad reviews about this field, a friend and I choose to give it a shot anyway since it was one of the few fields open on July 5th.

REFS.
Splat Tag is a big field and the prices are close to others in the area. There were about 50 people there that day and of the 3 refs present, 2 were playing. Yeah.... 1 ref for 50 people. They refused to start other games. There was a half hour wait in between each game. One game they put 30 people of all ages and experience levels on a 5 man speedball course all at once. (unintelligent in so many ways)

I talked to a few members of the field who openly admitted to half assing because the owner wasn't there that day. We even filled our own tanks... which was a first... Im sure the fields insurance company would allow that....


PAINT
Their paint was stored in a steel shed... in the hot sun... which = very hard paint. It was very easy to overshoot someone on behalf of all the bounces. The fields are uneven and the woods ball fields have really thick brush.


We were there for a total of 3 hours and decided to leave... luckily I was able to get a refund on 3/4s of a case... it didn't pay to keep it, for I wouldn't dare take it to another field and shoot it...it was that bad. The only thing that kind of paint is good for is shooting chipmunks in the backyard.

FINAL VERDICT
You are better off playing in your backyard.

 

Review Comments
Podshot Saturday, October 18th, 2008 | 5:35 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Badmoon
obvis;y a newbie you always fill your own hpa at feild havent been to one that they do fill your hpa it would be nice but no feild does we always fill co2 for people
Agreed, seriously I doubt the reviewer knows much about paintball if he's' never heard of people filling their own air. As for paint, I buy mine from splattag and get plenty of breaks. He's probobly complaining because he "was really sure he hit that guy!" so he blames it on the paint by saying it was a bounce.
   

EZD Wednesday, February 4th, 2009 | 10:41 am PST
Dispute:
Splat Tag is a 100% outdoor with 20 woodsball course on 200 acres.

Each year we have over 10,000 players come out and play at our fields.
2008 has Splat Tag biggest year todate!

Our Open Games have 50 to 100 players every week.

We run Big scenario games every month that have 150 to 600 players.

Paintballs are shipped in almost weekly keeping our paintballs the freashest possible. Very few fields do that.

Darrin
CEO
Splat Tag, Inc.
www.splattag.com
   

TracerBurn Friday, February 27th, 2009 | 3:42 pm PST
Obviously this cat just started playing paintball that day. I traveled to the field 3 times in 2008 because of the fun. Living in Iowa and traveling a 460 mile round trip to play for one day obviously says a lot about the quality of the field and its operations. One more note....its an urban assault course and its designed for more than 5 people.....playing 3 on 2 games as you suggest tells me you need to stay in your back yard rookie.
   

Paintball_Doc Wednesday, March 4th, 2009 | 8:41 am PST
Dispute:
Darrin brings in new paint every week there, you can't tell me it's horrid field paint. And even if for some reason your marker doesn't like his field paint, it doesn't matter -- you can bring your own, it's not FPO.

I've been to plenty of fields that allow you to fill your own HPA. Clearly, this is not an insurance issue, as it's quite common.

I've been to fields across the region. Splat Tag is the best field in the area and the only other fields I've enjoyed as much are 10-12 hours drive away.
   

Timewellwasted Friday, July 10th, 2009 | 7:53 am PST
Dispute:
I think I know the problem with this guy/gal. He has been to indoor paint-ball galleries in the metro area. They do fill your air, there are no pesky trees, brush or dare I say it? Leaves on the trees... Their paint-balls have never seen anything but a back room and the truck that brought them there.
So it would seem we have a city dweller out of his/her element that was disappointed with all the imperfections that come with a field vs indoors, a backyard, a park or golf course. (Not many fields in the city and the "woods" are strips of trees alongside a paved bike trail)
Don't take it too harshly as anyone that is used to the outdoor fields will understand this review was written by someone with no outdoor experience. I drive by your field all the time, just haven't had the time to stop in. Looks like a great place and I am surprised by the amount of people there. Way to stay on top of the reviews too, it shows pride in your business.
   

kallenlb Sunday, July 19th, 2009 | 7:54 pm PST
Thanks for all the good comments. The Spattag setup is the shizzle. Biggest, baddest, besttus. period.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media