paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / James River Valley Paintball Field / James River Valley Paintball Field / James River Valley Paintball Field / James River Valley Paintball Field

James River Valley Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 605-228-0531
Address: 39280 148th St.
Mellette, South Dakota 57461
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
riff23 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only played in the minneapolis/st paul area
Review: We had a bachelor party there and we were all very impressed. This is a well run field. Kenh and his boys are very nice, helpful and make sure everyone is enjoying themselves! I can't say enough about the service, they beat out any one else for taking care of their customers. The field is very fun and there are lots of options to mix up the games. There is one field with lots of bunkers, foxholes and obstacles- very fun. Then there is a larger field with good grass and tree cover. They are also working on some more fields. I recommend this field to anyone looking for a fun day of paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stesch Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Redfield Paintball Club - co-own the field and we are always looking for people to play. please visit our paintball website for more details. www.geocities.com/redfieldpaintballclub/home
One in aberdeen 2 years ago - lets just say crappy
Combat Ranch - good setup just expensive
Review: JRVP RULES! Khen and his crew is awsome. I do business with him and he is just awsome. He is in the Dakota Big Game Circuit and rules the area! I Co-Own the Redfield Paintball Field in Redfield South Dakota. I would like to see some of the people from JRVP stop down to our field. It's more Speedball.
ANYWAY! KEEP ROCKING KHEN! I Hope you can get the speedball course up and hope all your plans work out. Thanks For All You Have Done. Great field to play on great service and just awsome all around. WOOT!
Last edited on Saturday, May 28th, 2005 at 9:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

miked007 Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AGASSIZ POT-SHOTS, AREA 13, SPLATBALL INC, UND PAINTBALL CLUB'S PRIVATE
Review: The field itself is nice, the day was a little hot and the walks were too long for the heat. but staff was sick. i forgot that paintball field staff could be nice. these people here are awesome. the fron field is a lot of fun. good bunkers, good spacing, a ridiculous amount of tall grass.
but 10's don't exist, and 9 then being the best i would say this is just below best for the area, haven't found the best yet, but this is the best so far.
check my other reviews, I am critical. this is a fun field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spencer_Kaul Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played at no other field in the area---heard bad about them from my friends though
Review: They run an awesome operation out at JRVP. That was the first place, and likely the only place, I will paintball in this area. JRVP has great rentals for cheap prices. I used a rental until i got my own gun. they sell all the great upgrades for the Tippmann 98 for cheap. I bought a flatline from them and he explained houw to use it and keep it clean. He sells new paint, has plenty of CO2 and HPA to refill your tanks with. al i can say is that he does an awesome job!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BKOballer Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme paintball -Aberdeen
Review: JRVP is the altime best place i have played at. They have such friendly service and the refs are always there to keep you safe and make sure the game is going right. Unlike xtreme they dont hassle you to buy this or that, they just want you to have fun and a good time. JRVP is the best ever!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RunningElk Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme, Aberdeen
Paintball Gods, Sabin ND
Renegade Paintball Fields
Review: As far as what this guy has done to try to please all of the expectations of
any player that walks on his field, he has met them and exceeded them.

For example:

Certified Airsmiths
Abundant C02
Air fills of 3000 - 4500 psi
Fresh Paint
Safety is one of his first and foremosts
Concessions for larger groups
Mutliple refs on the field ...
(at least they are there....he can't control whether they help or not)
Portable Bathrooms (yeah they suck, but its better than using a tree in the parking lot!
etc... etc... etc...

I give a huge pat on the back and a thumbs up...

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Occale Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are so other fields at are great fields but this field is a good one. If you have been playing a lot of fast action games and your getting sick of it go to this field its a good one.
Review: This field is a very good one. Its more woodland paintball. But its still has a lot of action in it. The refs are great guys they tall you if so one hit right away. So over shooting doesn't happen as much. I talk to the owner and he a great guy. He nice and is all ways looking for better ways to do things. Its a great field play it if you in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media