paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field

BattleZone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (813) 986-8812
Address: 6612 emma jane ln
Plant City, Florida 33565
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mishapsmajor Tuesday, May 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 15th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Ive played at this field for a good time now and i have enjoyed the experience, the management is rather good and i get to ref it truly is quite a thrill i only wish more people would come to play the amount of people may be starting to increase but the high school team stopped showing up. This field could be one of the best i have ever played at but only if there were more people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrMartyMar Tuesday, January 19th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the vacinity of BZ that i know of. Others in Tampa, but they don't have a 3-5man speedball field.
Directions
to the Field:
Check out their website (www.plantcitypaintball.com)
Review: When i pulled down the dirt road, all i could think was "man this field is going to suck". I was wrong.
Yes, the 'shop' is/was burned down. They did have rental gear (marker, mask, CO2 tanks, chest protectors), although they are in bad cosmetic condition, they worked. I believe they were BT-4's (http://www.pbreview.com/products/reviews/4446/). They have HPA fill station that you can fill yourself, and a massive 100lb+ CO2 station (cannot fill yourself.
There is one speedball field, and another bunker style field. Both in good condition. Covered patio w/ plenty of tables.
Not to mention the price. All-day entry, air, rental gear (excluding chest protector) + a case (2000 rds) of DXS paint for $50. It is a field-paint only field, but their paint prices cannot be beaten.
Staff was A+. Very nice, and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a good time.
I would recommend Battlezone to anyone that wants a nice field to play on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Airforcewes Monday, October 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
In relation to other close by fields BattleZone seems to have the best setup for airball
Directions
to the Field:
Directions can be found on their website
Review: This is an interesting field...it is build right in a neighborhood of houses in a vacant field. They have good prices on paint and air and they let you fill up your own tank with their fill stations which is nice. But you canít really call this a public paintball field because their shop recently burned down and they do not have any rental gear of any kind. A group of my friends and I arrived at 1000 and we stayed for almost an hour to wait for another group of walk-on players to show up hoping to get in some fun air ball games, which never happened. The only players that were there were all the kids of a local high school paintball league who come there to practice drills and matches on the air ball field. I spoke with the operator of the field and he said that the local league of kids practices there every weekend. So that leads to me think that this isn't so much of a public paintball field but more so of a practice field for a local league that seems to be run by Tiki's Paintball shop in Brandon, FL. So basically if you are looking for a day of paintball with your friends you should go play somewhere else because you are not going to be able to get on the air ball field and there will be no other walk on players to play with.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PmrBaller93 Thursday, March 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital
Review: The fields are great they have 2 fields airball and recball. They sell hamburgers and hot dogs chips and sodas.The owners are super nice ppl .Their store just got burnt down but the fields were not harmed.They fill co2 and hpa tanks.Come and check out the field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chabab337 Sunday, February 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Battle zone is a really good field to play at for all kinds of levels. The people there are super nice and will keep the field up to par for you. They sell hamburgers, hotdogs, and drinks and every thing else. The field has its ups and downs but what field doesn't. So go check out this complex and see what you think of it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bhsbllr Saturday, February 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This is an awesome field and the only one i play on. The people who work this place are nice and know what theyre doing. They have a variety of product for sale in their shop. Every second friday of each month they have paintball under the lights at night. They cook hamburgers, cheeseburgers, and hot dogs and also have drinks for sale at the feild too. The fields change very often and you will find a new layout every week. Its worth it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBAZN Friday, January 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KOHNS Paintball, Frontline Paintball
Review: Well the 2 people on staff are very nice. There is a guy in there and he tends to overfill tanks and put Co2 tanks on high end guns. The Turf isnt very good. Dirt, mud, ant piles, patches of dead grass, and the bunkers leak. Our team has our practices and tournaments there. I would recommend going if you are a beginner just getting started. But for the serious players, find a different field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

INMATEWRANGLER Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
JUNGLE GAMES
Review: 3 Fields,no woods ball. Safe place to play. Weekends only,but was told by the owner he can do parties during week with advance notice. Fair prices on paint. great customer service. Store has about everything you need. Owner and staff are great! Very helpful and want to make sure you have a good time. Indoor bathroom and cover rest areas with picnic tables. They have refreshments or bring your own. Over all a great place to spend the day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kenny McFalls Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kohn, Orbital, Blitzkrieg, Jungle games, Log cabin, CFP, Ledgens, Gator, Waynes world, Battlezone .. All good fields, SOME better than others. I wont knock anyones field. At least there a place to play.
Directions
to the Field:
Map Quest.
Review: I would first like to say.. A special THANKS to Ken and his family..At Battlezone..There first tournament went over great in my opinion...The tournament was played on a X ball field..and was mirrored very well. And what can I say about the REF'S.. They did an awesome job.. They were all over the fields, and very fair..All the teams did a great job, and showed great sportsmanship, and thats something you don't see at all fields. Especially at a tournament.. And for the team Tampa Inferno, you guys rocked..Hope your team stays together, and you will definitely be a team for others to look out for. Our last two games in the finals was awesome, and I think everyone at the field would agree. Last but not least, Mark and Robert GREAT team work guys... Our first tournament together and got first place .. not bad for the OLD guys..HUH..All in all Battlezone has some great people and nice fields. The Refs are young but know what there doing and take there job serious. They have a pro shop with good prices on paint..I didn't get to play on the other fields. They have a spool field and a hyper ball field, but I watched others play between our games, looked like fun.. So go to Battlezone and get into the zone and battle it out.. Kenny - Team SHOOT TO THRILL
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Absence-813 Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital
Review: Battle Zone Paintball is the only field I will be playing at. This field is amazing they have a great X-Ball course,spool and a hyper ball field. The staff at the field is incredible (They ordered cuban subs,will take your tank for you to get it filled and do all they can to make sure you have a great day at paintball). I am really happy with this field and so will anyone else who goes. I highly recomend you to go. Orbital is a joke compared to here.
-Logan
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media