paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Maple Ridge Paintball Field / Maple Ridge Paintball Field / Maple Ridge Paintball Field / Maple Ridge Paintball Field

Maple Ridge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 604-466-2744
Address: 14448 224 St.
Maple Ridge, British Columbia V4R 2P8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Stevecraig Tuesday, November 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 6th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
not sure what other places have paintball lower mainland yet
this one is just outside of Vancouver
Directions
to the Field:
to paintball field from vancouver
took lougheed then left on 224th - follow til the end - dirt road ends at field
Review: Attended this place for a birthday party - we got great weather and had a awesome time

Safety - refs watched to make sure no one took off their goggles - they had tents set up that you could remove goggles in and racks for people to put guns on between games

Fields - they had 5 fields we played on - 3 were large woods fields with lots of bush (one had a huge rock hill called "cheeseburger hill" - the other 2 were more open with buildings and old cars

Hours - We started at 10am and played til 3
We came from vancouver the drive was 30 mins

prices - We called around and they were the same price for renters at all the fields
45$ for 500 paintballs each - it lasted the whole day

Staff - they answered our questions and gave us a safety lesson about paintball
They let us set up an area to have pizza (we brought our own )

It was great day and we had a blast - I hope to go back soon
I recommend this field to anyone in vancouver looking for a place to play paintball
Last edited on Wednesday, December 1st, 2010 at 11:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

samsonisfat Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther, Ambush, Tactical paintball games, North shore paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Take Lougheed highway and turn on to 224th street. Go until it turns to gravel, then go over the bridge and turn right. There will be a sign.
Review: Safety: very strict, if you come into neutral zone with no barrel cover/muzzel u sit a game, and if u take ur mask of during game u either get thrown out, a warning, or sit a game.

Fields: My personal favorite is Town cause there is alot of different things u can do on that map, and refs usually do capture the flag or reincarnation for 5 mins then elimination. Hamburger hill is also an interesting map. There is also a forrest map witch is kinda straight forward, has alot of trees but they are thin and not very good cover.

Hours: I think they usually run from 10am till dark witch is 5:00-6:00

Prices: VERY EXPENSIVE well pretty much all paitball fields are(exept for ambush) but this one i noticed was a bit more.

Staff/Reffs: Worst in B.C

Players: Because they have good deals for groups, you see a birthday party, or a windup party everytime you go.

Food: they only have like pop and water.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

integra99rs Sunday, October 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Few others around town
Directions
to the Field:
224th and go straight till you see the sign.
Review: Safety: Always enforced, always reasonable. Keep your mask on..keep the guns down when masks are off, keep your plug on.. no complaints with that.

Fields: Clean fields with some great cover...gives you options on how to approach things. Each game in never the same...you can go left one time, go right the other..go down the middle...lots of options that will make you think. Hamburger Hill is the biggest, great to attack...horrible to defend...I hate defending..still fun though. The forrest is a smaller one...but lots of trees lots of cover. Town is my favorite...lots of neat things you can do there.

Hours: 10 am till it gets dark...now that its October, last games are at about 5:00pm..in the summer it will be open later.

Staff: Is great, my friend and I have actually become buddies with all of them now, they remeber us by name, lots of small talk and joking around..but still very professional. Enforcing rules is their number 1. They give out tips so you can get better..and help you plan out a stratagy.

People: I find the people there are great... I have not ran into one cocky, snobby person yet.. They all are very friendly, talk to you about stuff.

Overall its a great field...the road there is kinda bumpy though..but that's besides the point. I'll keep going there until I'm crippled, or until i get married..or have a kid...or something happens that makes me not able to go anymore.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

borras Monday, October 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fields in ND and SD , MN ,BC
Review: Field is awsome it now has comp air up to 4500psi all the time, The refs are good they try to make you feel like you fit in. I really liked the way they enforce the saftey rules , if you break them you have to sit 1 game , unless you take your googles off on any one of there 6 fields .There is no chances there you will be made to leave for the day , makes me feel better knowing I'm not going to shot someone in the face without a mask on.
And for them letting us use there BBQ is great , Even know we ran out of gas , but we still got our food cooked.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canadarules Sunday, September 30th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ambush (kinda like a miniture panther but only has one field), Panther (tied for best bushball), Northshore (One big field tied for best bushball)
Review: Fields: Hamburger Hill is really good but thats their only good one out of the two. The other is very mixed up kinda unsafe (there is some rocks you can slip on).
Refs: Poor... they sit far from where most people are in no position to make calls or help but enforce the safety very well.
Safety: Best safety ive seen. They enforce smart rules to keep players happy and safe.
Facilities: They have two tents (one huge the other small) in witch you can sit in at any time and take of your mask. Guns are not permitted in the tents.
Food: On the site they say they have all this stuff but when you go there the only have Pop and water, witch is no good is you were like me and my friend who look on the site, saw that they have food and are dissipointed when arriving.
Prices: Ok but could be alot better considering if you are like me and have your own gun, that means you can go to ambush speedball buy a case of paint for 50$ or bring your own and entry/air fees is 10$. There it's 45$ for 500.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jedi mike0 Tuesday, September 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther Paintball,
Directions
to the Field:
Take Lougheed highway and turn on to 224th street. Go until it turns to gravel, then go over the bridge and turn right. There will be a sign.
Review: First , I just want to say this is the best field I have ever been to.

On Saturday and Sunday, their first orientation is at 10:00 AM and their last is at 2:00PM. They are also open for reservations all throughout the week. Their orientation is very informative. It covers everything from how to use your equipment, to safety, to how to play, and they do that with excellence.

The refs are awesome and usually talk to you, and are always enforcing the rules. No one even picks up a gun unless everyone has their masks on. Needless to say, they have a huge emphasis on safety.

The prices are average. $10 for co2 (apparently they have HPA now, but I'm not completely sure) and admission if you have your own equipment. $20 for rentals, co2, and admission. $10 - 100 paintballs, $45 - 500 paintballs, and I think it's $165 for 2000 paintballs. They sell bottled water, pop, and chips for $1. They also sell Gatorade for $2.

For guns they rent out Pro/Carbines, and some 98 Customs. For masks they rent out V-Force and JT. I'm not sure on the exact model of the masks.

They also did some recent renovations, so the field looks a bit better.

Overall, I give this field a 10/10
Last edited on Tuesday, October 23rd, 2007 at 2:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rambo 2 Monday, August 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Home made fields
Review: This field is the best. I hear it from the players all the time. They LOVE it. there are 6 maps. 1 speedball, a town one with buildings, carnage (a hill with a car near the bottom). Then theres the big ones. A forest match amazing for team on team elimination and CTF. Theres a map with a giant hill with a back way down and a road down which is great for CTF and some intense action. And then theres the famous 'cheeseburger hill'. a field full of bushes and cover, and a giant hill you attack or defend and your goal is to climb the hill and scream CHEESEBURGER. All these maps are great woodsball games. even the speedball.

The staff: Amazing. these refs are great. They aren't refs, but your friends. they are there to help and become one of the crowd during the game breaks. They are real smart, very friendly, an listen to the crowd when it comes to chosing your games.

The equipment: They use Tippmann Carbines. I heard now they are gettin A5s as rentals though.

Price: The price is decent when you remember its how they make your money. $10 to get in with our own gun, $20 to get in and rent, $10 for 100 paintballs, or its $40 for a bag of 500. I can go from open to close (11-6) using only a bag of 500.

The players are friendly, you get everyone from seasoned vets, to noobs. Garuntee any game at Maple Ridge Paintball is a great day of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spydervs2ownsal Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None so far
Review: Ive gone here 3 times in the 1 month ive been playing. their is no other place that i would like. they have 6 fields. my fav is the one that you see when you park in the lot. the safety here is incredible. my friends have gone to other places and they say that other places have almost no safety speech in place. the prices here are very good. i think that the paint could be a little cheaper though. ive heard of other places selling for 100 for 5$ and maple ridge paintball sells for 10$ other than that i would give this field a 10/10. i hope that was helpful to all you people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

MyBallsYouFace Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at north vancouver and panther in langley (not exactly in the area). This is a very fun field, but you would never find it unless you know where it is. Getting out is a bit of a challenge and waiting for enough people was rough, but allover very fun.
Review: Wow. i met a few friends out there and i didnt expect it to be like this. despite the rain we got i had a great time. all the players were in line, the refs were fun and professional. i especially liked the town field, they set it up as a scenario/speedball hybrid. i brought my own gun and gear (they dont have much compressed air, but enough to keep you in the game for a bit, i reccomend filling urs, or bringing an extra). they were very good about cash, and i just borrowed money from a buddy who showed up later in the day. Everyone is relaxed, the refs even helped us out and we tied the other team and came out on top. It may seem ghetto, but once you get in, its great. the tents are up in the rain, the fields are clean with clearly marked bases and boundaries. lots of fun games, fields, scenarios, and twists (like respawn or a sudden 'free-for-all' match in the miiddle of a game). really good for learners to learn and for more experienced players to shape up or get a teambuilding strategy. The guns are AWESOME and shoot extremely well. theyre tippmans, ranging in model, and its only $20 for a gun, mask, all day co2, and coveralls. lots of normal, everyday people having fun, even the hardcore guys on the field just play for the game. One of the best experiences ive had, although the field gave a bad first impression. the balls come in 100's, and 500's, maybe 1000's, dunno forsure. 100's are 10, i believe 500's are 45. lots of safety, speech was more indepth than anything that ive seen. overall, a 10 on safety, a 10 on quality of gear/paint, a 9 on refs and players (cuz of the flatulent refs and rowdy front desk people.),1 on facilities (grimey roofed tents, clean on inside though, gross outhouse). Definitely fun for a begginer and for pros, im definitely coming back here. maybe tomorrow... overall: 9 (no ones perfect, but they came close. they need to serve drinks and have goggle spray)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Godfather22 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
North Shore Paintball - better but not as big imo.
Tswassen
Review: I have read other reviews on this field that claim the refs here walk around with paint and air and such. And i can say that on this day atleast it was not true at all. The refs just sat by the enterance to each field there were none walking around checking hits and making sure rules were being followed. I didn hear anyone get a safety speech either. That being said the two refs that were there kept things running quite smoothly and were very nice. I really liked the variety of fields that we played on. Cheeseburger Hill was somewhat of a dissapointment, however. I expect a big hill with tons of area around it all i got was a giant rock with situated at the back of a 9 acre lot. The cover on top of this hill is poor. The area surrounding the "hill" was awesome, however, great cover lots of soft cover and ambush areas. This is a field i would definently play at again. I give it an 8 because of the variety of fields, staff, and good times.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media