paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on NWA RAW's Review / Comments on NWA RAW's Review / Comments on NWA RAW's Review / Comments on NWA RAW's Review / Comments on NWA RAW's Review

Comments on NWA RAW's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

NWA RAW Saturday, September 13th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: September 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Underground Paintball (closed), Wildworld Paintball (No comparison, Wildworld schools Ridge in speedball field)
Directions
to the Field:
Joplin Missouri(You don't wanna go there though)
Review: Paintball Ridge: I have one word to describe it. Lies.
I have only played there once, yes..just once, and it was TERRIBLE. I played in a speedball tournament on their "speedball" field. This field is placed at an angle, on a hill. The bunkers are rarely cleaned, they are very dirty. The grass is poor, and there are dirt spots near some of the 90's. This however is NOT my biggest complaint, I'm spoiled to perfectly manicured grass fields and well-taken care of bunkers (Wildworld).....
My biggest complaint is the owner himself. The people that run Paintball Ridge are liars. The tournament I took part in, along with my sister team and other friendly teams, was corrupt. The referee's let only certain local teams get away with EVERYTHING. For instance, an OBVIOUS shot, right on the mask, everyone see's it. The crowd screams for him to get out, and the ref just looks at him like nothing has happened. and gives him time to wipe the hit to keep playing. This occurred frequently, with 4 teams. AND get this, prizes went 1-4. And the teams that received them, were the cheating teams. I talked to management, and even the owner! And they 'seemed' to care, but they took their sweet time to talk to us. and did not take any immediate action. So they really did not care. We all believe they planned this tournament with a low entry fee and great prizes so that a lot of people would show up, pay entry, paint, and play and lose. And the teams that got "ref-help" would win, play for free, in exchange, give the winning prizes back to the pro-shop. So that the business does nothing but PROFIT!......Can you spell S-C-A-M? Paintball Ridge, it has great scenario courses, if you're a scenario player. I will recommend this field. but for Tournament players or speedball players, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!
Thanks for reading this, and please pass this information on. They scrwed my team, and my friends teams' over for the sole purpose of money. Corruption, and Scam.
 

Review Comments
Fracture Sunday, September 14th, 2008 | 8:06 pm PST
i couldnt discribe it any better this place sucks
   

Fractur3 Sunday, September 14th, 2008 | 8:14 pm PST
I was on another team at this tournament, and all I can say is CORRUPTION!!! The owner allowed members of one of the teams to ref the tournament, and all of the refs definately played favorates throughout the tournament. In the last game of the day for my team, it came down to a 1 on 1. My team mate shot their last guy straight in the mask 3 times with one stream, and the refs just sat there and looked at it. It took 50 screaming spectators (the entire crowd) to get them to call that guy out. Also, in another round, one of the teams couldn't make it to the staging area on time because the air fill station broke, but the refs were on the verge of DQing the team due to being late, even though it was the fields faut. This field does have a nice little shop/scenario field, but for speedball, PLEASE LOOK ELSEWHERE. The field is built on a 15* angle and it appears that the bunkers havent been cleaned since the day they were bought. I might recommend this field for the scenario player, but due to the reffing/management, I would never recommend this field to anyone, at any skill level.
   

thunderbob Tuesday, October 21st, 2008 | 3:50 pm PST
hey how many teams showed up to the tournament?
   

wabango$ Sunday, November 30th, 2008 | 9:36 am PST
lol, this tournament mattered? my fav part was knowing that the losing teams made up stories such as "the refs put bets on certain teams to win...". not even half those teams were even local, to the state maybe but not Joplin. i wouldnt know how you guys feel though, i was on the winning team and only two of us had played there before. i know Fractur3 and NWA RAW lost, thats maybe why there mad. the field did suck but you have to learn to adapt, arent you guys from Arkansas........playing a tournament in Joplin MO of all places and you wonder why you hated it, lol
Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2008 at 3:39 pm PST
   

The TOJO Tuesday, March 24th, 2009 | 3:08 pm PST
i went there i saaw it and those idiots the "refs" are cheaters any one herd of kc riot or any of thier associates? i went and just watched both your tournament as well as the recent 3 man and i saw wiping out the wazoo that refs were helping and that give to the pro shop thing? thats sick... now paintball is a rigged sport? sick! and when they say beginner tournament that doesn't mean beginner .i saaw a bunch of teams i'veseen in d2 and d3 tournaments playing. thats just wrong. though alot of the official staff in the shop were very friendly and helpful. and i don't know how the rest of the fields are in mo are but what the rest of the nation has is paintball heaven compared to what i saw at joplin.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 24th, 2009 at 3:12 pm PST
   

TheWikidFool Wednesday, July 22nd, 2009 | 1:51 am PST
Dispute:
The speedball fields might be bad, I don't really know, but if your looking for woodsball... This is the place to be.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media