paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Triple T Paintball Field / Triple T Paintball Field / Triple T Paintball Field / Triple T Paintball Field

Triple T Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (207) 473-9370
Address: 521 Dorsey Road
Fort Fairfield, Maine 04742
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Xaerak Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: TTT Paintball is the only field in Northern Maine. The reffs are passionate about what they do and safety is strictly enforced. They have multiple fields, an xball field, a bridge field, another speedball field and a bunker hill field. Two woods fields and two speedball fields. I'm sure they're working on more, as well. The prices aren't unreasonable and I've never found any broken paint in my case. I believe the speedball fields are humongous, a bit too big for my liking but make your own decisions on that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

:º°¤º°Wí§h°ڊ™„Ï Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TTT << Yes B.I Sports is the same !!!
Review: Had to play it more to Base a Opinion on there events and Fields>>>> as of Now
NO COMMENT ....... N/A as of now .....



Team : Threat Of Captivity
Island Falls
Maine ..

Sean
Les
Joseph
Josh
Jerry
Scott
Grath
Dave
Frank
Crash
We all Have Played this field only twice....
We tryed the pre - Fair event
We tried the fair event << N/A
I was told they have a awesome woodsball field up there ....
We are planing to go hunt Bin Laddie up there in the northern Maine woods.......
But we just might stay home here and play on our new 7man Sup Air speedball field, until we can get a few more peps to go up with us ......

Last edited on Friday, February 10th, 2006 at 1:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bwasnakeman Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
in the area I have only played TTT, TOC, BI sports.
Review: All in all, TTT's feilds are settup very nice, their feild staff are some of the top in the state, their tournements were run very smoothly, the refs demand respect and dont deal with crap. excellent people, everyone is very friendly and will jump to help you out or offer their opinions. Their feild for the tournement was a indoor X ball style feild, the angles were settup very nice and the feild was clean all throughout the day. excellent staff excellent players, excellent feild.
Last edited on Sunday, August 28th, 2005 at 6:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Romboy Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Paintball, Kingston Mass.
Review: I went to the Nothern Maine Fair and they had a paintball thing there. It was clean for an indoor field. Prices were CHEAP! $5 for gun rental + 50 balls. (You had to rent at the fair) They had a nice target practice thing where you could win a paintball gun or free passes. The field itself was nice. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. They did a great job. 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyman Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: TTT paintball is a very awsome field. The paint costs are average, the air costs are average, but that's not what makes TTT so great. The people there are very friendly and are always willing to talk about anything paintball and help you with any problems you might be having with your gun or anything. They also are very open to new ideas, some people wanted a tournament and they are having one! They are also asking the PLAYERS for ideas for new fields. They really focus on pleasing the customer above all else. Their referees are top notch from what I understand, and having dealt with them a few times, I believe it. If you go to TTT expect to get an awsome paintballing experince. They also will fix any marker you buy from them with a lifetime warranty for the markers purchased from them, they can also custom order pretty much anything paintball related and have it for you. The fields are pretty awsome too, the bridge, bunker hill, and their speedball course, and the soon to be made Fort field. If you want an awsome time, with awsome people, TTT is the place to be.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ifshmn Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Sports of Maine - Dover Foxcroft
Splatz Extreme Sports - Bangor
BI Sports - Presque Isle
Bennet Allweather - Southern Maine
Team "Ruckus"'s private field - Southern Maine
Apoc - Edmunston, Canada
Several other smaller unnamed/private fields
Review: I've been playing here since April of 2003.

I used to think that TTT was awesome, then I got into a minor disagreement with the owner of some questionable "safety stats". He b**ched me out and accused me of having something against TTT and trying to ruin them and all paintball in the world. He was a jerk about it! I offered to meet with him privately instead of continuing the debate over the forums, and all I got for an answer was: "we don't want your negativity around here anymore, go away now". I OFFERED TO MAKE PEACE, AND HE KICKED ME OUT!!

I went an entire year without saying anything negative about their fields, but the recently decided to put my team down, so I came out swinging (metaphorically). Now i'm banned again and can't say how much I can't stand this field.

Here is the kicker: they got on my case for shooting a guy (who had an angel speed or a Karni - can't remember which at the time) 4-5 times, but said it was OK to have a gun shooting 22bps RAMPING on a small indoor field. He keeps calling one of my teammates a cheater because he was called for wiping a hit that never existed and yet shrugs off an incident of wiping by one of the team members from the team he sponsored. What a hypocrite!!!!

If you want to play paintball without having more that a "hi, how are ya" speaking relationship, or you like to shove your nose of other people's arses, I would not recommend this field.

I officially hate this this field and the ownership!
Last edited on Thursday, August 25th, 2005 at 12:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

pbpi Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I have to admit that I haven't gotten to play at TTT much, but I get almost all of my paintball stuff through their proshop and frequent their forums. They have a "bunker hill" hill field which is a woods field with some plywood bunkers and some trails, lots of fun :). then there is the "bridge" field, this has a large aluminum bridge with many aluminum bunkers that make it really cool to play on. Then there is a speedball field which has numerous tires and other obsticals, haven't gotten to play on that yet though. The fields are a little bit away from teh proshop so you really need to bring a car or get a ride with someone but thats not that big of a deal. Everyone there is great and a lot of fun to play with. They also have rental markers, (Rebel verts), CO2, Nitrogen, and Compressed Air. Their proshop carrys many different markers and has just about any accessory you need. I will give them a 9 out of 10 because they don't have all the amenaties of teh larger fields but with the small customer base of northern maine there is a reason.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media