paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Cubby_Gummy's Review / Comments on Cubby_Gummy's Review / Comments on Cubby_Gummy's Review / Comments on Cubby_Gummy's Review / Comments on Cubby_Gummy's Review

Comments on Cubby_Gummy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Cubby_Gummy Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: The only good thing at the Paintball Zone was the help that I got from the lady at the cash register. The ref's weren't enforcing safety rules. Guys were walking off the field during games without their mask down in front of the ref. My gun was never chronoed for the whole day. I have on video one player wiping a shot while the ref were watching, and did nothing about it. As a dead man, standing out of boundaries and watching the game go on, I overheard the ref telling one player where the other teams members were hiding. To top it off on ref was shooting team members to help the other team out. Players at this field had bad attitudes. I would give this field a 0, but due to the fact that I had good assistance from the cash register lady, I will give this place a 1.
 

Review Comments
tbz Saturday, January 24th, 2004 | 6:46 pm PST
Hey, don't try and say crap about refs not chroning ur gun, you have a black magic which I think it was either red or black, with an armagedon tank, and I chronied it so you cant talk crap and say BS like that. so just cuz you didn't play by the rules you wanted too doesn't mean you can come talk crap.
   

Cubby_Gummy Monday, January 26th, 2004 | 7:09 pm PST
I have no idea who you are talking about tbz, but I shot a sandridge autococker and bob long intimidator all day. And to top it off in games like that you should be chronoed before every game for safety. This way someone will not turn up the guns so high that it will hurt anyone by splitting skin or ripping clothes. (I've seen it happen). If you are a ref. for this field, you weren't supposed to write a review for this field. As for you imalwaysbored11, everyone likes to play paintball safely and have fun. Chronoing is just one way to play safely. I have every right to post my review of the place in the way I experience it. You might of had a different experience. With that being, you should post your review if you haven't yet. So you should lighten up more and stop talking crap.
Last edited on Monday, January 26th, 2004 at 7:20 pm PST
   

Skinless85 Monday, January 26th, 2004 | 9:16 pm PST
I was also a witness to the non-chronoing that was done on the same day. I have been to this field many times and the refs were very good. This one day was the worst i have ever seen of reffing and the basic rules of paintball were overlooked. I saw numerous people walking around the field without their masks down and a lot of others who were wiping. There was a lot of over shooting and that could definitly do some damage especially when guns were not chronoed throughout the day.
   

tbz Wednesday, January 28th, 2004 | 3:19 pm PST
hey, well all I am saying is that I checked your profile, it says you shoot a black magic, and you use an armaggedon tank. I chronied that gun as well as 2 timmies that you or someone else in your group were using that day. Yes that day was crazy and we did have some volunteer refs, but I did not see any wiping and I made sure that I saw nobody on the fields without their mask. I just didn't like the fact in your review saying I never chronied your gun, and saw your Black magic in your profile that I did chrony, but I guess you were shooting a timmy. I did chrono many timmies as well. If you were so concerned about safety issues and we should had every gun chronied after every game, why didn't you chrono your gun yourself? also, I wrote that review before I became a ref.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 28th, 2004 at 9:35 pm PST
   

The Defiler Thursday, September 16th, 2004 | 12:20 pm PST
Chronoing your gun is NOT just the fields job but, yours as a player too!!! Check your FPS every game if need be. The chrono stations are FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! As for refs helping others players, when an 11 yr old kid (played a few times) is up against older guys with Auto-cockers and Intimadators they need some help!!! As for refs watching players wipe and doing nothing, that should be brought to the field owners attention immediately!
   

KraxyDrummer Monday, April 11th, 2005 | 8:19 pm PST
I had a bad crono incident myself. i went to the field with a bunch of cops and one of them got a HOLE THE SIZE OF A PAINTBALL shot through their hopper(one side you could stick your finger through, and the other side was cracked). He was using a VL200 i know this is a crappy hopper BUT IT SHOULDN'T GET HOLES SHOT IN IT!!!!

P.S. GO EXTREME AND XSV!!!!
Last edited on Monday, April 11th, 2005 at 8:20 pm PST
   

Skinless85 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 | 8:20 am PST

well mine and cubby gummys incident was a little more than a year ago and i guess the field is still having problems...they must not be too concerned with safety.
   

Skinless85 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 | 10:28 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by The Defiler
Chronoing your gun is NOT just the fields job but, yours as a player too!!! Check your FPS every game if need be. The chrono stations are FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! As for refs helping others players, when an 11 yr old kid (played a few times) is up against older guys with Auto-cockers and Intimadators they need some help!!! As for refs watching players wipe and doing nothing, that should be brought to the field owners attention immediately!


yes it is the players job to chrono on their own too but the refs need to enforce these rules as well. especially to noobs or punk kids on the field who arent there to play by the rules
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media