paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ottawa X-treme Paintball Field / Ottawa X-treme Paintball Field / Ottawa X-treme Paintball Field / Ottawa X-treme Paintball Field

Ottawa X-treme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 613-227-7059
Address: 7259 highway 7
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
comments Monday, September 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Scott,



I’d just like to share our thanks with you and your crew at X-treme Paintball. Saturday was amazing, our group had a fantastic time, and we will be back. Derek and Chantale were fantastic as refs. They were always vigilant to ensure that we always followed the safety protocols, but never to the point that we felt that we couldn’t have any fun.



You have a top class organization and I will recommend anyone who is looking for a day of paintball to go to you guys.



Thanks again,



Andrew

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Well... this place... one word... amazing. I mostly loved it because it's not 'tournament' style paintball. All outdoors, no balloons. They have... I think 5 fields.. Most of which are great. Good staff, the owners very cool. They, from time to time, have camera's in circulation, so that you may request a copy of the day all on DVD. Get some nice footage of yourself spraying some old buddy's. ;) They allow you to pick and chose scenario's, even mingle with the rules abit. They're all about safety and fun. Organize a group of 20 people, and they're yours for the day. No strangers, more comfort. If you like outdoor paintballing, come here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

STR3TCH Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PSI indoor field, Commando Games, SMT indoor field and OXP
Review: I've played at a few fields in the area but none seem to compare to OXP. The staff, and owner especially make you feel right at home, they have no problems answering any questions and even give helpful advice without having to ask. The fields offer a variety of play from a village with all man made bunkers to semi thick forest with running lanes and more closed off concept right to deep bush ball with natural bunkers for the hard core scenario player. With the field layout and variety at OXP and the friendly staff there's no other field in the area that can compare. Whether you're a veteran who's played for years or a rookie just starting out, the staff make you feel at home and comfortable no matter your experience. OXP is the place to be, i'll be calling it home for years to come. and Robbie (cammo rob), the blazer ain't got nothing on an angel brother. C ya this season :).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

J.J Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Commando Games in Bearbrook, ON. The last time that I've played there though was 2 summers ago. Compared to this field; give me OXP anyday.
Review: I have really strong feelings towards this field. Up until last summer when my friend (now teammate) sucggested that I bring my workplace staff to the Ottawa X-Treme field, paintball was just a game to me; Now it's a lifestyle. I can honestly say that I've found a field that is comfortable to play on with many different fields and staff that know their stuff. Not only is the field really fun to play on, but it's close to home which makes paintball much more than just a 2 or 3 times a year thing.
I spent almost every 2nd week at OXP last summer and loved every second of it. The staff are knowledgeable and fun and really want your experience to be the best when you are on the field. The staff (including the owner) are visibly concerned that you have the best time on the field and try to provide good quality paint and rentals.
Overall, this field is awesome and, in my opinion, is on the way up in class for this coming up year.
JJ
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Webbs Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at PSI's outdoor field. Although PSI does have a much larger area, but it is WAY to large and there isn't enough refs to keep things under control. Ottawa Xtreams fields are large enough to play with good sized teams and they always have enough refs to keep things going fast and fun.
Review: I found this field through a few of my friends, and I was definatly surprised when I came out the first time. I went to PSI before playing here so I basically thought that you'd go into your "team" and everyone in your "team" would talk out a plan of action and nobody else would really converse. I was never more wrong. My first time playing here the owner of the field came straight up to me shook my hand and said thanks for coming out, I hope you have a great day. I talked with all the refs who gave me game tips, pointers and even a few smokes. I've gotta say I've played here for 2 years now and there's no way I'm going to be leaving this field anytime soon. Even if your a complete amature, your still going to have a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rob23 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at just about every field in Ottawa, even most of the now defunct fields: Emotions (indoor p-ball), Comando, Paint Storm Indoor, Paint Storm OUtdoor, Ottawa Survival Game, etc... I cant even remember them all. OXP offers some good varied terrain and fields, and I understand they are going to be expanding even more this year.
Review: What seperates OXP from other fields more than anything? The Staff. I have been playing paintball since the days when rentals were Tracers here in Ottawa. The instant I met the owner and staff of OXP I felt right at home; Accomodating, friendly, and knowledgeable. There are several small groups of players that call OXP their home field, and now I will be counted among them. Looking forward to what will be the best paintball season yet this year at OXP! SCOTTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And team AtmosFear lookout for the shiny new Blazer!
Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 2:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AtmosFear Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PSI Indoor
Review: My team mates and I have been calling Ottawa X-treme our home field for just over 2 years now. With 5 fields right now and about 2 more coming this season gives ballers a chance to play on large and small fields and in many different scenarios. The staff are very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and fun. One of the many great things about this field is the flexibility of games. Instead of being limited to capture the flag the staff give and take ideas on how to play different games so there is always something new to play. The staging area is clean and with plenty of room to put your gear and paint as well as a great open area for eating your BBQ lunch with friends and gives players a chance to mingle with everyone else. The atmosphere at Ottawa X-Treme is always positive with lots of friendly people whos main goal is to let the players have fun and be safe.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scrag Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Thanks for the games! I had a great time and I was really impressed with the facilities. Your set-up was very clean and professional which is refreshing to see in this activity. Some places I've played in past have had a sloppy presentation, not well maintained. OXP was welcoming, the games were pretty relaxed and everything ran so smoothly. I was aslo surprised and impressed with the rental equipment being so new and clean (I had my own but I noticed what was supplied). The staff was really nice, and I'm sure I'll be back next year to play your new fields.
Thanks again,
Last edited on Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003 at 9:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media