paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Morninwood's Review / Comments on Morninwood's Review / Comments on Morninwood's Review / Comments on Morninwood's Review / Comments on Morninwood's Review

Comments on Morninwood's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Morninwood Friday, July 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: July 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Visiting California, not sure.
Directions
to the Field:
Google Sc Village in California
Review: I went to the field because it was suppose to be the best field in the area i was staying in. When i arrived, the staff was nice inside the little shop where you pay to play. They sell Tippmans, protection, and other accessories. The first thing i noticed is that they sell only Monster Paintballs. Theses paintballs have a rating of 4.6/10 - 5.8/10 and they sell them as if they weren't monster balls. I recommend that you bring your own paintballs, unfortunately I was on vacation from Oregon and didn't bring any. I dealt with it and went to the group where they were getting ready to play. They had just went on the field and i was ready to play. But i was told to sit out because i was "late". It took them 10 minutes to get the game started. After the game that i just watched, they said that they were going to take a five minute break, and they would announce over the speakers when the next game was going to start. I timed them, it took them around 15 minutes just to call it out. They take a break after each game no matter how short, and they usually last 10 to 15 minutes. I got chronoed by a referee in a yellow shirt who just watched me shoot my paintball gun 4 times into a wall( without a real chrono.) They have places where u can chrono but without the chronometers. There is no blind firing allowed and no looking under cars. I watched a red shirt referee take a player out of the game for looking under a car (he was a foot away from it looking under) Teams were unfair as the referee in the red shirt made the teams. In a game of around 20 vs. 20 there were 3 guys that didn't have rentals including me on my team. the other team had around 5-6 people who had rentals. There were people who complained about the teams but the referee in the red shirt didn't care much. We were told not to touch most of the objects on the field, many thought why they were there then. You are not allowed to put your barrel through anything that is not a window. The referee in the red shirt wasn't patient at all, i remember him saying "you guys can waste time all you want, it just adds to my paycheck." He banned many players from playing in the "next game". On one map as the game was over and everyone had their barrel socks on, the player got in front of the exit and took off his mask and was banned for the rest of the day. Went to return my rental tank, the ladie at the stand asked me if i had a good time, i told her how i felt in a nice way and was told to talk to a worker in orange or blue. It is also harder for people to rent items if you dont have a California license. The people in the orange or blue shirts are suppose to be supervisors. When i finnaly found one I told him what was going on at the games i was playing today. He told me to tell the referee that was refereeing the games we were playing. I will not play at this field again.

I gave this field a 2/10 for my experience.
Last edited on Friday, July 18th, 2008 at 1:04 am PST
 

Review Comments
bigbrew44 Saturday, July 19th, 2008 | 1:17 am PST
This place used to actually be good. Unfortunately, they have gone to crap and as long a people keep going there, it will just get worse. Sorry you travelled so far to have a bad experience.
   

Morninwood Saturday, July 19th, 2008 | 11:17 am PST
Theres more that i didn't add because it would have been a little inappropriate. Ill just say that players showed me a bad time aswell.
   

rustilldown_7 Sunday, November 2nd, 2008 | 10:29 pm PST
Yes, I will agree that they take a long time turning games around. Many times we are forced to wait 20 minutes for a new game even though we only played a five minute game. Sometimes, we have only played 6 games the whole day.

I would not give it such a low rating but of course I did not come all the way from oregon to play. I only drive 20 minutes to get there.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media