paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Hill Paintball Field / Paintball Hill Paintball Field / Paintball Hill Paintball Field / Paintball Hill Paintball Field

Paintball Hill Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: Spring Gulch Rd.
Redding, California 96002
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sissypig Wednesday, April 28th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 11th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just private fields
Review: I didnt go to this field for almost 8 months after i found out about this field. Largely because of the reviews on this web page. Yes the field paint was awfull but lucky 4 me i brought my own. As for the refs and the person running the field, is thought they were all very friendly n fair. i played all fields except 4 the speedball course. I loved it especially the village. I cant wait till May 9th, next day the field is open. thats the only draw back, theyre not open every weekend. i hate 2 bee the odd man out, but i loved the place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

icefreon Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diamonds Edge
Review: Paintball Hill has a good thing going EXCEPT for the management. The father of the place will talk your ear off about stupid crap, The son (who's there running it) is RUDE. There is only one Ref. per game. TOO many whipers, whiners and cheaters and NO refs to keep it under control. Under different management this place would ROCK!!! You cant play low on the Lego field unless you can see through weeds 2 feet tall. MOST of the bunkers on the Lego field have some sort of 1/2" hole you can look out without getting hit, and that is totally unacceptable. Takes away the element of supprise and hide and seek that paintball is about. There are some OLD OLD fat people that play there like 40+ years old and whine about EVERYONES playing, when he get out he sits back and gripes about everyone else and complains that he is wasting money on paint playing.
OH!! And just so you all know how much of a rip off they are. The field paint which is XXX shrapnel brand costs $10-12 Dealer cost a case of 2000. Then they sell it to us for $30, RIP OFF!!! I'm sure you all are aware of the "X" rating. 1 X means its JUST under first run quality. 2 X means there are some flaws in SOME the paintballs. 3 X means its CRAP paint, most are not even close to round, the fill is not always full per ball. And thats all they sell is 3 X.
Last edited on Friday, July 8th, 2005 at 7:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

CCMballer Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diamonds Edge, Combat zone, WAP, Davis
Review: Paintball hill has a bunch of fields which is pretty cool but most of them are for newbs and woodsballers.I would not recomend this field for practicing for a tourny.
Lego field: 8 out of 10, this field is fun other than the bunkers have tiny holes that you can see through and thats what everybody on that field does just sit in one bunker and look through the holes
Mirror field:7 out of 10, this field is mostly a hyperball field.
Spool field: 6 out of 10, pretty hard to play this field
The village: this field is stupid
Hamburger hill: don't waste your air or paint on this field

Overall 6 out of 10 because it is better than Diamond's edge and it is the only field that I don't have to drive 100 or more miles to get to. Plus I love overshooting newbs
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bo Hunk Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diamonds Edge. Nice airball field, But it's only one small field. Gets crowded if more than 10 guys get one it at once.
Review: Paintball Hill is a nice place to go play. Has a nice Lego mirror field( some of the bunkers are a little small for big guys, but doable). Like playing also on the Spool field.(Large spools for big guys can stand up)The village can be alot of fun to play also. Fighting for the Alamo can be quite intense. Don't care a whole lot for Hamburger Hill. Mainly don't like climbing the big damn hill to attack .

The price to play has just changed. It has come inline with other fields in that it now cost 10 field fee to play all day and 10 for all day air. You do have to buy and use their field paint. But have a full range of PMI paint most of the time.And it's cheaper than most other places around.

The field can sometimes be under staffed and it can be slow getting service sometimes(but never to bad). And sometimes the refs are a little underexperienced. But over all in the years that I have played there, I have found the owners and staff to be nice and helpful. And if in need of help with repairs or questions most of the regulars that play there have always been more than happy to go out of their way to help others.

The only downfall would be that in this part of the valley it does get hot in the summer. But there is no place around here that don't.

I give it a above avg rating, but not a best rating because I have not played at enough fields to give that statment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Benno125 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diamonds edge - liked a bit better
Review: Well.. this was the first place i ever p[layed paintball at and becaus eof that i thought of this field to be awsome... but after i gained experience my mind has changed a lil bit. so. This field has an awosme tourney field. think its called lego speedball but i dont pay much attention for names of fields.. anyw ay, that course is probaly my favorite. Its juts so cool , i mean its really all you need in a course, 2 side flank bunkers and a ton in mid and back. I think of that course ot just be plain awesome. but, i really hate attacking the castle. defending is great fun but attacking.... my god i juts hate it.. Hamburger hill was pretty fun but i've played on it too much so i got bored of iy.. any way overall i would give this field a 6. only cus it only ahve 1 great field on the whole course which has about 4 fields, i only liked 1. I must say for tourneys go here. for an every day fun go to diamonds edge
Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rigormortis Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diamond's Edge...De has an air field where PBH has a lego. Both have a "village" and hyperball field ...However the New hyperfield at PBH is awwsome. Both fields are "building" and offer skilled players and qualified staff.
Review: Paintball Hill has built a new hyperball course and has other construction plans in the works as well. The hyper course is total chaos...the opposite of a mirror field and it is obvious much planning went into the layout. It is challenging...the bunkers require tight play and there is some porosity that requires a close vigil. It will take a while to feel comfortable on this field. Kudos to the creators...
Last edited on Friday, December 16th, 2005 at 12:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

.:{}:. Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diamods Edge (much better)
Review: Alright here it is: This place is decent if other fields r closed like diamonds edge or wap at the same time (unlikely). Anywho....... I would not go here again, and i never will, unless i am desperate. The ppl there r just plain out jerks. They were shooting at me when i was walking off the field after a game. They do have some half-way decent ones, but if u r a speedballer go to diamonds edge. Another plus here is they allow you to bring your own fill stations, bad is you have to buy their own paint, if u r like me....... u cant be goin there and buying paint everytime, im not rich!!!! There r other bad things too, like the fields aren't well kept. when i went there it seem i slide into a bunker and it falls over and left exposed, and get 10 in my chest (for all u ppl, its no fun).

Lets Recap:

Plus: Minuses:
Own fill station Have to use their paint
A field is a field...... ppl r jerks
Some decent courses Fields not real well kept

Overall: Do not go here!!! It gets extremely hot in the summer. If u have a chance go to Diamonds Edge instead, or WAP(It's a drive, yet worth it). The people here r just jerks, bring a friend if u can so u have someone to talk to...... ya, not the best field. I give it a 2 cuz, i mean a field is a field, even if u r desperate.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ST!FFI THE KID Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diamonds Edge, had a few others but people burned them down
Review: First of all the field keep is the worst i have ever seen. A 3 year old could do a better ref job. A sphere has more sides then the refs at this place. For some odd reason the friends of the guys who run the place respawn when the feel like it. A paint brake on them is from the last game or they cannot see it. If you ask them they are gods to paintball because they have angle guns and have been playing sense 86. Some of the games they play just stink in general. They are completely blocked form the rest of the paintball community. I dont know if it was the owner or just one of his lackies. But i was walking off the field and another player came up to me to say nice shot without his gun and his buddy walks up to us to talk. So as we were walking off the field the dude starts shooting at us to get are attention because he was out and didnt know what we were doing, at the same time he was talking to his friends on the field. We thought it was stray paint. It wasnt until we were off the fields that he said it was him shooting at us. He told us we were not allowed to stop on the field and talk to people. So at that point a group of us left. I wont go back unless my life depends on it or if i buy the property to build a good field. The only reason i gave it a 2 was because its a field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrAnarchy Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Adventure Paintball (WAP)
Review: Cocker Heaven i mean other then the mangers gun i had the only electro, everyone was droolin over it. They all use a companies cocker thats in that area too Chipley i think. Well anyways the spool field is not that bad but in the mid day it gets hot .Near the end of the day everyone went to the speedball field and we divided it up into a 14 on 4 game. I was on the 4 man team and we had 2 back and 2 front well from the break we weeded it down to 7 on 4.Then they ended it get my other players out and i was at the back bunker and the big mistake they made was they all didnt rush me the did one by one and i pick them off and by the last one i rushed him adn ended it . This place is a good place if you are a rec ball player but if u like speedball and air ball i dont recommend this place. The staff isnt that big either bt they are cool people and know what they are doing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Briantheonly Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diamonds edge, tarmac, airport road
Review: Good courses, i like the spool course, and the newest course where the castle course was. Im not too fond of the mirror course. Good fields, you have to use their paint but there paint is cheaper than most places so thats ok with me. People that work there aren't very nice. They have their up's and down's. You can also use your own scuba tanks there if wanted which is good and only 5$ to play all day. Great price for great fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media