paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball USA Close Encounters (Simi) Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters (Simi) Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters (Simi) Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters (Simi) Paintball Field

Paintball USA Close Encounters (Simi) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (800) 919-9237
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Flyinhigh Wednesday, February 16th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 5th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village was my favorite back in the day, but their customer service has went down the tubes and the prices have sky rocketed.
CPP- what can I say? Change of ownership a few times, nothin' good happenin since then.
Directions
to the Field:
From LA, go up the Golden State 5 north. Take the 14 toward Palmdale, but not as far. Get off on Sand Canyon Road and turn left. Take Sierra Highway on the right. It's more Canyon Country than anywhere in Santa Clarita.
Review: Safety the owner and the staff are definitely on top of that. The fields are fun and easy to play on. If they were open everyday so I could play when I get off work, all the better. Prices are unbeatable. My friends also play here, so we know a lot of the regulars. Food, they have a food truck and a pizza place on site. My fave place to play by a long shot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sDaWg145_IKS Monday, July 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FOF
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest it
Review: it is CLOSED. but its been like 3 years and there prob. isnt going to be another fire and hasn't been since it closed so why is it still closed? i passed by it a couple months ago and the fields are still there so what is going on.......OPEN IT PLEASE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamakazeesmurf Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
of the 23 kinda easy to miss
Review: great fields refs are cool most people that go there are nice food isn't the best Jungle is a graet field but u can waste alot of paint there really fast especially in large games. tires is my favorite field i like the tall bunkers next to the snake graet field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

socalaxis Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
well my friend went to cpp, said it was crap, horrible, games every 30 min and he said he was sitting around bored half the time, also fields of fire i checked out fields are good but refs could be better
Review: pb usa is my home field, unless i go play in a tourney or somethin this is the field i pown on, i love everything about U.S.A. the price for admission is relativly cheap at 30 bucks, they have a nice shaded area for us paintballers to chill after a game and stuff, the staff behinde the desk is nice and friendly and very knowledgable. the refs are awesome as well. they have tire ball, like 2 speedball fields, the jungle field as the regulars call it or for the non regulars it's the scenario field, it also has a new field that i have no idea what it is i think it's a speedball field atleast thats what the refs i talked to told me. safety is number one they have a strict mask policy u must have ur mask on on any field, u can't shoot ur gun above 300, they chrono it at 275 normally, and the teams are equal for the most part they'll get the self-eqips on a team and mix the rentals in so teams are always fair. i'm more of a jungle player myself but U.S.A is good for all players. pretty much paintball usa is awesome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Just Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This place is cool.
$25 for all day air and admision, the only thing is bring your own paint because theirs is to expensive.
This place is good for beginners because anyone can have a private game.
This place is mostly speedball so if you only like scenario dont come.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Octopus Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Field is located in what was once a desolate area but now housing is popping up all over the place. There are 3-4 speedball fields that are varied in size to accomodate teams that are small or large in size. Obstacles include large tires, plastic tubing, and concrete pipes. These fields are well thought out and balanced. After several plays on each of these fields from both sides, I was not able to perceive any bias from starting positions. There is one larger field (I believe they call it "the jungle") that is spread on a square of roughly 2-3 acres of size. Obstalces are plywood reinforced by pallets and more concrete piping. There is an incline in the field creating an elevation differential however the flags are positioned laterally so both sides can use the hill. The field consists of hard dry dirt and scrub brush.

Sniper and bi-pod guns could be used for the larger field, but not recommended for the tournament fields. Camouflage recommendation: Desert or Digital.

The only trees on the field are used for the picnic and rest area. Good coverage from the sun is needed in the hot valley. Plenty of tables allow players to work on their equipment as needed. There are several work benches with rags and water bottles to clean up your gun next to the field entraces.

Each field has a dedicated referee (or two) and will run games on all field simultaneously if the population warrants it. I have to compliment the staff in running games efficiently and at regular intervals. The referees were professional but also did a good job answering all of the newb questions as well.

The girls in the rental station were quick and well mannered, handled paperwork to get the anxious players into the field. A roach coach was on site to give food to the minions of paintball. I opted to head to Tommy's which was roughly 2 miles away. Mmmm, Tommy's.

Conclusion: The field was a little dry for my taste, however the effient, well mannered referees made this possibly the most pleasant paintball experience I have had (and I have been around the block). I played well over a dozen games which I cannot say I have done at many other fields. I am excited to hear the owners recently purchased some land nearby and have plans to develop an additional field. I will definately visit again to see how things are progressing.

Keep up the good work. You help the paintball cause.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wannabedynasty Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This place is freakin awesome i went with my frien (italian stallion) to this place and we killed us some newbs and even some people with 2000 dollar,moded autocockers that u can take out with a spyder o A-5 its amazing. Not to mention its cheap (except for paint WHICH IS OUTRAGEOUS) but its all good. A lot of the time though you will get teamed up with a bunch of newbs that dont do anything except hjide behind a bunker until they get lit up. If you are really good then go to the one in Acton according to the refs that where all the good players go. But overalll this place is good,cheap and its fun to go light up some newbs.
Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 8:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ItalianStallian Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This place is freakin awesome. I went there this Saturday with my friend for his birthday, and it was awesome. The refs there are really nice, and they do their jobs well. The place is really cheap to get into, like $25 for entrance fee and all day air. There are a bunch of fields there like a jungle course, speedball course, air ball course, and they're all really fun. This is a really good place to play no matter what your skill level is. The only complaints I have about this place is that there are a bunch of people that have never played before, a lot of people suck even though they have like really nice guns( like autocockers, ions, tricked out spyders and A-5's, and an occasional dm-5 and promaster), and I was taking people out with all of those guns( except for the dm-5) and I only have a spyder +, it's a little dirty and paint is way over priced, like $80 bucks for a case! But luckily, you can bring your own paint. If your looking to have a good time whether your new to the game or a veteran, than this is the place for you.
Last edited on Monday, May 29th, 2006 at 1:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Adol116 Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
California Paintball Park - I prefer the variety of fields, but it's too far in my opinion
Urban Quest - The fields are good, the refs are good, even the food is good, but it's more costly, and definitely too far
Review: Basically, I don't need a lot to make me happy... I'm content with a decent field, decent judges, and decent turn around. The cheap price of entrance and the all day air are real plusses... In the past, PBUSA had a really slow turn around rate, jungle games taking approximately 15-20 minutes to start when there is only a five minute break. Recently however, the judges have started getting the games moving, which just means more games and more fun...The judges there are pretty cool and usually the players are too. It would be beneficial to get a locker there though, because I've had bad experiences with players taking my paint because I would load up my hoppers and last through two or three jungle games at a time, and the players would think that I had left...It's nothing against them though, and overall I enjoy the field...It could definitely stand to put more fields into play, with only a hyper ball, a mini hyper ball, an air ball, and a jungle field to play on. Everything about it is decent, and the fact that I only live about ten minutes away is a big plus in my opinion. So overall, you'll enjoy yourself while you're there, but it won't be as fancy or enjoyable as other fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

pbusaROCKSTAR Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
<none>
Directions
to the Field:
simi valley, by golfing range right of the freeway past the golfing feild surrounded by ranchs and mountains.A shot up sign with splat marks all over it that says paintball USA at close encounters.
Review: Great feild for a speed ball player and airball player.Food truck is there all the time that has hot dogs, hamburgers, drinks, snacks, and more. Also a vending machine for drinks. the feilds are great and the refs are usualy good.The refs are also very friendly and you can talk to them about gear and what they reccomend on your marker setup and all.They also usually tell you how you got out if you ask and how to avoid that the next time and ive also seen the refs there showing newer players how to start out and advace throught the games.If you live in simi or moorpark its a very convienent field. This is a great feild for people that are self equipt but if you go to rent its a little pricy.Also if you go self equipted make sure you bring paint becuase there pricey on that to.If you go, get there at 9:00 or a little before to geat ready earliy when the refs are setting up.Even if you get there at 9:30 theres alredy a bunch of people there and its hard to get a got table.I reccomened you get there at 8:40-9:00. make sure you go!


Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 4:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media