paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on tippmanterror's Review / Comments on tippmanterror's Review / Comments on tippmanterror's Review / Comments on tippmanterror's Review / Comments on tippmanterror's Review

Comments on tippmanterror's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

tippmanterror Wednesday, September 29th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years
Last There: September 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i havn't played at other fields. checked out other fields but cowtown has the best field
Directions
to the Field:
lake plesent road and carefree highway. head down the road tward the gliderschool and canyon raceway and follow that road til it dead ends into the field's parking lot, as far the roughness of the road i saw a new corvette driving down it once. he was going slow and he was ok
Review: well i have read the reviews and the reoccoring theam i see is problems with bruce. well i know how aggravating he is being a regular customer more in love with the game than the field. well i went out there this past weekend and i heard the best news i have ever heard, BRUCE WALKED AWAY FROM COWTOWN THIS SUMMER AND IS NO LONGER INVOLVED WITH COWTOWN IN ANY WAY SHAPE OR FORM. from what i understood about the situation talking with brian is that bruce wouldn't let brian spend money reinvesting into the field and for proper staffing. this year should see massive improvements at the field. there were about 50 players on saturday and 5 reffs. 10 to one is a pretty good ratio for recball i think. i recomend that anyone who had a bad time at cowtown previously try it again now that bruce is gone.
 

Review Comments
detail Sunday, November 7th, 2010 | 7:12 pm PST
Bruce was half of the problem, what about the other half: The Scorpions?

They show up every weekend and have a habit of shooting hot, poor sportsmanship (look at El Padre's posts) and wiping paint.
   

tippmanterror Monday, November 8th, 2010 | 8:01 am PST
the scorpions have been banned. they do not come out to cowtown anymore. if you want to see them go to fightertown. thats where i hear they are playing at these days
   

LOS PADRE Tuesday, December 14th, 2010 | 6:01 pm PST
Scorpions just had the habit of kicking all the tac vest asses. The tac vest wearing army wannabes could not handle being slaughtered all the time. We could list all the tac vest teams that were destroyed by Scorpions and disbanded because they realized what crappy lousy players they were. But, we won't, they have suffered enough. Funny how Scorpions destroy the same guys in the events with "missions" and more referees than players, but when a few Scorpions destroy the same players in scenario games,they must be cheating. Get your little teams together, and challenge the Scorps to a game. Cowtown, Fightertown, anywhere. You should beat them, because they only win by cheating. But, you won't challenge, because you'll be to embarrassed.
Last edited on Tuesday, December 14th, 2010 at 6:10 pm PST
   

tippmanterror Monday, December 27th, 2010 | 8:28 pm PST
i thought this was supose to be a place where people give reviews on fields. obviously los padre is a member of the scorpions living up to their reputation he just wants to trash talk. i have played with those guys and they are just as good at playing paintball as they are at cheating. to my knowlagre they havn't come out to play speedball at cowtown with the speedball croud (witch they do belong to), they just think its awesome to overshoot us rec players. my point that was that the scorpions havn't been out at cowtown and i go to cowtown about every other weekend. i talk to the owner everytime i go out and things changing for the beter out there.
   

LOS PADRE Friday, January 21st, 2011 | 6:33 pm PST
Tippmanterror, what a scary name. Scorpions are waiting. Get a team together. Post up on PBAZ. You pick the field. There will be refs, all you want. Your scary team shouldndestroy the Scorpions. Prove your point on the field, how crappy the Scorpions are and they onlybwin by cheating. Maybe the Scorpions were cheating when they played against Phoenix United, NXE, LA Hitman, Dynasty WTL team. Who have you played? Will wait tonsee you post up on PBAZ. Almost forgot, Scorpions have played many times in last couple months at Cowtown, you must have missed us.
   

LOS PADRE Thursday, February 17th, 2011 | 6:25 pm PST
Must have missed you again at Cowtown.
   

LOS PADRE Tuesday, March 8th, 2011 | 5:40 pm PST
Damn, missed you again this past weekend
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media