paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Bunkering101's Review / Comments on Bunkering101's Review / Comments on Bunkering101's Review / Comments on Bunkering101's Review / Comments on Bunkering101's Review

Comments on Bunkering101's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Bunkering101 Monday, November 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: November 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warped, Fields of Fire
Directions
to the Field:
Go up Sierra Highway make left at Vasquez Canyon go 2 miles and make right on Lost Creek Rd. 18000 Lost Creek Rd.
GO SLOW AROUND THE AREA.
Review: WOW. If you ever wanted to mix new school with old school, this is the field for you. They have everything from scenario fields, to old school natural terrain fields all the way to speedball and Xball.

Staff are the same staff members you found at Old Conquest and APP, so you know they are experienced and know how to fit a ton of games in a day. I was soo tired I couldn't move my legs the next day.

They are still builing more fields, I can't wait to see that they are coming up with next.

Prices are reasonable, they don't gouge the hell out of you. Food is great and the service is done with a smile.

Oh yeah Safety here is very strict. I heard only one violation all day and it was for a barrel condom. The guy who gives the orientation "one of the owners" is pretty darn thorough and even funny. He gets the point across that safety is #1.

I HAVE A NEW HOME HERE...



 

Review Comments
Where'sMeShoota Friday, January 1st, 2010 | 6:25 am PST
If you're gonna advertise your own field on this site, don't make it so obvious.
   

Bunkering101 Monday, January 11th, 2010 | 10:07 am PST
Are you serious dude? WOW I only wish I owned it. Are you also aware this field is also ran by CONQUEST? Please give me the moneuy associated with owning. DUH?

I have pretty much played everywhere in socal off and on for the better part of 20+ years. This field just happens to be very similar to the one Jed used to have back in teh day off of soledad canyon rd.

I am not owner although thanks, Maybe I can go their and tell them to let me play for free. And as for being obvious, you should check out the other fields and their reviews if you feel like commenting. Particularly one that the poster has the same name as the field. HMMMM now that is suspect. Give it a rest. Why can't one person leave a good review on a field without a negatvie comment?????
Last edited on Monday, January 11th, 2010 at 10:16 am PST
   

cockerrocker Monday, March 1st, 2010 | 6:56 pm PST
And...if you're gonna make a comment without know what you're talking about, don't make it so obvious...
   

Where'sMeShoota Tuesday, March 2nd, 2010 | 4:06 am PST
Hahaha. Yeah, I read PBUSA's review a while ago. . ."suspect" would be an understatement in that case. I also saw the comments page under that field's review. Both of you guys got pretty emotional there.

Sorry if you didn't like my comment, but your review honestly reads like an advertisement and sticks out like a sore thumb. In my opinion, your review does not help Lost Creek/Conquest as written, and I meant my comment as constructive criticism, but take it as you will (I'll delete it if you like). Obviously, I don't think you actually "own" the field, but are you saying you're really just another satisfied customer with no additional affiliation with the park, itself? It sounded like you put in your fair share of blood, sweat and tears into building the fields at the Sierra Hwy park.

Don't assume I don't entirely know what I'm talking about. Helga and company are good people. I've also met the owner of Conquest, personally. He is nothing less than a class act guy who took great care of me at a time when he didn't have to; it sure as hell was more than what the pricks who own PBUSA or CPP would have done.
   

Bunkering101 Thursday, March 4th, 2010 | 8:21 pm PST
Yes you are correct.. I put in blood sweat and tears in building fields at that other location and I too know the owner of that location. But that also doesnt mean my review makes me an owner of this field. NOr does it mean my review hurts this field. If anything, this back and forth now puts a negative spill on this field. Oh yes I am a satisfied customer with no additional affiliation. I play all over including CPP, Warped, Hollywood sports, Poso Creek, All over. I just like the people and atmosphere here. Although POSO is pretty damn good too.
Last edited on Friday, March 5th, 2010 at 11:21 am PST
   

cockerrocker Thursday, April 29th, 2010 | 5:23 pm PST
I was commenting on the fact that you said Bunkering was an owner of this field. I know the owners and he isn't one.

I do agree with the "pricks who own pbusa" part though! lol
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media