paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Tyndall AFB Paintball Field / Tyndall AFB Paintball Field / Tyndall AFB Paintball Field / Tyndall AFB Paintball Field

Tyndall AFB Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (850) 283-3199
Address: 113 Suwannee Rd.
Panama City, Florida 32403
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
nathangutcher Saturday, January 3rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
this field is the best and the cheepest
Review: i went here once with my friends before and honestly this would have to be the best AND the cheepest feild in bay county great feilds (3) encluding a speedball feild and to woodsball feilds they keep clean and orginize great special events for awesome tornament i say keep up the good work and ill be returing very soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

fowloa5 Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Tyndall Airforce Base is a great place to play. They have 3 fields to play on. They have a speedball, awoodsball, and a attack and defend field. Their speedball course is made out of ply woodand is pretty well mirrored. Then they have and woodsball field which is fair for both side, and they just extended the field by about 75'. Then your have my personnal favorite the attack and defend. The field is setup very well they have three different base on three sides of a two story fort that you are trying to take over. They have the fort designed great, they have two windows on each side on the top floor, on the bottom floor they have one window on every side and then your doors.

The field are very clean and well kepted up. The setup area also very clean, they have tables for your stuff and so you can chill after a long game. They have a tech guy knows guns. He also sells paint, and co2, he also rents a day package which includes ( a gun, co2 tank, paint, and day air)

The players there are nice and are mostly older guys. your not going to hear the cussing like you would hear from a bunch of kids. The experience ranges from first time player to veterans of the sport. The guns aree the same way they range from spyders to angles.

There is normally a big turn of peaple of about 40 peaple on saturday, It's because there is no field fee al you need is to buy paint and air and you are good to go. There is one draw back. You either have to be in the air force or know someone is or be sponsered.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer614 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
panhandle paintball
Review: The first time I went there I seriously liked it. Their fields are great the Embassy is a big 2 story wooden castle there is attacking and defending. There is a castle field with 2 castles 1 on each side of the field. Then there is a speed ball field that I play the most. Their paint is pretty cheap 2000 low grade paintballs are about $30, their 2000 medium grade paintballs are around $40. They have snacks and drinks for you at the field. Their fields and table area have no trash. The only bad thing is it's only open on Saturdays and Sundays and you have to either know somebody that's military or be military to get on the base. Their refs, players, and their staff are really nice.
Last edited on Thursday, July 20th, 2006 at 6:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballer07 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
panhandle
Review: In only my second time ever playing paintball, the staff at Tyndall was able to assist me with anything i needed. They helped me by reccomending things to better improve my game and what guns to look at. They have a guy that provides rentals and other things.
They are really safe, making sure that masks are on and etc. . The CO2 refills are 3 no matter what size tank u have. They also have air availiable. Checkout their website at www.flightlinepaintball.com! I enjoyed playing there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

minimee Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panhandle Paintball
Review: I have been going to the Paintball fields on Tyndall AFB going on 3 years. The field has been slowly improved and built up over that time. By far it is the best Paintball facility in the area. It is very clean, the people are friendly and everyone is willing to help out. The best part is there are no field fees. There is a person selling all the supplies you need and also provides rental. And all thier prices are less expensive that the local field.

The only down side about this field is that it is on a military installation. In order to get on base, you either need to be part of the military, be family of the military or have someone sponsor you. THAT IS THE ONLY BAD THING.

The local off base field is overcrowded by people and lots of unsupervised kids who think they are paintball gods. In my opinion the place is very unclean. I think it is also very dangerous because of all the unsupervised kids and some of the structures used are dangerous (i.e. rusted out old cars)

I think everyone who has or can get access to Tyndall AFB, should visit the paintball field one Saturday. You will run into the best group of paintballers. They are very welcoming and very helpful. I forgot to mention The Fields are awesome..... 3 fields.... all are a different challenge.

Visit them at www.tyndallpaintball.org and chat with them on thier bulletin board
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xmagman2005 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panhandle Paintball
Review: There are 3 fields here. 1 Speedball and 2 variations of woodsball. Each field presents players with a different type of play.

Speedball (Field #1):
The speedball field is made of plywood and is mirrored and is painted in multiple colors. There are back stand-ups, tall and short bunkers and even a snake. The field was designed to mimmick an air-ball field as much as possible with plywood.

Embassy Field (Field #2):
This field has a huge fort in the center of the field which is surrounded by several smaller bunkers. There are several different types of games that are played on this field such as "Defend the Embassy", "Pilot Rescue", "Destroy the Fort", and sever others. This field has plenty of dense vegitation for those that love to crawl through the brush as well as plenty of bunkers to go to.

Castle Field (Field #3):
There are 2 castles on this field, 1 at either end. As well as several different types of bunkers all over the place. This field is somewhat mirrored with some of it's bunkers. This field is painted in a red vs blue scheme. There is some thick brush combined with plenty of cleared areas filled with bunkers.

This is a very clean field with very friendly people. There is paint, air, CO2, rentals, snacks, and several other items for sale at the field. The entire field has been built by volunteers that love paintball in their spare time. The fields themselves are in very good conditioned and it is well maintained.
If you are looking for a good place to play with good people check out the field at Tyndall AFB! 10 out of 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

donalson Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
panhandle paintball, haven't played there before I will in the future but due to cost and cleanliness it won't be my primary feild.
Review: I went and played REAL paintball for the 1st time this last weekend... it was an absolute blast. it's only monday and i'm already giddy about going to play again next sat.

good:
-the guys that play there where all adults and acted the part, not cheating, no "big talk" no "trash talk" and none of the childish cursing that i've noticed when sitting around other fields... they where all very helpful with any issues that came up from talking to a few guys thats the norm not the exception.

-very clean feilds, very little trash, the nets are hung VERY well and the feilds are setup nicely... they are stil working on 2 of them but we only played the speedball feild it seemed very well setup and fair from both sides, look forward to getting some time out in their woods ball feilds one of these times.

-the guy that ran the feild was there because he enjoyed the game, any questions and he was happy to help (for note he's the SUPER short guy playing w/ the stock class phantom... 1st game out he goggled me w/ his banana smelling paint).

- price... to play it's FREE... all day air is $6 and paint is inexpensive (more-so if you buy it by the case) although you can bring your own and, rentals are $25 for the day and Includes marker, mask, hopper with 200 paintballs, and all day air... they also have spare co2 and HPA tanks if you need.


bad
- they are still fairly new, there was only 6 people out there this last week, the week before i'm told it was 16 "coming and going" they played 4vs4 most of the day they said.... but i'm also told that turn out is far better starting in fall when the heat and humidy drop a bit.

- sandy... its FL... go figure it's sandy just like the rest of panama city.

- they only officaly meet/play once a week... every sat at noon... you can play when you want on the feilds but that requires knowing enough people to play... and you can only play as long as your air lasts

- must be military, dependent, or know one to get you onto the base to be able to play, kind of limits who plays (which as noted in the good section isn't always a bad thing)


overall i'd say the good far outweighs the bad... what you spend at the other local field just to play costs as much as you'd spend on a bag of paint and all day air at tyndall.

i plan to play as offten as i can, in a way them only playing on sat keeps me from spending so much $$$ on paint playing the rest of the week i suppose.

don't be scared to play just because you feel you have sub par equipment... when i was out there equipment varried a lot from the low end old spyders, to angels, to cockers, to stock class pumps... if you don't have anything then rent :)

if you are in the area or will be here for TDY or something come join us... ever sat at noon for more info or any questions look over at www.tyndallpaintball.org.

hope to see you there... i'll be the fat non military guy having a blast :)
mark

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media