paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Samiz's Review / Comments on Samiz's Review / Comments on Samiz's Review / Comments on Samiz's Review / Comments on Samiz's Review

Comments on Samiz's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Samiz Monday, February 22nd, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: August 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Painstorm indoor- Its a indoor field that is actually pretty clean. This field has been open for 5 or more years and has done a great job for what they have.
Commando- Nice outdoor field with variety. Played once along time ago and was decent.
Hopperz- One of the nicest Xball fields I have seen. It suppossably will be turf for 2010. They also have many teams willing to practice against you. Decent outdoot field. The terrain is flat but there are varieties of bunkers, refs were also pleasent just a little young. Pricing is the best I have seen.
Directions
to the Field:
Almonte
Review: Marked- Decent fields but I found some loose nails on one field. Its common though I understand bunkers get shot up, just field sweeps need to be done more. Also think self promotion has gone to a all new low with these guys. Every paintball site in ottawa's wrong URL will lead you to them. Not a fan of that!
 

Review Comments
Euro.Dubs Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 5:56 am PST
Dispute:
Too funny,

This guy comes on and creates a FAKE account and has prob never even been to the field.

PS...DUDE YOU WERE THERE ON A WED, THEY ARNT EVEN OPEN!???? SURE BUD!
Last edited on Friday, March 5th, 2010 at 6:03 am PST
   

jon1985 Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 6:00 am PST
I find it hard to beleive you found loose nails, unless you brought them. Considering if you look at the bunkers they are all made using screws.

Based on the comments made about other fields I have a hard time beleiving what you say anyways.
Last edited on Friday, March 5th, 2010 at 6:02 am PST
   

dbij Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 9:09 am PST
I do field sweeps every weekend before we open to make sure all the bunkers are safe and clear any fallen branches or obsticles out from bunkers to make sure they are safe.

I also built every field at marked and can say that I didn't hammer in a single nail. We used construction screws and the owner made sure if anything was dropped it was picked up.
   

spicymchaggis10 Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 10:21 am PST
if this occurred (which i highly doubt due to the previous comments on this review) you should've told a ref or the owner because this is a huge safety hazard that would be looked at instantly. the nails in question could have theoretically been there for 50 years (way before marked paintball's time) this is the only way that the nails would be there unless they were purposely put there
   

MochaCappa69 Monday, March 8th, 2010 | 5:00 pm PST
Yeah like they all said, THERE ARE NO NAILS. they only use construction screws
   

jon1985 Tuesday, March 16th, 2010 | 7:28 am PST
Thats your problem Samiz, you are going to Mark's paintball we are all talking about Marked Paintball.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media