paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pEpSi DuDe's Review / Comments on pEpSi DuDe's Review / Comments on pEpSi DuDe's Review / Comments on pEpSi DuDe's Review / Comments on pEpSi DuDe's Review

Comments on pEpSi DuDe's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pEpSi DuDe Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Jokers wild is a great plce to go paintballing if you are in the area! It has two fields, the first one is there speedball cource, it is a medium sized cource. Then there is a town. It has probally a good 15 or 20 little wood buildings to hide behind and a couple of other things too. The people there are friendly and the pro shop is great. It has anything a paintballer needs if you are just starting out or you are an experienced player.
 

Review Comments
Daramoe X Saturday, April 17th, 2004 | 1:47 pm PST
U work at Jockers Wild dont u
   

lawdog30 Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 | 5:20 pm PST
I TOTALLY disagree with your statement. I have had nothing but bad experiences with Joker's Wild. I even placed a letter to the editor in the Burlington Hawkeye about the poor customer service I recieved at Joker's Wild. I called several other paintball fields who told me they have received numerous complaints about Joker's wild. Either you are affiliated with Joker's Wild or know someone who is. If you weren't then you would be saying the same things everyone else is.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 10:00 pm PST
   

JD291 Tuesday, August 24th, 2004 | 6:46 pm PST
Hey, I don't know if your complaints have done something or what but I havent had any bad experiences at Jokers Wild . Although I have only played there 3 times the staff has been good to me. It must not be all that bad cause im going everyother sunday which is as much as I can.
   

lawdog30 Friday, August 27th, 2004 | 10:08 am PST
Well, I took the liberty of sending a copy of this review to Joker's Wild, just as a courtesy. I would want someone to let me know what is being said about my business so I could right the wrong. Although.....the times I've played there or just stopped by, I still received poor treatment by staff and they are openly willing to talk bad about tournament players and people in general. I don't need to hear about how they almost caught a kid stealing a candy bar, or how a group of tourny players supposedly "stole" and Angel. That is no concern of mine, all I care about is how the field is set up, what the prices are, and how willingly to help the staff are. The older lady who works there talks down to people, the older gentleman(names withheld intentionally) who works there talks down and swears in front of the clientel. Definitely not how to run a family oriented business in paintball. I hope the notification did make a change for Joker's wild, but I strongly doubt it. However, either way I will never take my business there and I know quite a few people I've talked to will not be taking their business there either.
   

lawdog30 Friday, August 27th, 2004 | 10:13 am PST
I forgot to ask.....

Do you own your own equipment JD?, or did you purchase it from Joker's WIld? Because I feel that will make a difference on how you are treated there by staff.
How many players do you actually have on the weekends you play? Every time I've played there, the max number of people was only about 10 - 12. I played at Team Products in Tiffin on a Thursday evening and there were more than 20. That says a lot in my book. Not to mention I am allowed to bring my own paint, they are couteous, they worked on my HPA tank and charged me NOTHING. Free air, paint was reasonably priced but not the best quality. I only paid $10 field fee. For me, the service and field was so nice, I will make the drive to play there.
Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 1:10 pm PST
   

grlsplypb2 Friday, August 27th, 2004 | 12:20 pm PST
I have not bought my equipment from Jokers. I purchase most of my stuff online. I also try and go there every Sunday. The first time I went it wasn't too busy, but every other time I have went there were 20-plus people. Every time I am there it seems to me that everybody enjoys them selves. Maybe you lawdog30 just have had bad experiences there. Everyone has bad days. I have also got treated very well and have never been put down for not buying their equipment.
   

lawdog30 Sunday, September 5th, 2004 | 1:09 pm PST
Maybe....maybe by chance I have been unfortunate to have had bad experiences every time I went there in the past. However, I have talked to A LOT of people who play there and those who have played there. The general consensus has not been positive as a majority. Look at the past reviews...they speak for themselves. I would be willing to bet if you continue to play there and keep your eyes & ears open, you will surely see some of what others are saying about Joker's Wild. I am glad you have been enjoying yourself at the field and the sport remains fun for you. I hope you get a chance to visit other fields though, so you have other experiences to gauge how a field should and should not be operated. It is good to see more ladies out on the field. I hope the good experiences continue for you.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media