paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Predator Paintball Park / Predator Paintball Park / Predator Paintball Park / Predator Paintball Park

Predator Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 250-563-3887
Location: Prince George, British Columbia
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Lorithad Friday, March 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
Head to the airport, follow the signs.
Review: I had the pleasure of playing at this field twice in September 2008. I was very impressed. The field sported the best woods ball field I have ever played on. This field was HUGE. Larger than a football field. Bunkers, trenches, even a sort of village type thing. I was very impressed.

Their speed ball area was very nice. Though I'd describe it more as a tactical ball area. Lots of oil barrels, tires. A few bushes, a fort in the middle. Very simple, but very fun at the same time.

They fill both C02 and HPA, though they ran out of C02 the second time I played there. Still, they let me borrow one of their HPA tanks, which was fantastic.

Cold drinks and chips were available, but anything more filling was not. So make sure to pack a lunch if you're going for a full day.

If I ever find myself in the Prince George area, I'll defiantly be playing at predator again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tanstaafl Saturday, September 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bad Bobs in Vanderhoof, Boneyard in Prince George. Predator is way better than Boneyard, but Bad Bob's is tops in the Pg area for liscenced fields.
Directions
to the Field:
by the airport
Review: I showed up at noon to play and after all was said and done we started shooting at 1pm. The ref's were three kids and they seemed reasonably competent. One of them smelled like marijuana though. The owner was giving the safety talk and while talking about barrel bags he was waving a loaded airedup marker around. The bushball field seems ok we only had one game on it though. The speed ball field was more of an urban simulation and was extremly fun to play on. Prices were typically high for a registered field 130 a case for Nel-Splat. Field fees were 10. Some food was available and the outhouse was clean.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Preadator Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: December 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
boneyard paintball park
Review: predator paintball park - i thank you all for the great comments on the awsome bush ball we have , comments arnt so great on the speedball. We are planing to add airball for you more advanced players , since paintball is not largly supplied in prince george we have opened a store on queensway beside esporta next to minute muffler , please come and check out our large stock of guns , gear , paintballs , and parts , and if its not there we will order it for you =)
Last edited on Sunday, September 2nd, 2007 at 1:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pb_Junkie_011 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
adrenaline junkies-better less things to hide behind and set up more like a speedball feild and still has a bushball feild

many other speedball/airball feilds as well as out in the woods
Review: Im sorry predator i do love playing there but your speed ball field needs work. you need to make sure that there are less branches/twigs/thorn bushes so that it is easier to slide into your bunkers. I also believe that if you took out a few bunkers and made it more open that you would see a faster pace of play and a lot more exciting games in that field. Now with your bush ball field. It is fantastic. I love the tower and the town setting its very good and I believe would be a good scenario field as well. You are doing a good job with it but please take these considerations lightly if you read this. I only want to help the field get better. Prince George needs a good field and yours has potential to become good. Thanks for your time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tourneycircuit Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
out in the bush where we have set up our own field
Review: I've played on this field a bunch now and i still can't quite get the purpose to the speedball field. There are far too many objects to hide behind. They have poorly kept the speedball field as well this year, there are loads of branches and bushes growing in it. The bushball field is good however a game of capture the flag is near impossible if you have anyone firing at you since there is no way to affectively cover someone while they go for the flag. The addition of a 2 story tower is nice though it makes for many an interesting bunkering experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

abraham Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I don't know of any others in the area.
Review: Predator Paintball Park has a really great speedball field full of barrels, tires, old vehicles etc. and which is approximately 300x200 feet in size. The really cool part about this field is the bushball field however, which is huge. This field, which is larger than a football field, is completely forested, filled with tons of log barricades, and has a really cool tower and some enclosed structures around the center. I don't have a lot of experience playing at other fields so comparisons cannot be made, but I know for a fact that this field is excellent. The only downside to this field is that there is no place to get food nearby. Also, people who do not live around here would find this park very difficult to locate, as the signs are small and do not stand out very much. As a result, this field is somewhat of a hidden gem of the north, and might be seen as a touch underdeveloped by big city players, but that's okay.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media