paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (North Hanover) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (North Hanover) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (North Hanover) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (North Hanover) Paintball Field

Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (North Hanover) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 281 Meany Rd.
Wrightstown, New Jersey 08562
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
solarwing Thursday, December 3rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun(Over Priced)
Paint Ball Authority( Great Only Speedball)
Fireball Mountain OLD BRIDGE ( DO NOT BOTHER)
Directions
to the Field:
Check the Web Site
Just Past Great Adventure
Review: LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!
I haven't played in years heard a friend told me about the place so checked it out.
My first visit was during the senerio War on Drugs (Great Time) I got me hooked. I must add I went down with a gun and had a problem the guys helped me out and got me up in running in no time.
My second time I brought 2 friends we had a much smaller turn out on that sunday but we had a blast.
Field are in great shape and well kept.
SPEEDBALLERS CALL BEFORE SO THAT THE FIELD CAN BE SET UP!!!!!!
Everyone on the field is friendly and and a great help!!!

ield hours:
Mon – Fri: 9AM to 4:30PM
Sat & Sun: 9AM to 4PM
Weekdays available by reservation 15 player minimun

Walk On W/ Own Equipment $25
Walk On W/ Rental Package $45
Field paint used in rental Markers

Saturdays and Sundays are bring your own paint for walk-on players only. Reserve groups must shoot field paint.

BYOP: $10.00

Field paint only for all events:
$45.00 & $55.00
Compressed Air Pass $FREE



THIS SATURDAY PUMP SENERIO
How the West Was Won Dec 5th

The White men are trying to carve their way into the west with no care for the natives that inhabit the area already.....Which sets the stage for nothing but trouble because the natives aren't taking it !!! They call on the strenght of there grandfathers to combat the vermin, that is the white man and their ways.

One of the goals of the white man is to move his iron horse through Indian territory. The Natives say No Way the iron horse must Go, taking back there hunting grounds and cutting off the white man supplies is important to the Natives to starve out their invaders.

Warriors Needed:
War Chief Sitting Bull
Colonel Custer

Field paint only:
Game info:
8:00 to 9:30 Registration
9:30 to 10:00 Game briefing
10:00 Game starts
12:00 Lunch and sides are changed
1:00 second half starts
4:00 game ends
4:30 Winning side will be announced and prizes given out
Game cost:
$60.00 Includes all day air and 500 paintballs

Additional paintballs price:
$50.00 per case +tax
$30.00 half case +tax
$15.00 500 +tax
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The fish Thursday, November 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target Paintball ,LVP South, Skirmish , LVP North ,
Review: Wow what a great time had at Kbars mini scenario. There were some great twist in the game and the honor I saw by was uncommon in this day and age.

I'll be back for sure and I'll make sure and bring the rest of team with me.

The field was pretty nice , I enjoyed the lack of rocks and hills and enjoyed the soft dirt .

It looked as if the out of play area is in the prossess of being cleaned up and I'm sure will be done some time soon.

I did read some not so great reviews , but I'm sure now that the place is under new management the sky is the limit.

PS the reffing was second to none. Good Job Kbar


Mike Kopp Team Hell katz


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bboym94 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Directions
to the Field:
10 miles past six flags
Review: This field is pretty good. It has nice and well-kept fields, but they're a little small if you're playing with a large group. The only bad thing is that the field paint is $80 for 2,000 paintballs. Other than that, it's really good. The masks, tanks, and guns, are clean and well-kept, just like the fields. I reccomend this field to other players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

David19 Tuesday, September 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hmm there is PBA( awesome speed ball) fireball at old bridge (don't bother)
Review: So i went there around 8 because thats when the site said they opened, turns out the actual manager shows up around 910 so don't get over eager expecting punctuality. Then when we started playing there were two reffs a kid about 15 and then some dude about 25ish. Luckily for us not many people showed up to play. I had problems with my gun so i asked if they had a gun tech, he guy handed me a box of tools and said " Here see what you can do" so its pretty much do it yourself. I went with a group of 8 and of those 8 6 needed rentals. Turns out they didn't have any rentals and they had to go get some from Old Bridge. So thats 2 hours just wasted. By the time i got to playing it was about 10, but i can't like it wasn't half bad. They have about 4 woodsball fields which are alright, and a 3 on 3 speedball. The grass on the speedball course was nice but the bunkers were terrible. They had 3 bunkers on one side 3 on the other and then a bootleg snake and a bootleg dorito towards the sides.
Through out the day we had mostly pick up games because the reffs were too busy doing something different. It wasn't bad. the safety is alright they kinda enforce barrel plugs and masks on the fields. They actually enforced the chronographing of every gun.

Paint prices aren't half bad
45-2000
20 entry fee
Free air.
Their pro shop is a joke.
Their nitro fill station broke while we were there. took the guy half an hour to fix it but hey at least he fixed it.

I can't say i didn't have fun because at the end of they day its still paintball.

I recommend if you wanna do everything yourself you come here. Don't expect reffs, paintchecks, a pro shop, a gun tech.

6-10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pvt. Gump Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun
Review: Well where should I begin? First their site says they open at 8:30am so I and my friends figured we would get there a little early so we can get setup, sign in & get what ever else we need. No one showed up till almost 9:10am just as we were ready to leave and go down the road to Top Gun. When I asked they guy what time the do open he said yes the site says 8:30 but no one ever shows up till after 9 so that’s why he did not get there till then. So we all go and sign in & get our supplies (paint, 2 of my friends needed rentals, air pass, etc.) by now it’s almost 9:45 and we have yet to head out to a field. By this time there are a few more people there (about 20 – 25 total) they sign up and everything. We are now waiting for someone to fill our tanks; we had 3 people with co2 and 2 with compressed air. The co2 station did not have any kind of scale so as stated in other reviews there was no way to tell if the tank was completely full or not but even worse was it could have been over filled. Now for compressed air it was do it your self so there were a lot of kids that had no clue what to do and it took for ever to fill tanks. By this time its all most 10:30 and we are just heading out to the field. Now I have played a lot at Top Gun and they always have 2 refs one for each side this place had only one and he was a 14 year old kid that really did not care about any thing other then making sure people had barrel plugs in. Also at one point he left the field for about 5 – 10 min and there was all most a fight between two players on opposite teams. The on thing that really got be upset the most was how long it took to get started and the amount of time in between games was like 30 – 40 min and most of the time we started them up our self. So basically I will never go back there again I live the same distance from there as I do Top Gun and will go back to Top Gun I also live about 15 min from Cousins and when we drove by it on our way home it was packed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnhu Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun - Not as competitive in price, but the experience was good.
Picasso Lake - Competitive in price, but a further drive from NYC.
High Velocity Paintball II - Themed fields that offer exciting games.
Skirmish - Large fields and expensive.
NYC Paintball
EMR Paintball Park
etc.
Directions
to the Field:
Near Six |>'s
Check out their website for directions.
Review: My second time going to Fireball Mountain in North Handover, and it was better than the last. First time there, we faced off with some kids with 3 ions, 1 angel, and a Black Magic e-cocker. They were upset that they lost to our team of 3 mech spyders, 1 mech cocker, and 1 e1-cocker. Not to mention it was my team's first time playing speedball.

Second time around, it was much better. The people there were much nicer, and played like they had some sportsmanship in them. We met a few guys that were planning on playing some tournaments nearby, and was ever nice enough to give us a few pointers and tips if we ever decided to play more speedball. These guys were shooting a SL66 Ego in gunmetal color, and a 06 Ego, owned by the same guy. They even complimented us on the way we played, and gave us pointers on some things we need to work on. They could have easily been sore losers, like the guys we played against the first time there, but instead, they were very mature about it. I think they worked there part time. If you guys are reading this, thanks for the good games. If the owner is reading this, these boys should get a raise for their professional sportsmanship.

As for the fields there, we only played on the speedball field. I expected 2 fields there, but the smaller one that we used to play on, was torn down to be rebuilt. The only speedball field there, needed some maintenance, such as weights, and more air. The fill station needed some work, since they only had the 3000 station up, and that wasn't working too well into the day. They ended up replacing the station with another one, and all was well. Wish they had the 4500 up that day though.

For the price, experience, and BYOP, FBM is one of my top choices for fields to play at in or around NJ. If you want to play speedball on a budget, it's the place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stocktonite810 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireballe Mountain - OB - very small but safer
Top Gun - great field, good refs, overall great place to play
Review: First and foremost, Safety at this field is a joke. One guy took his mask off several times both during and after a game, ref didnt say a word to him. Barrel plugs were not enforced; there were guys shooting while walking on and off of the field. Not very comforting.

One ref for the 20 walk-ons we had playing that day, reffing both teams. Rules were not explained, no one to call people out, etc. Another large private group came in with about 60+people, apparently FBM thought one ref would be enough for them too.

Fields left something to be desired. They have a few woodsball fields and a couple of speedball fields.

Prices arent bad, about $30 for the day and $40-$50 for a case of decent paint. $3 for all day CO2, and CA is free. Its a fairly cheap place

Personally, I would drive another five minutes up the road and play at Top Gun and pay more for a better and much safer day of paintball. I don't plan on going back to FBM anytime soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

D_Squad Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OTB - Great Place, Friendly Staff, Organized. Alot of fields, Speed Ball Fields, Defend the fort, and cable wheels. Once in awhile get some pro speed ball players mixed in with the game, but it only makes the whole experince that much better.
Directions
to the Field:
From Rt. 70 -72 Circle, take Magnolia Road toward Rt. 38. Make Right at Big Sign and follow to fields.
Review: Well, played once and won't go back. The fields were a little disappointing and the speed ball field(s) weren't even setup to play. There were to many players and not enough staff. It took forever to get a game going and most the time it was the players getting things started. I have to say that the field price is pretty reasonable though. Only 30 bills for the day with own equipment. I'd recommend bringing your own, theirs isn't that good. We had a couple of people in our party who rented. They did have an all day Air Pass for only 3 dollars, but really didn't fill the tanks that much. Maybe they were understaffed or having a bad day. I don't know. I give them an overall 4/10 on field, equipment, and staff. I might go back one time just to see if it was a bad day or if the place really isn't that good. I thought it would have been better, according to the other reviews I read on this site.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fbmreloaded Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
topgun - haha, wont ever bother again.
pbx - best place in world but is now closed ='(
pba - not bad
fbm ob - meh, wont bother with that again either
e-jam - great place, props to ant
del's - okay
otp - dont bother
rexplex - sucked
Review: okay, safety is very good. but sushi and red, you suck!!!!!!lolz,j.k(its mike)um yea, airball is good.cant wait til summer.it should be really good. very cheap for paint and entry..very friendly refs, i cant complain. they will go by the rules at all times,umm..proshop is not good but you can order if you want since they dont hav much
all beginner gear in there,great paint too. there is always x-ball or origin. if u dont know FBM is known for there great anodizing and milling so if u want ur gun milled or annodized get it done at fbm. especially there custom parts.greatest stuff out there.players on airball get funny, they're is always the retard that when u overshoot him he gets pissed off..always hav a problem with that cuz there sissy's,hahahaha, food is always dominoes or papa johns.dominoes is better. i'd give fbm a 10/10. 2 thumbs up.
also, it blows away topgun,otp,fbm ob and some other fields, giggity giggity goo,alright!!!! sushi, u better read this.since u were lookin at it today on the computer..payce
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diomedes Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Depot - great place, my "home" course
Ruckus Paintball - pretty good, woods aren't at nice
Top Gun Paintball - bigger, more expensive, somewhat nicer
ABC Paintball - Not bad, nothing special
Fireball Mountain Old Bridge - terrible in every way
On Target Paintball - Almost the perfect field
NJ Paintball Club - Bigger but unfriendly
Review: Alright, so I went here hoping and praying that this field would be better than FBM's Old Bridge field. Turns out, it's a lot better. Most importantly, the safety was much better, though not perfect. The ref's were on top of everyone there, reminding people about a mask here, a barrel condom there, but they really were indifferent about repeat offenders. They also made sure there was no shooting and/or dry firing going on in the dead zones, at least for most of the day. Towards the end, they got fed up and stopped bothering when one group wouldn't stop. Still better than Old Bridge. One thumb up for safety.

On to the fields themselves. There are a whole bunch, one airball, one hyperball, and the rest (mabye 4 or 5) woods. Overall, well designed and maintained, although I should mention that I saw one part of a bunker that had fallen over with nails sticking out. One course featured a 2-story, 2-towered "castle," which isn't something you see everywhere. So the courses were pretty varied, good size, another thumbs up. The dead zone is quite nice, also, with woodchips and plenty of picnic tables.

Price for walk-ons with their own equipment is $30, a bit higher than average, but an all-day CO2 pass is only $3, and air fills are included. BYOP is your wallet's best friend, though.

They have a system where you can get general admission for $30 or speedball only for $15, another cool feature that you don't see elsewhere. One thing I didn't like was the system for filling tanks. It looked like air fills were do-it-yourself, and the CO2 fill station didn't have a scale or anything, so you don't get a complete fill. Or worse, they over-filled, which is potentially dangerous.

To summarize, decent safety, nice fields, a few little problems, but nothing really bad. I'll be playing here again. 7/10. Note that I cut a point after my second visit, for less-than-zealous attention to safety details.
Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 2:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media