paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pbfreak2010's Review / Comments on pbfreak2010's Review / Comments on pbfreak2010's Review / Comments on pbfreak2010's Review / Comments on pbfreak2010's Review

Comments on pbfreak2010's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pbfreak2010 Saturday, February 20th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: June 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
everywhere in ontario.
Commandos-amazing looking fields.
Hopperz-sick airball
JT's-great woodsball play
Flagswipe-incredible indoor setup :)
Review: -refs don't know the rules, don't think they even play.
-paint was not hellfire, I was using a tune DM and it was making soup. when I talked to the owner about why the paint was in DXS field boxes and yet they claimed it was hellfire, his response was that DXS was trying to save money.........
-couldn't handle how much paint I was breaking so I left, went to Laval the nest weekend and they said the paint looked like 2nd hand bronze
-half the air ball field was up a hill, and the tape lines aren't straight, like one corner is 10ft further back then the other corner.
-ridiculous memberships, they have 2 memberships, the regular one and then the speedballer one, which is 300$, and after you pay the 300$ you can only play on the airball field, cus that makes sense?!?!?!?! and if you get the regular one (for 200$) you can play on the all the fields..... and the 100$ difference between the memberships doesn't even get you a bigger price break, it saves you 20$ on a box of junky paint.
-they do have all the fields netted off, EXCEPT for the ghetto hay bail field, which is about 200 feet from the parking lot and has absolutely no netting around it, even though it would be possible to get a couple shots into parking lot, where there are people without masks on......
 

Review Comments
jon1985 Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 6:09 am PST
Dispute:
First, I know for a fact most of the refs play RXL for atleast 1 season if not more. Second if your DM was chopping paint I suggest you have it looked at becauseI was shooting a DM all summer and well into November (before the snow flew) and never chopped more than a few balls. If someone told you that the paint was seconds of bronze they have obviously not seen or shot seconds of bronze paint.

As for the airball feild being on a hill are you serious? it is flatter than several other fields I have played on and doesnt develop a swamp when it rains.

Tha hay bail field is way more than 200ft from the parking lot. Over the entire summer
there was never paint on any of the cars. If you have ever been to an event there is paint on cars even with the 20ft high netting.

Funny how the only people complaining about the fields are people with brand new accounts.
Last edited on Friday, March 5th, 2010 at 6:15 am PST
   

Euro.Dubs Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 6:11 am PST
Here we go, another FAKE ACCCOUNT:

- So the Refs dont know the Rules??? Are there any refs on Nation that can answer this from Marked?
- I have been to their site 3 times and I am 100% sure there fill is Tourney Grade Hellfire
- X-BALL field is official sized, there is no hill (keep reaching)
- The hay bail field is not 200 feet from the parking lot

These guys are clearly upset because Marked has a legit Paintball Park, GROW UP!

You went on a Monday when they weren’t open....REALLY?
   

dbij Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 9:15 am PST
Clearly from another field in Ottawa just not liking what we do at Marked.

You don't have to like us but to come on and post bogus remarks that are inaccurate and false under a fake account is just an issue of maturity.

Hopefully one day people in Ottawa can grow up and the fields can come together to bring some positive light to what we all love to do, instead of carrying on like children and bickering.

As for the x-ball field, we used what we had available this year, and like every other paintball field we make improvements every year. Last year leveling the field wasn't a realistic option, we had tons of people come out and enjoy it non-the-less. When all is said and done the field will be perfect and I'm more than happy to play there every weekend. You don't like it, go somewhere else.
   

spicymchaggis10 Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 3:28 pm PST
this doesn't work ..... you said you came to marked which would have to of been during the summer and you are writting a review about it now...... so your memory is distorted due to time .... so your examination on distance (200 feet) cannot be reliable ..... if you think that my opinion is wrong consult any psyhology 101 books.

and the ref's do know the rules.... since the rules can be defined simply.... keep mask on , on feild.... keep barrel condoms on off the feild and if paint gets splattered on a person they are out..... 3 simple rules to playing paintball.....

i'd also like to mention that the "ghetto hay bail feild" is probably one of the customers / renters favorite feilds.....they cannot get enough of it...... and i know one wouldn't think that its an enjoyable feild.....but majority says yes it is
Last edited on Friday, March 5th, 2010 at 3:30 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media