paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on dadofjay's Review / Comments on dadofjay's Review / Comments on dadofjay's Review / Comments on dadofjay's Review / Comments on dadofjay's Review

Comments on dadofjay's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

dadofjay Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dothan survival games, Ga paintball 2.0
Review: By far the worst of the three that I have played. Many players walk off the field with out barrel plugs and lift headgear without being advised. Priority 1 seems to be finish the game and get back to the pro shop to buy more balls. Refs 'suck' for want of a better term, attitudes are bad, not helpful, do not give complete instructions prior to games. Lot of blind shooting occurs during games. Groups of 50 or more are not uncommon. No ref at the chrono. Is a babysitter on the weekends for high society juveniles. Have to use their paint and it is expensive. $110 a case. One good bit of info--the guy that repairs markers has a great attitude, works well with customers and is very knowledgeable-certified in wgp and wdp. Have 11 fields we only played on four of them in 4 hours. To many extended breaks. There is probably worse fields but I can't imagine how this could be.
 

Review Comments
SpyderGangsta Monday, February 2nd, 2004 | 2:43 pm PST
Dude i dont know what u are talking about.. but i know that Arkenstone is the best. try some of the other places in the area and they will NOT compare.
   

DarthPaul Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004 | 5:45 pm PST
#1. They got two grades of paintballs--- the first is $70 a case and then they have EVIL for $90 a case as d their top paint.
#2. I countz 15 fields.
#3. Dont smoke crack be4 goin to play, then you see the truth.

Erase this junk.
   

speedballer89 Saturday, February 14th, 2004 | 7:09 pm PST
the paint prices your talkin about arent accurate at all,ever time ive been here the refing and especcially the safety has been outstanding
   

The_1 Sunday, April 11th, 2004 | 8:23 pm PST
dadofjay Stop the bad talk.. I've been playing for two years and by fare This paint-field is the best... There are not any other fields that can compare.. Pricing, you are complaining about... Now try playing at other field with low grade paint.. Dadofjay when you take up a hobby it cost money nothing in life is free but the air you breath.. So either get out of the sport or live with the fact you well spend money..
Last edited on Sunday, April 11th, 2004 at 8:25 pm PST
   

Mustangt75 Monday, June 28th, 2004 | 6:41 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by 0123456


90 bucks for a case of evil? Arkenstone is the only place i've ever seen evil for more than $65 so 90 is a bit rididculous and on the field count true they may have that many but how many of them are open, Fern Gully, and twighlight zone havn't been open in years and i didn't even know widow maker existed




of course 123456 hasn't been to arkenstone for about a year now so 123456 really don' t know the prices anymore
   

0123456 Monday, June 28th, 2004 | 8:26 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mustangt75




of course 123456 hasn't been to arkenstone for about a year now so 123456 really don' t know the prices anymore


yeah tiff i do there listed right on there web page (http://www.apbfields.com/default2.htm) HELLO. GO ahead tiffany admit it even in talking to me you said that you're tired of all of mike's BS and and everything else that goes on up there. So don't even try to defend that place on here and than bash them toward me behind there backs. OH and it's only been 9 months but that's because i decided to find better fields which i have found that most all fields with a few exceptions are better fields.. and you've even admited that to me.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 6:30 pm PST
   

impact1214 Sunday, July 11th, 2004 | 3:22 pm PST
the guy who wrote this review honestly is a little weird i know it's his opinion in all, but you need a little trip to drug rehab . and by the way their have been times where it has gone down to one on one and they will find out one guy really didn't get shot and they have restarted the one on one, now tell me priority one seems to be get back to the shop and get more balls, ofcourse you need some bigger ones so you might have to pay extra but thats not the point here. people like you really tick me off sometimesmaybe your just an ass hole and everyone else seems mean to you because your weird like that saying goes, "JESUS LOVES YOU BUT EVERYONE ELSE THINKS YOU ARE AN BUTT HOLE"
   

0123456 Monday, July 12th, 2004 | 6:51 pm PST
impact your all about your sayings that nobodys ever heard of aren't ya.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media