paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on DFord's Review / Comments on DFord's Review / Comments on DFord's Review / Comments on DFord's Review / Comments on DFord's Review

Comments on DFord's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

DFord Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: October 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I recently held a birthday party for my 10 year old son and his friends at Paintball USA. At first I was a little reluctant to bring young children to a paintball field, but Mike and his staff were absolutely amazing. Even though they were busy on the day we visited, Mike and his staff went completely above and beyong the call of duty to ensure that our children stayed safe and had the time of their lives! Even though there seemed to be players of every caliber playing on the day we visited, we were able to play with only our group, or mix into with other beginers if we chose. The refs were all very focused, fair, and made sure everybody had a good time. Art (one of the refs) even took pictures of the kids. Not only do I recommend this place to all parents who are considering taking their children here, but to experienced paintballers as well. I plan on coming back with just my adult friends too.
 

Review Comments
piggman2 Saturday, October 10th, 2009 | 7:57 am PST
Yeah because the owner of PBUSA stole everything from a person he subleased the upper section to, locked them out and took all the things a reputable field built up and claims it as PBUSA. All the way down to those great ref's who were trained by the ref's and staff of Conquest PB.
Last edited on Saturday, October 10th, 2009 at 8:03 am PST
   

wildballhickock Monday, October 12th, 2009 | 11:29 pm PST
This review is nothing less than a sleezy attempt of MS (Owner of PB USA) to make people believe that he has good service when in fact it has to be the worst in the PB industry. MS is nothing but a snake and everyone knows it and we as players will make every attempt to put him out of business by Boycotting his fields from now on. Most of his refs have been trained by competent Conquest refs and because their business was doing better he locked them out. Please join the Paintball industry and Boycott PB USA for their slimy business practices. Read all of his reviews and you will see that this is not a field to be trusted.
   

cockerrocker Monday, November 16th, 2009 | 10:20 am PST
I think this same review is on like 3 different sites.

And the cancer spreads...
   

OldSchooler007 Thursday, May 20th, 2010 | 4:02 am PST
why is it that everytime someone has something bad to say about PBUSA, Conquest comes up... and this business about "conquest made PBUSA what it is!!" hate to tell ya, ive been playing at PBUSA since 1996... LONG before Conquest existed, and it is just as good now, as it was then. and i haven't seen ANY of this "bad business" you speak of.. "MS" is a friggin teddy bear..
   

mycockerrocks Sunday, August 15th, 2010 | 11:21 pm PST
Old Schooler007 You are so full of it. Do you have any idea about Conquest and PB USA YOU HAVE BEEN PLAYING SINCE 1996 than you would know that David Bassman and Mike Schwartz started Close Encounters. They had a bad dealing back then Bassman made Conquest and Schwartz well he did his thing. DONT TALK IF YOU DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE SAYING. THE ONLY REASON PBUSA HAS ANY GOOD FILEDS IN Santa Clarita is because Bassman built them......
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media